Bits and Pieces

My mom is SO awfully weird. For some kerazy reason, she likes taking pictures of all my bits and pieces. I don’t get it.

I mean, what’s so great about my toesies…

or my nosie…

or my eye…

or my super smoochable lips…

Hmmmm…

Okay, okay, I admits it. My bits and pieces are pretty darn cute. But it’s still kinda weird.

Do your pawrents do wacky things like this? I mean, I’m not the only one with a cuckoo mom, am I?

**********

PeeS. Madi and her mom are having troubles commenting on my posties. Is anybuddy else have problems? If you are, can you sends me a pee-mail to mayziegal AT gmail.com?

PeePeeS. My mom’s got a new bloggie post up: 5 Things I Learned About Starting a Business from Training My Dog

40 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

40 responses to “Bits and Pieces

  1. Daisy

    All those bits add up to such a beautiful girl.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  2. All of your bits and pieces are beautiful, Mayzie! My mom loves taking pictures of my black lips and my fuzzy butt. Yup, she’s wierd!

    Love ya lots,
    Mitch

  3. Roo

    Woohoo! Your bits and pieces are too fab for words and when you put em all together Oh My! 😉

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

    PeeS: What do you use for your manicure? Mom needs a better nail trimmer when she does mine 🙂

  4. Miss Mayzie,
    Those are splendid photos and not weird at all. I did a “pee and poo” keyword search in momma’s photo archives and let me tell you, she is one messed up lady.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

    P.S. Did you feel me smoochie your little snooter?

  5. I think your bits and pieces are fabuuuuu and add up to a wonderful you. And that wasn’t meant to rhyme… 🙂 And yes, I do the same thing, taking pics of the bits and pieces that make up my furry monkeys!

  6. One and one and one is……ME!
    Lotsalicks to you, Maizie.
    TOBY IN SOUTH AFRICA

  7. We like the bits and pieces approach. It seems much clearer than the ones muzzer takes where she cuts off our heads, or we are waaaaaay up in the corner and there is NOTHING in the foreground telling why the picture was taken.

    Your Mom is talented.

    live with it.

    gussie n teka

  8. But see, Mayzie, when you put all those pieces together, you get YOU, beautiful sweet Mayzie Girl:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  9. I like looking at your parts up close Mayzie girl!!! You have pretty parts!!! Loved them!!!

  10. Mom takes those sorts of pictures, too! Just humor your humans!

    Yeah, it stopped letting us post last week, but we used our Twitter sign in and could still comment. Why it won’t let us log in with WordPress is a mystery.

    Bunny

  11. Hi Mayzie! Your bits and peices are very cute! My mommy takes pictures of ours too.

    Licks,
    Ruthie

  12. Yep, our Peep is weird like that to. We don’t know if she is looking for boogers or what when she photos our nose. But she has a thing for them for sure. Sniffs, The HoundDogs

  13. When you’ve got such pretty bits and pieces, why not take pictures of them?

  14. You are just too cute sometimes for all of you to be in one picture. She has to break it up into your bits and pieces so she doesn’t get overwhelmed!

  15. harrispen

    I love all your bits and pieces. I especially like the eye shot because I can see your momma taking the picture.

    Cindy

  16. No trouble commenting. On our walk last week we ran into Mayzie’s twin!! Too bad I did not get a picture.

  17. Mayzie and Mom you two are the best for figuring out the problem….whoopee
    Mayzie you are most gorgeous from your smoochable lips all the way down to your itty bitty wiggly tail.
    Great big hugs from your BFFF,
    Madi and her Mom

  18. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    I LOVE your bits and pieces.

    My mom has a picture of Ernie’s Furst Poop on the Hill… Does THAT count?

  19. mommatea

    OMD our Momster is da same hers has soo many photys ovs our noses n eyes n fings . Dese hu-peeps is sooooo weirdables

    Lovs
    Uji, Ronnii n Izzy ( & Sidney )
    xxx xxx xxx xxxx

  20. ande123

    Oh Mayzie, without all those bits and pieces, we wouldn’t have you. And we really like having you around. Our Mom does weird stuff too. We are off to read the Mom’s other blog. Take care.

  21. I think all of your bits and pieces are beautiful! My momma does the same thing.
    -Corbin

  22. Can’t blame yer mom one bit; I’d be obsessing on your bits and pieces too if I had a chance.

  23. dachshundnola

    My mom does that all the time! Humans are crazy
    Dachshund Nola

  24. Jen

    Yeah, sometimes I do things like that. Elka is typically sleeping, or sleepy, at that point, so she doesn’t much mind.

  25. whatremainsnow

    Mayzie has pretty amazing bits. My only odd thing with the houndies…I’m a big-time face kisser. Freedom, Casper and Nikki are all used to me kissing them all over the face.

  26. What a cutie! I love the photos. 🙂

  27. littlemissjackie

    Awww, all your parts are beeyootifuls, Miss Mayzie! I think your mom just wants to emfasize each part to show that they are all ekwilly impawtant!

    Luvs,

    Jackie

  28. Pip

    All these pieces are very cute, but I think my favorite is your sweet eye!

    Your pal, Pip

  29. Aw Mazie, all your pieces and parts are so cute. Our mama does the same thing. She has photos of our ears, eyes, paws and whiskers. We figured all mamas were a little weird.

  30. Oops! Sorry Mayzie, we can’t spell today. But no problems commenting.

  31. oh my goodness that smoochable lip just did it for our mommish. she starting squeeing like a piggy. tee hee.
    thank you for the smiles mayzie

    pibble sugars
    the pittie pack

  32. awww. i love capturing the moment with our dogs’ bits and pieces. especially paws and noses!

  33. Oh Lord. She does the same thing with my pieces and parts. I guess it’s because we’re just so cute. You and I.

    Arooo, Stuart

  34. Bits and pieces, love it! Those pics are adorabull!

  35. Oh I think all Mom peeps are like that!! Mine does the same thing!!

    wags
    Jazzi

  36. Toes are the BEST!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  37. You are not alone. I can’t count the number of times I’ve opened my eyes to find the camera staring at me. I shudder to think what she was up to.

    Emma

  38. Your bits and pieces are incredibly cute, Mayzie! My mom and dad do the same thing, especially my dad. He especially likes to take photos of my paws. Sometimes he even takes photos of my pawprints! I find it best just to humor the humans. And I like the attention, of course.

Leave Me a Pawment!

