Frankie Friday!

Hi everybuddy!

Okay, I know we’re s’posed to be on a blogging break but I just couldn’t let this Most Momentous day pass without joining my furends in honoring our Most Wonderful Mayor of Blogville, Frankie Furter!

Now, I think Frankie is one of the bestest dawgs I know. See, he was one of my very first furends here in Blogville. I remember the day I found his bloggie and oh, did he make me laugh! I was sure hoping he’d want to be furends but I was so new and he already had lots of furends and I didn’t know if he’d want another one. But knowing what I know now abouts Frankie — I shouldn’t have been worried at all. I think almost as soon as he got my pawment, he came over and left one for me. He made me feel so warm and welcome right away and I don’t think I could ever thank him enough for that.

It’s things like that that make him the pawfect Mayor cuz he does that for all of Blogville’s residents. He makes you feel a part of the community right away. And he organizes such fun things to get everybuddy involved — like playing the Name Game! (That’s prolly one of my most favoritest events we’ve ever had in Blogville.) Oh! And remember how we were all invited to his wedding? He and his brides wanted to make sure that everybuddy was included and gosh, we all just had the bestest time, didn’t we?

Now, we all know Frankie knows how to have a good time. (I mean, I heard those stories abouts his bachelor pawty.) But he’s also there whenever anybuddy needs a helping paw. Whether it’s putting together an auction to raise green papers or just getting the word out about a furend in need, Frankie has one of the biggest and best hearts around.

So that’s why I’m awfully glad to pawticipate in this day that’s all about you, Frankie! I hope you know how much we all appreciates your kindness, your generous spirit and your wacky sense-of-humor. I count myself lucky 87 million times a day that you’re my furend!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Frankie Friday!

  1. Rottrover

    Well pawed, Miss Mayzie!

    Bart and Ruby

  2. WOOHOO wee is so glads yoo tooks time out from yor break to post dis Mayzie, yoo sure nuff is a sweetie.

    Lov
    Uji, Izzy & Ziggy
    xxx xxx xxx

  3. What a beautiful tribute post to Frankie! He’s the best and so are you, Mayzie!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch and Molly

  4. Ooooh Mayzie, dat was such a beautiful postie bouts Frankie! I knows he is gonna be thrilled dat you was ables to participate.
    Frankie is just absolutely wonderfuls and I rememebrs how welcome he made me feels too…sigh.

    Puddles

  5. Roo

    What a warm fuzzy for the Frankie 😀 Such a cool history y’all have! 😀 He’s gonna absolutely luv this 😀

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  6. What lovely woofs from you today, Miss Mayzie!

    Bunny

  7. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    OH Mayzie and Brudder Ranger… THANK YOU THANK YOU from the bottom of my furry THRILLED and TOTALLY SURPRISED heart!

  8. We LUV Frankie too!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  9. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie & Brudder Ranger!
    Wow, what a sweet post for our Frankie! I’m so glad he got so many of us together as blogging buddies. I love that pix with the sign. 🙂
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge A Licious

  10. We love Frankie and his family too! What a great tribute.

    Cindy

  11. OH Mayzie and Brudder Ranger!!! Yes yes Frankie and Ernie are the best and Frankie is the best Mayor Blogville could ever have!! Great tribute !!!!!!!!

  12. Pip

    Oh Mayzie, you and Brudder Ranger made Frankie a painting. Sniff, sniff …that is just lovely. I just know Frankie is going to love it.

    Your pal, Pip

  13. Mayzie and Ranger you two are well versed and have a fine vocabulary. Maybe you should consider a career in writing. MOL

    Frankie sounds like a cat-a-tastic friend. We’re heading over to visit him.
    Hugs your BFFF
    Madi

  14. Mayzie,

    What a most wunderful postie fur our dear furiend Frankie! We sure hopes him is enjoyin’ all da fuss over him today cuz him deserves it!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae and Max

  15. Looks like Frankie Day was a successful surprise. Really nice post.

  16. Oh Mazie and brother Ranger,
    This was such a special post and Frankie derserves all of our praise. We miss you. Hope you’ll be back soon.

    {{{huggies}}}….Mona & Weenie

  17. Very well said, Miss Mayzie!! I’m so behind.. I’m glad we’re stretching out Frankie’s “Day” so I can add mine too!!!!

    Wags,
    Zona

Leave Me a Pawment!

