Olympic Camera Avoidance Tae Kwon Do Event

Hi everybuddy! Now, you prolly heard abouts those BIG Olympic games coming up. No, no…not the ones in the You Kay. The ones right here in Blogville!

Well, we are completely crazy and decided to host one of the events!

Our event is Camera Avoidance Tae Kwon Do. Now, I know ALL of us have that silly flashy beast stuck in our face a LOT. And I bet most of us have figured out some super cool martial arts moves to either mess up the picture or avoid it altogether. Here are a few examples:

Okay, this is the one we call the Last Second Walkaway. You just get up right as they get ready to take the picture, leaving them with only an embarrassing piece of stuffie stuffing.

Here’s the Synchronized Look Away. This one takes some practice but it’s Most Effective.

Here’s Smudge demonstrating one of our favorite moves: The Blur Technique. The trick is waiting until they think they’ve got the pawfect shot and then move right as they press the button.

But this one…this is prolly our favoritest move: The Photo Bomb (no explanation needed)

Now it’s your turn. Send us your best moves by July 18th to mayziegal AT gmail.com. If you’ve got a special name for your move, be sure and include that, too. And then tune in to my bloggie on August 5th to cheer on the competitors!

Oh, and for a complete list of the events and dates, click here or on that pretty badge below.

PeeS. If you’re competing in the games, don’t forget to sends Posie a picture of you for the Parade of Athletes. Her email address is posiedorg AT gmail.com.

PeePeeS. Here’s a list of entries I’ve already gotten (as of 7/12/12). If you don’t see your name here, that means I didn’t gets your submission and please send it to me again:

Sarge
Ayla
Puddles
Sally Ann
Andy
Declan
Jazzi
Addy
Snoopy
Oskar
Madi
Roo
Benny
Lily 

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Olympic Camera Avoidance Tae Kwon Do Event

  1. MOLMOLMOLMOL!!
    I, Madi, declare you 3 camera shy!!
    You all don’t do much to boost your moms confidence as a photographer
    Bravo
    Madi your BFFF
    PS. If you have any gymnasist in the family send your pick to moi

  2. I love the blurr. I think I have a few of those shots hanging around. Better get to finding them.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  3. I have been trying to send you a picture, but I keep getting it back saying it is a bad addy. I will keep trying.

    Loveys Sasha

  4. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    oh OHHHHHHHH BOY HOWDY DO YOU EVER HAVE “THE” TECHNIQUES… down pat!!! I love this event. I know it will be very informative and that you will have … EVERYBUDDY practicing the skills they see in your … CAMERA AVOIDANCE TAE KWON DO EVENT…. FOR MONTHS TO COME. THIS is an event that is downright USEFUL.. and will be SOOOOOO entertaining.
    _PeeS… I hope that HBO puts out an… EXTENDED LIST of WORDS after this.

  5. WE sure will look through our photos and see what we can find. I am sure we have plenty of walk aways. That is what we do best. Walk away. Will send them to ya. Take care

  6. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, your event is so much fun! I can’t wait to see all of your competitors!
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, Athlete

  7. Hee hee! Those are some great moves you’ve perfected!

    Bunny

  8. Oh yay, an event we can actually enter! Your moves are pretty good though, it’ll be hard to compete. 🙂

  9. Oh noes! I sent you an entry, but it looks like it didn’t arrive. I’ll resend it.

  10. Lorenza

    Hmmm…. I guess I have some pictures that would be right for this event!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  11. You sure are great at avoiding the camera! We are best at the blur one. Mama says she’ll have to look for some photos to send… she usually deletes the blurry ones, but she says she can always try taking a new one because we will most likely try to avoid it!

  12. Two French Bulldogs

    Oh we can’t wait to play
    Benny & Lily

  13. There is some real skill there! Deccy x

  14. Our mom doesn’t save THOSE kind of shots but she’s an expert at taking them. We’re off to work on them!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  15. Ah shoot, maybe I needs to send a crappier foto of me. You knows what I mean…hehehehe. I mean a bad bad foto, not one of me takin’ a crap. Maybe I should go nows.

    Puddles

  16. Groucho

    Brilliant moves. I am very impressed and I will, if you don’t mind, adopt some of those moves myself when He brings out the camera!!

    Woof

    Groucho

  17. Well if Mommy hasn’t deleted all the pictures WE messed up we will try to enter. Our favorite is to wait till she zooms the lens out to get a closeup of us and then run toward her. Totally messes it up.

  18. We had a hard time finding good entries, because Momma usually deletes those pictures from the flashy beast!

  19. Wow, you guys can’t participate because you’re professionals…I think they changed that rule though, didn’t they? Can’t wait to see some of the cool techniques.

  20. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA

    See, mama, we told you to save all those camera avoidance photos instead of deleting them! Hope she didn’t cost us our chance at a medal. We’ll have to get some new photos super quick – although getting mama to do anything super quick usually involves nipping her in the butt.

    Jed & Abby

  21. I am really looking forward to this event. I wish we had been able to enter but I tend to love the camera in a “I’m ready for my close up NOW” kind-of way. Such a great idea for an event. Good luck to everyone who has entered.

    Love and licks, Winnie

Leave Me a Pawment!

