4 Things You Didn’t Know We Did Last Year

As you prolly know, there were some times last year when mom wasn’t too awfully Most Wonderful abouts helping me update my bloggie.

Now, you mighta thought there was nothing at all going on but that’s not true. There was lotsa stuff that happened but mom just didn’t help me tell you about it.

So I thought I’d gives you a super-fast (and very much late) rundown of 4 Things You Prolly Didn’t Know We Did in 2011.

1. Mom rolled around in some mud. (Without me.)

Can you believes she didn't invite me? I luvs to get dirty!

I've been telling mom that rolling around in mud is fun!!!!

Hmph! I gets in trouble when I gets this messy.

2. Mom and dad went to Two-Suns, Arid-Zona. (Without me.)

They grow BIG cactuses in Arid-Zona. I guess. I wasn't invited.

Mom learned what it would be like if she had Most Magnificent ears like me.

They saw a prairie dog up close and pawsonal, which I woulda LUVED. IF I had been invited to go. Which I wasn't. Did I mention that already?

3. Dad took a lesson on how to fly an itty bitty aeroplane. (Without me.)

Dad and his itty bitty aeroplane.

I bet he was thinking that this would be more fun with Mayzie.

After his lesson, dad was smiling real big!

Dad smiling REAL big after they got back on the ground.

4. We took a trip to Can-Sass City for Thanksgiving (FINALLY something I got to do, too!)

We stayed in a hotel with a super nice view.

We saw a super big statue of a guy on a horse.

We pretended we were Big City dogs like Miss M and Mr. B of Two Pitties in the City.

So, what about you? Is there something you’ve done lately that we don’t know abouts?

40 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

40 responses to “4 Things You Didn’t Know We Did Last Year

  1. Well Mayzie, I be kinda appalled dat your mom was rollin’ around in da mud…withouts you. I hopes you put her in da bafftub when it was all overs and done withs. Some hoomans are just not trainables.
    And dat aeroplane is TOO little, even furs me!
    Is you sures dat is a prairie dog? I bets it’s just a fancy name fur rat!

    Hmmmmm, I hads my teefs cleaned when my mum failed to blog…I was drunk as a sailor lemme tells you.

    Puddles

  2. Mayzie, did your mom have to take a baff? That’s what I want to know. Mud=baff, and we all know it!

  3. Wow!!! Did ya know my mom is from Two-Suns? I’ve never got to visit either. Humph. But it’s named after me!

    That view is amazing! You are very much brave about heights!!!

    Wags,
    Zona

    PeeS- Puddles drunk as a sailer. That goes without saying. BOL. I loves her!

  4. Mayzie
    It’s so lovely to finally come visit you, talk about howwibull help wif bloggies..Mommi takes the cake, hehehe
    anyway, those eaws wewe almost as good as youws, and I’m glad youw Mom got to expewience having them, if only fow a little while. sowwy that you got left out of so many of the twips, but I find Cack -tooses ovewwated. they awe unpleasant to sniff, they can huwt you, so you didn’t miss a thing wif that. I do wish you would have had some flying lessons in that cool plane though, cause you could come visit me all the time wif it
    I misss you, but I’m twying to get used to this new home hewe ovew the big pee
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  5. i would love to roll in them muds too but i am not allowed… as i am curly… my hoomans sometimes go places without me too.. but most of the time i get to tag along as i don’t do very well at the boarding places. I just wait and wait and wait by the door till they come and picks me up. It is sometimes a very looooooooooooooooong wait.

    i love them itty bitty plane that your daddy went on. How cool it is if you gets to go on them plane too 🙂

    woofs n licks,
    Dommy

  6. Hi Mayzie! Don’t feel bad – I never get to go to Aridzona when my parents go. They say I wouldn’t like the plane ride or the heat. I thinks it’s because my Aridzona grandma hates dogs.

    Mom and dad thinks it’s cool your mom got to get muddy and your dad got to fly a plane! My mom loves mud! She says why should Garth have all the fun by getting muddy. And both mom and dad love to fly and have taken flying lessons – but their lessons were in an old Cessna, not a snazzy plane like your dad flew. Both mom & dad would like to get their pilots license one day when they have more time to do all the lessons. They both used to fly hang gliders when they were younger and crazier!

    Love the view from the hotel. So glad you got to go somewhere – that looks exciting! Dont you just love staying in fancy hotels? One place where we stayed had guys who stood at the doors and petted me whenever I walked by!

  7. I can’t believe you were in KANSAS CITY and I didn’t know! 😦 Sadface for sure! Looks like your mom and dad did lots of fun stuff…I’m glad they brought you along to KC – it’s a great town for cute doggies!

  8. I can’t believe your mom and did so much without you! How rude.

    I don’t know about in the whole last year, but last week I got to go to the dog park! I ran around a whole bunch and played with fun dogs, plus I got to see my old foster mom and brother.

  9. Oh Mayzie, your hooomans sure do have fun. Love the mud Mom. What a great picture. Now you should have been invited to that activity. And Dad going up in one of those tiny planes, Way too scary. Be glad you didn’t do that one. Thanks for telling us all this Mayzie. We will have to think of things that we have done.
    Take care.

  10. Jen

    Hmmmm, looks like a lot of fun was had without you!

  11. What fun. You guys were busy. Momma is dirty. Hope you gave her a bath
    Benny & Lily

  12. How dare your mom!!!
    Dachshund Nola

  13. That muddy buddy race had to make me laugh! So many cool things. And you guys transition to the perfect city dogs. (PS. I went to University of Kansas and senior year I had internships in KC!)
    We have been hibernating lately, but Mr B had his big outing at Home Depot!

  14. We had something like that in our town last year, but our Mom didn’t get dirty but her friends did they said it was so much fun. We don’t live far from MO and we would have been more than happy to come meet you and tour the city with you. We don’t get out much either. sniffs, The Hounddogs

  15. What an outrage! How could your Peeps not include you in all of their fun??? You should demand 87 bazillion cookies and 87 bazillion rolls in the mud as payment!

    Rooooo!
    Douglas

  16. Mayzie I have been that muddy too, just like your Mom!!! Back in the day when Tom and I would go muddin in his big big Jeep!!! Sometimes we got really dirty and poor Joker was home all clean waiting for us to come home!!! Just like you poor Mayzie!!!!
    Glad you did get to go some place!!!!

  17. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    OK…. now you will never EVER get in trubble fur gettin muddy again, RIGHT???

    I can NOT believe they did stuffs without YOU and Brudder Ranger.
    NOT NICE.

  18. Your sweet momma and dad have some nerve doin’ stuff without you and Brudder Ranger. 😉

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  19. Daisy

    MUD and you weren’t invited???!!!!! There’s something wrong there. Can’t believe you were left out. Sometimes humans are so unfair…..just because they have thumbs.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Bella & roxy

  20. HEY HEY HEY Mayzie my gal….
    My assistant had to take my Grandmapeep to the dr. today we are soooooooo late.
    OMC your mom had might call it rolling in mud we call it exfoliating redneck style!! LOL Your Mom is such a fun girl we think next time you you go with her to show her how to do it w/o getting in on her most beautiful face.
    Let’s see what have we done this year that you don’t know about…………………. Mom says her life is an open book MOL
    As for me, Madi, I took a bite of Mom’s Cheerios this morning w/o her seeing me….but I guess she knows now. I love Cheerios!!
    Big hugs and lots of purrs,
    Madi and Mom

  21. Your mom is smiling bigtime with mud all over herself, Mayzie. I guess she thinks it a fun thing to do too!

    Love ya lots
    Mitch

  22. Oh, believe me, there’s lots of stuff I haven’t blogged about that I meant to blog about. I’m starting to correct that issue now, though, by FINALLY being more active here in blogville after what feels like a hiatus of forever.

    Curious about how you did in the hotel, Mayzie, being a shy gal and all. Marge is having her first hotel stay next weekend.

    • Well, I’ve been going to hotels since almost when I first starting living with mom and dad. I didn’t like it at first but now I like going to hotels cuz that always means fun stuff is gonna happen. And mom and dad make sure to take my condo and blankies that smell like home. BUTT…we stayed on a way high up floor in this hotel and I did NOT like going down on the elevator AT ALL. Going up was okay. Going down, that was skeery cuz I felt like we were falling. But I managed to make it through.

  23. Pip

    Don’t you just hate when they do things without us! It just makes me SO MAD! But seriously, your dad knows how to fly a plane! What is he some kind of superhero! And your mom looks pretty good in mud! Was that some kind of race or sporting event??

    Your pal, Pip

  24. Wow, those were some adventures, but at least you got to go on one of them!

  25. How can you mom still look so beautiful after her been in da mud??? My momma is jealous.

  26. oh theres lots you don’t know…

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  27. Looks like u all had lots of fun! Hope u had fun pretending to b big city dogs !

  28. Tank

    You were robbed. I hope you made them pay when they took those trips without you.

  29. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, I bet they didn’t have hardly any fun doing this stuff without you! I bet your Mom got a bath fur sure. Teeheehee. Love those ears!
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  30. This is so great — I hadn’t ever heard of this mud-filled event. It looks like so much fun! And I love the ears. 🙂

  31. Well, I’m not sure I have too many secrets! I will say that we have something for you on our blog tomorrow!

    Bunny

  32. Wow! I can’t get over your mom getting so dirty without you. She does look mighty cute with those ears.

  33. Hey Mayzie, I know how you feel about ‘them’ going off without you – mine went to Melbourne this week and didn’t take me – BUT, in fairness, I usually go on holidays with them, it just really is not nice on the few occasions they go without me! That mud looks like great fun – you would have had an awesome time!

    Woof.

    Groucho

  34. Looks like mom & dad got to do some cool things. Glad they took you along on one adventure.

  35. Wow, yer folks had some wild times! Glad Mom learned a thing or two about mud from you. Did you give her a bath when she got home?

  36. Let’s see….I’m kind of afraid to tell you things you don’t already know. Like getting in trouble and everything. Um…I’ll have to think about that. And, hey, I wouldn’t have liked to escalator/elevator thing either. YIKES!

    Aroooooo! Stuart

  37. WOW O WOW Yor Moms is uber kewl gettin all muddisome likes dat, how much funs dids her havs doin dat, Wee finks our Momster wood likes to gets all dirty likes dat ( yoo shoods see da colour ovs her paws rite now …shamfuls dem is ). Wots loverly fings yor folks has been ups to butts wee is so glads yoo gotted to go stay in a fancy pants hotels how veri reefined yoo is Mayzie

    Lovs
    Uji, Izzy n Ronnii
    xxx xxx xxx

  38. Wow! Miss Mayzie 🙂
    Now those are some Kool things your Humans did especially the ones You participated in 🙂

    Smooches,
    Neeko 🙂

Leave Me a Pawment!

