Thankful Thoughtful Thursday and a FUN-raiser Update

See this picture of me?

I was thinking how very much thankful I am to have such Most Amazing furends in Blogville, (Also, I mighta been thinking a little bit about noms, but mainly my furends.)

And you know why? Cuz as of this morning, with donations made online and off, we are up to 840 green papers for the Wag N Swag FUN-raiser! WOW! Can you believes it? That means we have only 660 more to go and three whole days to do it in.

So far, we’ve had 39 donors who have given everything from 5 to 100 green papers at a time. Gosh, see how it all adds up? Pretty darn pawsome, if you asks me.

But we wouldn’t be where we are right now without all of you who have helped get the word out there. I’ve seen so many tweets and Facebark posties and blog posties that it just fills my heart up to the brim with happiness.

It reminds me of something this nice Helen Keller lady said:

Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.

So thank you, thank you, thank you for everything you’ve done! And pretty please keep helping us  let others know about this in any way you can think of.

Remember, the link to my original postie is here: http://bit.ly/W1S7Fs

The linkie to the place to donate is here: http://fnd.us/c/7NpV7

And here’s a super cool badge that you can puts on your bloggie if you haven’t already done it.

So one more time from me and Mom and the rest of my pack…

THANK YOU!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Thankful Thoughtful Thursday and a FUN-raiser Update

  1. Miss Mayzie…you deserves every good furrend in the world ’cause you have a beautiful soul. ( I can seeit in your eyes.)

    Gussie

  2. That is so exciting that it is going so well. We sure will mention it again. This is just such a great idea. Take care.

  3. Mayzie I’m sending you a virtual kiss on your pretty lady nose and Mom is sending a snuggle around the neck.
    Hugs madi and Mom

  4. woo Hoo more than half way there. If I were a betting dog I would bet we make it and surpass it.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  5. We’ve posted your badge. Getting closer and closer to the goal everyday!

    🙂

  6. I’m SO glad your fun-raiser is doing well! Momma and I will keep sharing it on our blog. I know you’re going to meet and then BREAK your goal!

  7. That’s pretty amazing! The pet blogging community is such a warm and supportive place. 🙂

  8. Daisy

    That’s a great response. We got your thank you e-mail from your Mum yesterday.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  9. Two French Bulldogs

    cool!!! Love the old picture too

  10. Glad it is going so well.. I had a comentathon for my 1000 post and gave half my ammount to your cause. I just went across and paid it. Good luck on getting the amount you hoped for.. Hugs GJ xx

  11. YAY ! I´m so glad your fundraising for Sandy pets are going so well 😀
    I put the little badge up on my blog and I have shared it on my FB too

  12. Hurray! I hope the goal gets raised!

  13. We love hearing about the green paper amount growing, Mayzie! yippeeeeeeeee

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  14. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA

    Another excellent good deed organized by the amazin’ Mayzie [with a little help from her mom]! We haven’t seen much about the animals that suffered through Sandy and we’re so happy you found a way to help them because we’re sure there are lots and lots of them.

    Mama tells us our grandmama actually met Helen Keller, when she [grandmama] was a young nursing student.

Leave Me a Pawment!

