Wednesday Words from Ranger

Greetings, gentle readers. Tis I. Ranger.

Recently, I spent some time reviewing this web log and in doing so, it occurred to me that perhaps you might see me as dry and humorless.

While I take my duties as a dog quite seriously, I can assure you I am not devoid of wit and whimsy. In fact, I am in possession of a great deal of mirth and merriment.

What you may not know is that I often keep my family entertained by regaling them with humorous stories and  anecdotes. I don’t like to brag but occasionally I even write my own material.

Now, if you’ll allow me, I should like the opportunity to entertain you as well.

Ahem.

***

***

***

***

***

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Wednesday Words from Ranger

  1. Declan Greyhound

    What do you get if you cross a sheepdog with a rose? A collie-flower. Hehehe! I think you’re hilarious mate! Deccy x

  2. Heh, Heh, Heh, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ho, Ho, Ho!….Let me catch my breath! Whew! So unexpected of you Ranger. You caught me by surprise! Teh Heh… opps! there I go again. Still waters run deep. Well done!, but you may not be ready for Vegas quite yet…but soon!

  3. Oh Brudder Ranger, you are indeed quite the witty canine! I was expecting to hear you say, Bazinga! at any moment!! BOL

  4. BWhahahahahaha…OMD Brudder Ranger…I don’t quite knows what to say. Ummmmm, it is rather shockin’ to hears your clever jokes. I’ll be honest, I didn’t knows you had it in you but dats okays cuz I still loves you cuz you likes to hunt…so why don’t we furget dis ever happened…hehehehehe.
    Now where did Mayzie go off to? I must find hers so I not slplit my side from laughin’.

    Puddles

  5. Who knew? I love your deadpan delivery too. You are a natural talent.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  6. Dear Brudder Ranger: Your jokes have me rolling on the floor laughing (rofl) and making my piggie noises. You are almost as funny as my Dad. He says he is well known for his wit. Muzzer says he is half right. I don’t think I get that one either.

    Now one that I really like! “What do you call a Wire Fox Terrier?” ans. “A Jack Russel having a REALLY Bad hair day!” chortle chortle snort

    Teka toy

  7. MOL MOL MOL
    Ranger, first off did you know that 99.9% of the ladies polled said their absolute had to have in a man was that he be funny. When you hear stomping on the porch, don’t bark, it will not be the mail man it will be lots of gorgeous gals.

    Tell Mayzie she did very good with her one liners too.
    Hugs from your BFFF
    Madi

  8. I couldn’t even read what was being said for thinking “wow that bed looks comfortable….” I must still be sleepy.

    Shelle, Milo, Dixie and Newby

  9. Brudder Ranger, you are very funny. You had our person laughing out loud. We like the Shampoodle. one. But they were all great. Have a great day.

  10. Brother Ranger, it has been FAR too long since we heard from you! I found your jokes quite droll! You are such a talented and well-rounded dog.

    Bunny

  11. How in the world does Mayzie not think you are hilarious?! You cracked me up, Ranger!

  12. Bwuddew Wangew
    I do love a man wif a sense of hoomow and yoow delivewy (nevew even cwacking a smile) is pawfect!!!! I take excepshun to Teka’s wiwe fox tewwiew koke..she’s just jelly of ouw pawfect cuwls
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

  13. Ranger you are just too funny!

  14. harrispen

    Brudder Ranger you should have a show in Vegas! You would kill there.

    Cindy

  15. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    OMD OMD Brudder Ranger… I was laffin SOOOOO hard at your wonderful jokes that I made a little bit of pee on the chair. YOU need to be on the Jaybird Leno Show fur SURE.

  16. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

    Ranger, how dare you keep that humor secret??? We want MORE. We are all in stitches here cracking up at your jokes. Don’t mind Mayzie, she just might be a tad jealous:) Mayzie, we still love you.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  17. Woof to you Brudder Ranger!!!! You are HYSTERICAL (and adorable to boot) and don’t let anyone (including Mayzie) convince you otherwise. Much love to you and Mayzie – XXOO – Mazzie

  18. littlemissjackie

    BOL, Mr. Brudder Ranger! You are not only super handsome, but super funny too! (Mom says either her grandpa or our grandpa told her the joke about the dog and the sandpaper and she always giggles at it. Rough, Rough!)

  19. You are a very funny guy, Brudder Ranger! Thank you for the laughs!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  20. dachshundnola

    BOL BOL! Oh Mayzie, I hear your mom calling us both
    Nola

  21. Daisy

    A dog of many talents…..Good jokes, Brudder R!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  22. Benny & Lily

    you proved yourself to be hilarious!!
    Benny & Lily

  23. Oh Ranger, you are PAWSOME. Now, this is not to detract from our huge admiration for Mayzie, but we are very very impressed with your jokes, humour and writing ability. Go Ranger!

    Woof.

    Groucho

  24. Your photographer captured your expressions just rught!!

    -Bart and Ruby

  25. Lorenza

    Haaaa!
    You are soooo funny!
    Great jokes!
    Happy Wednesday to all of you!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  26. you are very funny

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  27. Very funny jokes!! you are interesting!!

    wags
    Jazzi

  28. dachshundnola

    Thank you for the kind words about Charlotte. They mean the world to us
    Nola and family

  29. HAH! I love those. Thanks for sharing, Brudder Ranger.

    PeeS: I wants you guys to know that I have NOT been ignoring you. When Momma saw you mention a post on FB today, I came to check and it didn’t show up on my list. That made me scratch my head, so I checked, and you weren’t on my follow list either! I don’t know how it happened, but I haven’t been getting notices of your posts. Boo! So I’m back now, and I promise I’m reading lots!

Leave Me a Pawment!

