A Rescue Me Week Miracle!

If you only do ONE thing today, please, please, pretty please go and reads Stumpy’s postie abouts one of the doggies she posted abouts for Rescue Me Week:

That Most Handsome boy is the dog formerly known as #A1260391, now named Willie. He was in a very bad place with not much hope of ever getting out alive until Stumpy found him and posted abouts him on her bloggie. And then a whole buncha angels came together and made a real live MIRACLE happen!

So don’t worry abouts leaving me a comment today. Just GO! READ! And believes in MIRACLES!

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “A Rescue Me Week Miracle!

  1. Oh my goodness!!! Wonderful news!!!! Yay for Willie!!!

    XOXOXO
    Pauley James

  2. Been and read about Willy and blubbed like a big girly pants but in a good way. If it had not been for you and your Grandpa Mayzie heaven only knows what would have been this gawjuss fellows outcome.

    Love
    Momma Tea
    xxx xxx xxx xxx

  3. Shucks, Mayzie… it’s all thanks to Grampa J, you and your mom, and all the wonderful people who give what they can to help/protect dogs in need!

    Can you see that big grin on Grampa J’s face? Lighting up the world? It’s warming the air around me as I type.

  4. Frankie Furter

    Mayzie I think your tribute to your Grandpa J is the most wonderful thingy that has happened in Blogville in 87 weeks!!!
    You must be Wildly Proud. I know that I am.
    Do you have a TOTAL of all the furfolks that were adopted as a result of your superb PAWject??? I would love to know exactly how many there were.

  5. Willie’s story brought tears of joy to my eyes!! I am a new follower of her blog!
    Lana you are an angel!! I so wish I was rich !!! Heck I wish we just had a little more $$ for our animals!! I would like another cat and another dog but we can not afford them. Some weeks we hardly have enough for food for us all!!
    Lana You are an ANGEL!!!

  6. Your daddy will be so proud of you. You did great girl!

  7. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, what a great story! Aggressive was a rotten lie, but Willie is getting the last laugh. So glad he’s going to that nice lady’s place.
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  8. Mom’s eyes are all leaky again…

  9. WE will leave you a comment and go read about Willy. That is so great that he found a home. Thanks Mayzie.

  10. Hooray for sweet Willie!!!! I have been reading your most wonderful blog but have a most horrible time trying to comment. Maybe this time my comment will post. Anyway we appreciate all the good you have done via Rescue Me! Many hugs from Alaska to you!!

  11. Yay so glad he found a home!
    Kisses and Tail Wags,
    Dachshund Nola

  12. That’s so awesome! I love happy endings! 🙂

  13. Hey Mayzie I cannot stop by without saying Howdy to my BFFF, so howdy now off to read about Willie.
    Hugs from your BFFF,
    Madi

  14. So incredible!!!!! Praise God! We are so happy for Willie!!!!

    Licks,
    Ruthie

  15. We are going to go read, but we are just so happy Willie got out of that bad place.

  16. Daisy

    What a wonderful story. We’re so happy for Willie. Now he’ll see what a dog’s life can really be!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra, Bella & Roxy

  17. Hey Mayzie me again I just had to answer your question about car rides. Mom said she and Dad can never move from this house because it is only a 5 min. ride from my Vet…and 5 minutes of me Yowling to the top of my lungs like someone licked the red of my candy is all she can take. MOL Mom is a drama Queen.
    Hugs Madi

  18. This was so incredible! It;s amazing how we kind of just write stuff on the Internet, and we don’t even know if anyone is out there listening…and now seeing something so amazing that it’s saving lives!
    Great work!

  19. We are just so darn happy for Willie! yippeeeeeeeeeee

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  20. That is an amazing story, Willie is one very lucky boy.
    Thanks so much for sharing!

  21. Angels fur sure, and that is one great save. My hats off to all the special angels that made this possible. I just can’t quit smiling!!!

  22. the pittie pack

    you changed so many lives wiff your rescue me event mayzie you are a wonderful angel. did you hear shelby’s pup baron got adopted too!!!now all of shelbys puppers are safe and in loving homes

    pibble sugars
    the pittie pack

  23. Miss Mayzie you have the best life with your Angel Mom!!!
    Hugs and kisses to you & Mom, Zoie & Fern

  24. This is the best story! And it’s all because of you Miss Mayzie!
    ArOOOOOO, Stuart

  25. daisydog

    When I see the power of networking on the internet, facebook and the blogs. Like minded people coming to gather sharing stores and asking for help. Amazing things happen.

  26. Mayzie
    I am woofless wif happiness at this news!!!
    I only pway that all ouw othew fuwwkids in need get theiw miwaclse
    I love you
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  27. Miss Mayzie! Willie’s story is just so wonderful. I read it in more than one place and it makes me happy every time.

Leave Me a Pawment!

