Mancat Monday: The Wild Side

Hi everyone! Smudge here!

P1090161

As you probably know, I’m an indoor-only kitteh. Plus, I don’t have ANY claws on ANY of my feets (thanks to the dumb people I lived with before) so all that together makes it kinda hard to hunt down prey.

But that doesn’t mean I can’t imagine myself as a Mighty Hunter!

See, our Auntie K just told Mom about these videos on Youtube that are for kittehs only. So Mom pulled one up for me yesterday and WOW! It was maybe one of the coolest things ever! And before you knew it, I felt like I was hanging out with my lion cousins on the Serengeti (that’s in Africa, you know) stalking my prey.

Here…watch this short movie of me watching Youtube and you’ll see what I mean.

If you can’t see the movie, click here.

Okay, gotta go. I heard they also have videos of SQUIRRELS! Those tree rats won’t stand a chance against ME!

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Mancat Monday: The Wild Side

  1. Anonymous

    Oh Smudge! You are tooooo cute!

  2. Smudge, I know that you would totally be a great and might hunter. I am kind of glad that you don’t have to do that and that you have a nice and lovey home to live in. I hope you have some nice dreams of “Smudge the Mighty Hunter”.

    Loveys Sasha

  3. How dare those birdies tease you, Smudge!

    Love ya lots
    Mitch and Molly

  4. Dexter

    That is awesome. Bring the wild to you look at those actor birds go.

    Kisses,
    Dexter

  5. Smudge you are one hunk of handsome mancat too?
    Kisses on your smidge from your BFFF
    Madi

  6. We love it! Do ya know if they have some for doggies too???

    Gus n Teka
    (restrained by leashes, unable to get the tree vermin)

  7. O I wish we could hang out together in the Serengeti… they have no snow ;o) … but videos for kitties is a great idea!

  8. Oh you ARE a mighty Hunter indeed. Look out squirrels trouble headed your way.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  9. Smudge! It is so good to see you. Those videos look like hours of fun.

  10. harrispen

    I think it is a great idea to be able to hunt birdies from the comfort of your own home. That way you are safe from all the dangers outside and the birdies are safe too. You sure wanted to smack those birdies Smudge.

    Millie

  11. You get ’em Smudge! What a great idea for your enjoyment!

  12. Such a great picture of Smudge! And who knew about those videos?! What a great idea. Thanks for sharing this with us!

  13. Way to go Smudge. The cats here won’t pay any attention to a video on the computer. We might have to get one for the TV. Too cute. You sure were having such a good time.

  14. Not that is one cool video! You can dream and dream about being a famous hunter
    Benny & Lily

  15. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    Smudge you GET those Tree Rats!!!!

  16. Daisy

    Smudge, we saw lions on telly last night…and you’re just like them. Lucky for those critters you don’t have claws…..and are behind a window.

    XXXoOO Diasy, Bella & Roxy

  17. Smudge,
    You is a great hunter fur sure!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae and Max

  18. Wow, Smudge, what an adventure!! You know, my kitty brother is indoor-only, and he’s a pretty pawsome hunter regardless. No yucky buggies stand a CHANCE in our house!

  19. daisydog

    Smudge! You need to tell your mom there are APPS on the iPad for kittehs too! Our mom downloaded one for my kittehs.

  20. OMD! That is so cool Smudge! That looks like it would keep ya busy for hours!! Too bad there isn’t smell-o-vision!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  21. Way to sneek up on those birdies, Mr. Smudge! Gosh, they didn’t even know you were there! I wish I was such a good sneeker!

    Luvs,

    Jackie

  22. Roo

    Heh heh heh Smudge that was a fun Serengeti adventure! Mom says she’d like to get me a squirrel movie butt is afraid after I watch it, she’ll need to buy a new TV :O Hmmmm…well I do get a bit carried away sometimes – particularly when squirrels are involved 😉

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

Leave Me a Pawment!

