Pawprints and the Pittie Pack

Thank you, thank you for your pawsitive thoughts for Brudder Ranger! He had to have a coupla teethies pulled but he’s doin’ REAL good! We sure are happy he’s home and doing okay. (And mom says his breath smells better, too!)

Today we wanna show you something kinda special.

Do you like that blankie? It’s the first blankie that my mom bought for me after I figured out that blankies were for sleepin’, not for chewin’.

I LUVS it cuz it’s SO soft and comfy. It stays in my condo and I sleep with it every single night. And whenever we go on a trip, it goes with me. It makes me feel safe and secure and no matter where we are, I feel like I’m home.

And that’s why we decided that this would be the PAWFECT blankie to cut out a square for the Pittie Pack Memory Quilt.

It has lotsa different doggie patterns on it, like bones and a dog house and a ball. But we chose this one…

Cuz the Pittie Pack have left their pawprints on our hearts forever and ever.

If you’d like to pawticipate, there’s still time! The deadline WAS January 16th but it got extended by a couple of weeks. Click here to read all the details on how you can be part of it.

And thank you, thank you to Miss Agnes from Dachsies with Moxie and Cindy from Bird Brains and Dog Tails for doing this Most Wonderfully Beautiful thing for our dear furends.

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Pawprints and the Pittie Pack

  1. Daisy

    The pawprints are perfect.

    You’re very generous to cut up your special blanket.

    xXXOOO Daisy, Bella & Roxy

  2. Yoo is so pawesome Mayzie to cuts yor speshul blankie butts wee totaly gets it cos da Fearless Five is uber speshul too

    Lovs
    Uji, Izzy n Ronnii
    xxx xxx xxx

  3. That is just the most perfect square! Bless you for sharing your blankie!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  4. that is a wonderful thing to do. We think the quilt will be a wonderful thing.

    gusie

  5. That quilt is such a great thing to do for those poor people. She will cherish that forever. Mayzie, I do have to say that is such a good picture of you
    We sure are glad to hear that Brudder Ranger got through the toofie ordeal all right. That is very scary to have all that done.
    We love your blanket too Mayzie, and what a great thing to put in the quilt. Take care all of you.

  6. Mayzie, that’s definitely a very special piece of your heart you’re sending! I have got to nip Mom in the seat of her pants about our square!

    I am SO glad Ranger is doing well today!

    Bunny

  7. The Road Dogs

    This quilt is gonna have so much love in it, it might just burst at the seams! How sweet and thoughtful of you Mayzie!

    The Road Dogs

  8. Frankie Furter and Ernie

    Awwwwwww Mayzie girrrrrl. Your contribution to the Memory Quilt will be so special and soooooooo very soothing to Miss Sandra.. and ALL of Blogville. You are so very generous fur sharing part of somethingy that means so much to you.

  9. Mayzie that is such a great contribution! Glad to hear that Ranger got through his teeth cleaning so well.

  10. Mayzie Mayzie how long did it take you to figure out that blankets are for sleeping on or under not CHEWING???????????? Zoie came with a big crate that had no mattress, just that hard bottom.
    We bought her a mattress for it and fabric for a cover . I made a cover for the mattress and than a cover for that cover and Zoie tears them up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Again and again !!!!!
    Help!!!

  11. See, I told you Brudder Ranger would be justs fine…nobuddy evers listens to me…sigh.
    I kinda gots a little tear in my eyeball afters reading bouts your special blankie…lets keeps dat between us though. Dat was very nice of you to gives it up furs such a special cause.
    I’m glad to knows your mom can cut a straighter line than my mum.

    Puddles

  12. I’m glad to hear Brudder Ranger did fine with the teeth cleaning and extractions. I love your blankie piece for the Pittie Quilt. Thanks for the shout out…I am very excited to be a part of the Pittie Pack Quilt.

  13. That is such a good piece of fabric to choose – very, very special Mayzie!

  14. Minna Krebs

    Awwwh, what a lovely square fur the Quilt! This is such a wonderful project……and we can hardly wait to see the finished product. A true work of love.

    Give Brudder Clean-Teefs-and-Fresh-Breaths a hug from us!!

  15. I’m getting off my can and getting this done! Thanks for the reminder. Glad Brudder Ranger is done with his dental cleaning and all is well.

  16. Mayzie, that is a very thoughtful square we loves the paw prints on your heart connection, they have left paw prints on our hearts too. Mommy said that if you stopped chewing your blankets maybe there is hope for Fenris. Glad Brudder Ranger is home and doing OK, we are sorry he had to have some teeth pulled and are sending him some healing purrs in case he is in pain.

  17. We are happy to hear that Brudder Ranger did so well. And thanks for letting us know about the deadline extension. We really want to contribute something but the Momster has been too busy to get her act together – soon we hope.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  18. Mayzie that most certainly is a extra special blankie for sure.
    Being a cat…I pretty much sleep and go where ever I please. Mom says I’m like the 500 lb gorilla. Anyway I didn’t have a blankie to cut a sq. from but Mom did send 4 sqs of flannel from the fabric she used to make my sis a winter bathrobe.

    Thank goodness Brudder Ranger is ok/fine. Will he have to get false toofies or will you chew up his food for him? MOL
    Hugs from your BFFF,
    Madi

  19. Glad to hear that Brudder Ranger is back home & doing well! Thank you for posting about your square that you are sending. I need to get Mrs. to remember to pick mine out & get it in the mail & your post will help her. Have a wonderful weekend!

    XOXOXOXO
    Pauley James

  20. You are such a sweetie to shared that with them. I sure am glad that Brudder Ranger is doing okay!

  21. Glad to hear Ranger made it through his dental OK! Marge might be due for one, but I’m being extra vigilant about brushing her teeth and giving her things to chew on so that maybe I can avoid it.

    I hope Sandra and her family are doing OK. I hope all of the things that bloggers have done for them have made them feel even just a *tiny* bit better. Your quilt patch is really thoughtful.

  22. I furgots to ask if your mom saved Brudder Ranger’s teefies to makes a necklace out of.

    Puddles

  23. Pip

    Oh no, I missed Brudder Ranger’s dental. I am glad it went well, but sorry he lost a few teeth. I lost 3 last year and it hasn’t slowed me down one bit.

    How nice of you to share your blankie!
    Your pal, Pip

  24. Benny & Lily

    Glad you are home Ranger
    Benny & Lily

  25. littlemissjackie

    Oh Miss Mayzie, thank you for letting us know that we can still send in a square for the quilt! I was sad because Mom was too slow and didn’t get our square cut in time. We will work on that tomorrow (she says we should wash my blankie first!)

    We are very glad that Mr. Brudder Ranger got his mouf all taken care of. I bet it feels nice, having all those clean teefs!

    Luvs,

    Jackie

  26. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA

    What everyone said: you are super generous and loving, Miss Mayzie. And we are so glad Brudder Ranger now has a healthy, clean mouth and is able to enjoy eating his foodables and giving your mom lots of kisses.

    Jed & Abby

  27. oh mayzie you has done so much for us already to give us a piece of your most special blankie is just too much for words. you are so kind and your kindness will never be forgotten.we love you

Leave Me a Pawment!

