This n That

So yesterday, I threw myself down on the floor and said I would pawsitively EXPIRE if mom didn’t help me put up a bloggie right away!

Well, she sighed and did a little eye roll BUTT she said okay. And so here we are! YAY!

Now, since we’ve been gone for what seems like about 87 million years, I have a few little things I wanna catch you up on:

1. Precious

Remember back in November when we did Rescue Me Week? One of the doggies I blogged about was named Precious and she was a rat terrierist like Brudder Ranger and she was with Second Chance who rescued me.

Well, guess what? We found out that she got adopted! And if that wasn’t super awesome enough, guess WHO adopted her? MY Angel Donna Fostermommy!! Isn’t that the absolute BEST news ever? Precious sure is gonna have a Most Wonderful life, that’s for sure!

2. Toddlers & Tiaras

Okay, if you follow me on Facebook, you prolly already know this but my mom has gone all wacky pageant mom on me. See, she entered me in a Cutest Pet contest with this company called Kimpton and she really, really, REALLY wants me to finish at least in the top 5. Like really. A lot. She said it’s cuz she wants to show the world that rescue dogs are adorable. But between you and me, I think it’s cuz she wants to live vie-care-ee-usly through me or something.

Anywho, for some silly reason you can only vote if you’re on Facebook. So if you haves a Facebook page, could you do me a favor and just click on this linkie here, sort by “popularity,” and then “like” the picture of me? Right now, I need abouts 25 more votes to be in the top 5 and gets my mom off my back.

Thank you, thank you!

3. Jed

You mighta already heard this from Mango but our furend Jed from Merryland has the sickies and his family is pretty worried abouts him right now. They don’t have a bloggie of their own but they comment on lots of other bloggies and Jed’s sisfur Abby is the Guardian of Ethics for MangoMinster. So if you could go over and leaves a nice comment for Jed at Mango’s bloggie, I know that Jed and his family would really appreciates your support.

Whew! I think that’s it! I’m gonna try some other threats and ultimatums to make sure mom doesn’t neglect my bloggie for so long from now on. I’m thinking about maybe hiding her Easter candy or something. Do any of you have any other ideas?

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “This n That

  1. I voted for you, Mayzie!
    I”m sending Jed lots of AireZen and my paws are crossed for him to feel better soon.

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch

  2. Roo

    Great news about Precious! Yay! 😀
    Mom doesn’t let me do facebook butt I’m sending you lots of lucky wishes for you to win the contest! 🙂
    Heard about Jeb. Sending him some mega healing vibes!

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  3. Daisy

    We voted for you Mayzie…we woulda voted more than once, but it wouldn’t let us. Good news about Precious.

    We heard about Jed at Mangoes and the Porties….so we’ve got our paws crossed and have sent our most powerful healing vibes.

    Looks like your ‘expiring’ act worked–you may have to try it more often.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  4. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    YEA!!! You are BACK!!! I have missed you sooooo much !!!

  5. Mayzie
    I suwe am glad youw Mom coopewated befwoe you expiwed ow something. I wan and voted fow you!!!!!!!
    That is most pawsome news about little Pwecious.

    I missed you tewwibully
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  6. Wowser..that is great news about Miss Precious. And we done did voted, and it won’t let us vote again! And if you find something that works to get your mom to blog for ya, will you let us know? ‘Splodin all over the place doesn’t work. Teka tried it and got taken to the vettie.

    kisses
    gussie

  7. We are headed over to vote for you! Thanks for sharing about Jed, we sent our power of the paw to them over at mangos and we will keep them in our prayers. We have been a little MIA too.
    So glad to see you back!

    Thats great news about Precious – there is nothing better than a doggie finding its new home.

    Thank you so much for all the sweet words about us losing our Fred.

  8. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, it’s so nice to see you! Great news about that adoption and I surely hope you win big in your contest. I don’t have facebook. Booooo. Taking chocolate from a peep is a really certain way to get their attention!
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  9. We voted for yous! It’s most horrid that your mom won’t help you with the bloggie – if we think of something to do about that, we’ll let you know.

    Sam and Pippen

  10. Wells, of all da things I don’t knows…I DO knows Precious is gonna has da most fabulous life evers withs Ms. Donna!
    Girl, I aint allowed to do Facebook fur some unknown reason but I hopes withs all my might dat you wins cuz I knows bouts drama mommas.
    Oh and yep, we heards bouts Jeb we has da power of da paw goin; out to him likes da kerazies.
    Tells you mom thank you furs lettin’ you FINALLY post today, I was kinda havin’ withdrawals…well, I was havin; major withdrawals from missin; you. Gosh, I hopes her still be feedin; ya’ll. You can come heres if you would likes but don’t eat none of my mum’s cookin.

    Puddles

  11. Mayzie gal I voted for you on Face-book pretty girl!! There are a lot of cute fur babies in that contest. Good LUCK !!!

  12. dachshundnola

    I missed you!! Hope you had a hoppy easter
    Dachshund Nola

  13. I sure miss hearing from you more often! I hope your mom helps you post some more. I voted for you in the contest, and you were #5 when I did! Woohoo!

  14. Benny & Lily

    so happy to hear your little friend was adopted. Guess mom listened and helped you post, BOL
    Benny & Lily

  15. Hey Hey Hey to you my BFF Mayzie..it is ever so good to see you today and I think it was probably worth waiting 87 million years for this excellent post!! Yay for Precious!! We do wish we could vote for you but Mom doesn’t do Facebook but we will cheer for you really loud.
    We’re heading over to offer our good well wishes to Jed.
    Hugs and lots of nosetaps from your BFFF,
    Madi

  16. whatremainsnow

    I voted, Mayzie!

  17. You forgot to tell everybody who you peed on!!! BOL! That was my favorite thingy on facebook this weekend!
    -Corbin

  18. littlemissjackie

    How nice that Miss Precious has such a wonderful furever home! We will go to Mango’s bloggie and give some nice words to Mr. Jed. Thanks for letting us know. And we were happy to vote for you! I love the photo you entered in the contest.

    Luvs,

    Jackie

  19. Oh Mayzie …. your Toddlers & Tiaras post gave my mother all kinds of ideas!!!! Paws crossed that you win. Much love – XXOO- Mazzie

  20. phoerauf

    We voted for you & said another prayer for Jed. I hope he gets better soon.

    As for your mom, you could take a hint from the cats that live with me & throw up in her shoes!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  21. You have my vote, Miss Mayzie! I’m thinking a lot about good old Jed.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  22. Pip

    Mayzie! So good to see you, I was gone for about 87 million days (one week), too! Thanks for letting me know about Jed. I will hop right over to Mango’s blog.

    Your pal, Pip

  23. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA

    Thank you so much for including Jed in your post, Miss Mayzie. We surely do appreciate all the kind thoughts and good vibes that are coming his way.

    We’re super happy for Miss Precious. Wonder if she’ll get a new name.

    And we’re also not allowed on FB, but we’ll sure keep our paws crossed that you get the largest number of votes and WIN!

    Hope your mom’s new business is growing super fast and super big, so she can hire an assistant and devote more of her personal time just to YOU!

    Jed & Abby

  24. I voted fur you Mayzie. You tell your mom that we miss you and thats why she needs to keep up your blog!!

    wags
    jazzi

  25. mommatea

    Mee ( Uji) , Izzy, Ziggy, Momster, Angel Ronnii, Angel Molly & Angel Richie has all voted fur yoo Miss Mayzie, wee dids leeve comments at Mangos fur Jed and wee is uber happisome fur Miss Precious wots a wondyful results.
    Luv
    Uji, Izzy n Ziggy
    xxx xxx xxx

  26. Christina {Chrissy} Berry

    New subscriber! Just sayin’ hi!

    xoxo,
    Chrissy

    http://www.TheLazyPitBull.com

  27. It’s good to see you posting, Miss Mayzie! You definitely got our votes for the contest. I hope you win!

    Bunny

  28. pauleyjames1

    We voted for you! Congrats (woohoooo!!!) to Precious!! We are on our way to send good wishes to Jed.

    XOXOXO
    Pauley James

  29. I voted for you Mayzie and that’s a really cute picture you used. Good Luck !

    Emma

Leave Me a Pawment!

