The Wordless Wednesday Game

Hey, Mayzie! Whatcha doin’?

Oh…hi there, Smudge. I’m gettin’ ready to take a nap.

A nap? Naps are boring! Let’s play something!

Well, um, I kinda would rather…

We could play Chase the Red Light or Chase the String or Pounce on the Bed Rat or…

I haves an idea! Why don’t we play the Wordless Wednesday Game? That’s where we’re both super quiet and we don’t bark or meow for a whole hour! It’s all sorts of fun.

The Wordless Wednesday Game? I’ve never heard of that one but okay…let’s play! Ready? Set? GO!

Psst…between you and me, I think Chase the Red Light would’ve been more fun.

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “The Wordless Wednesday Game

  1. chicamom85

    I kind of like the wordless Wednesday game myself, but I also like a good game of chase so I could play with both of you.

    Loveys Sasha

  2. Declan Greyhound

    I think you’re right Smudge! Have you tried lying very still on the floor and pretending you’re a log…. that’s a great one… Deccy x

  3. Oh this here is just all kinds of cute!! Me thinks Mr. Smudge has a lot to learn about sisters!! BOL!

  4. Um, I has to agrees…I LOOOOOVES chasin’ da red light (yes, I is a dog and I has a red light) BUT, withs all dis Olympic trainin’ stuffs, a nap is da bestest option. I is very sures Mayzie will plays pounce da Bed Rat when her wakes up.

    Puddles

  5. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    How cute! Smudge, we think chase the red light sounds like fun, but it looks like Mayzie needs her sleep:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  6. My goodness, can’t a dog get some peace and quiet?

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  7. Wow! Miss Eartha Kitteh (my niece, Teka’s Cuzzin) would love to play all those games you mentioned. Plus she has a ball now that talks to her when she bats it on the nose. Maybe you should plan a trip to DeeSee and you guys can has a play day

    gussie

  8. MOL Smudge Mayzie is a dear dear friend to me but I must tell you this…you were just outwitted by a K9!! That is ok you are young you will learn,
    Hugs Madi an older and wiser Feline

  9. whatremainsnow

    Oh, Mayzie! You are very smart. You are a most excellent big sister.

  10. BOL! That has to be one of our favorite Wordless Wednesdays ever! Oh Smudge, you crack us up!

  11. BOL! I know how you feel Mayzie!!

    Licks,
    Ruthie

  12. Oh I’ll play the red light game with you. I LOVE that game. Come on over while Mayzie plays Wordless Wednesday. She’ll never know you are gone.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  13. Oh Smudge, looks like Mayzie doesn’t like those cat games. We could come over and play with you. We love all those games. Take a little nap while we get over there. Hope all of you have a great day. Glad you and Mayzie are such good friends.

  14. We’re with you, Smudge. Who the heck wants to play at being quiet?!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  15. I love the exchange between you two. Thanks for the morning chuckle.

    Cindy

  16. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, nothing’s worse than an interrupted snooze! Such a cute kittie, but really. Let sleeping dog’s lie I always say! BOL
    Hey Smudge!
    Wow, I think Mayzie will be more fun in an hour or so! Then when the hour is up…POUNCE!!! MOL
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  17. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    Smudge…. I think PAWper Nap Appreciation is only fur the very Young and the more…. Seasoned among us. You will get the hang of it… AGAIN.

  18. LOL – aw, poor Smudge. 🙂 But Mayzie does look awful comfortable and ready for napsies.

  19. We will keeps da Jenny Pig between us Mayzie. Your mom would would beat my tail if hers knew I would get you a Jenny Pig…hehehe.
    Puddles

  20. Woof to you Mayzie & Smudge!!!! I can’t believe how well you 2 play together. Since I didn’t grow up with cats and my prey drive is off the hook, my assistant has sadly informed me that there will be no 4 legged feline companion in my future. Much love to you both – XXOO – Mazzie

  21. I think Mayzie outsmarted you, Smudge. 😉

  22. OoH Smudge,
    You is trying’ so hard to gets my BFF to plays wif you but I think her has da right idea…. 😉

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS Mom has been feel in’ better fur da past few days so we will have a post on my bloggie tomorrow!

  23. Benny & Lily

    that wordless game is nutty
    Benny & Lily

  24. Mayzie has it all sussed.

    Love and licks, Winnie

  25. Mayzie you are very clever.

Leave Me a Pawment!

