Rescue Me Week, Day 3 – Juno

Happy Wednesday, everybuddy! Welcome to Day 3 of Rescue Me Week.

Now, firstly, before we go any farther, I want you to stop and LOOK at all those posties over there on the right. And then I want you to be real quiet and listen to me say…

THANK YOU!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for helping homeless pets find their Most Perfect Homes That Ever Were! There sure are a lotta big, kind hearts in Blogville.

Okie doke, today I wanna introduce you to Juno, a 6 year-old American Pit Bull Terrier mix:

The place where I go to school is also a rescue called All Breed Rescue & Training. We’ve been going there abouts two years and sweet Juno has been in rescue at least that long. And I just think that’s too, too long, don’t you? Especially when you’re as Most Beautiful and Sweet as Juno is.

Here’s what Juno has to say abouts herself:

I’m a silly clown who can be both playful and mellow, depending on your mood! I’m happy to be a coach potato, but I’m also open to learning new things. Expect a lot of cuddling and kisses from me!

All in all I could happily be an only dog, but I also love to romp with small dogs (preferrably male). I get along fine with cats, and umbrella cockatoos! I live with two 10 year old girls and I love their attention.

My forever home would have a comfy couch, a fenced yard, and either no other dogs or small male dogs. Cats would be great too! I am non-destructive so I can be left alone. I also know how to use a dog door! When somebody is home, the more attention the better! I am great in the car as well. I know basic obedience, and I’ve earned an AKC Canine Good Citizen certificate. I would just love to just be a part of someone’s family!

I just don’t know why nobuddy has adopted her yet. Mom says it prolly has something to do with her being a pit bull but I don’t think that can be it cuz EVERYBUDDY knows how Most Wonderful pit bulls are! So I think maybe she’s just real patient and knows that if she waits long enough, her Most Perfect Home That Ever Was will finally shows up.

If you or somebuddy you know might be the family Juno’s been waiting for, contact ABRT lickety-split!

PeeS. Mom and me are working real hard to make sure everybuddy’s linkies are over there on the right-paw side by the end of each day. But if you don’t see yours, be sure to let us know, okay?

Oh! And if you’re pawticipating, don’t forgets to send us an email at mayziegal AT gmail.com or leave a comment on this postie with your linkie!

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “Rescue Me Week, Day 3 – Juno

  1. Juno is a beautiful girl, how could anyone resist that sweet face. She obviously has so much love to give. We hope she finds her forever home soon.

    Purrs,
    Cindi Lou and The Kitty Krew

  2. Roo

    Juno is beautiful inside and out! That’s just nuts that she hasn’t been adopted by a loving home yet! Arg! Juno darlin I am pulling fur ya and sending you my most pawsitive adopt you to the most wonderful home vibes and thoughts!!! Paws crossed those special peeps you are waiting on get off their couch and come get you asap!

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

    PeeS: Stella’s in the spotlight again today! 😀
    http://www.roosdoins.com/2011/11/purpose-of-peanut-and-of-coursestella.html
    Your “Rescue Me Week” Rocks! 😀

  3. Juno sure looks like a really nice dog. And she has her Good Citizen award which is really good. That is hard to do for some dogs. And just look how pretty she is. We sure hope she finds that special home.
    Mayzie, this is so great that you are doing this. Take care.

  4. Oh Mayzie, it just breaks our heart that pitties are so missunderstood. We are pray that both Batton anmd Juno find their firever homes soon.

    {{{huggies}}}…Mona

  5. OoH Mayzie,

    Juno is so beootiful and so very well behaved. Mom and me luvs her smiley face. 🙂
    Lookin’ forward to hearin’ dat her has found her furever home!

    Day 3 from me:
    http://maggiemaetheboxer.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-me-week-day-3.html

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  6. Especially hopeful for Juno. 2 years is a long time to wait for a forever home. Maybe that means someone extra special is coming. We’re playing again today! We’re featuring Jimmy! Here’s the link: http://whatremainsnow.com/uri-geller/.

  7. OMC – Juno is a cutie!!! mom says she would love to have a dog some day and knows it will be one of those pitties….We hope she finds the perfect home soon!

    We have our post up for today featuring….our fosters. MOL
    http://randomfelines.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-wednesday.html

  8. Tucker

    2 years in a long time, so sad. I let my recycled kitteh brudder do a postie for your contest today: http://greatdanetucker.blogspot.com/2011/11/mayzies-rescue-me-week-kitteh-edition.html

    woof – Tucker

  9. Juno is beautiful and looks like they feed her lots of good treats in rescue but we agree she needs a home of her own. We hope she finds it real soon. We are back for Day #3 of Rescue Me Week. We ran out of basset pairs so we our highlighting the seniors in rescue. I have tried to make the rounds to everyone but this will take like 100 years to get to everyones post. Awesome job to blogville for highlighting all these fur-babies. Sniffs, The HoundDogs

  10. Oh, my goodness. She is precious! I’m sure that gorgeous smile of hers will help her find her family!

  11. Juno is the cutest thing in the WORLD!!! Thanks Mayzie for this great event!

    Arooo, Stuart

  12. Juno looks kissable!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    dogisgodinreverse.com

  13. Wow, Juno is so pretty! I bet she’s going to have an extra-extra-special furever home because she’s waited so long for it. Paws crossed for her!

    I talked about a pawesome boxer named Aretha today! http://savetheboxers.blogspot.com/2011/11/re-s-p-e-c-t.html

  14. Hope someone adopts Juno SOON. My post is up…
    http://tankcolnar.blogspot.com

  15. Junoooooooooooo is such a pretty one… so very cute… and happy. Sure hope she finds a forever home one day. She does look very loved.

    We did a post for Rescue me week 🙂 http://piperkingdom.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-me-week.html

  16. I wish people would spay or neuter their dogs!!!!! There are just too many dogs that need homes!!
    Mom I would call you if you would email me your ##
    XX, Fern

  17. A Canine Good Citizen!! A Cute Face and a Cuddly Couch Potato!
    Juno is on her way 🙂 We bet she will be having turkey dinner in her new furever home!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  18. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, this is one huge, big, mega, enormous event! Congrats on the big response. I think it’s wonderful and I sure hope lots of critters like Juno get rescued. 🙂
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  19. Juno, you are beautiful!!! I can’t think of one good reason why you have not found your most perfect home yet! We are happy that you are in a foster home with 2 girls; if they are anything like my Boy, I know they are lots of fun! My paws are crossed that your family finds you soon 🙂

    XOXOXO
    Pauley James

    I have posted my entry today. Thank you Mayzie

    http://pauleyjames.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-me-week-day-3-shirley.html

  20. Pretty girl Juno – we hope someone can find room in their heart to give her a forever home.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  21. Too bad she doesn’t like big dogs. We think she is most fabulous. And she’s right here in town. Well we found another wonderful senior looking for a home. You can go read all about Matilda!

    http://nubbintails.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-me-part-iii.html

    This is the most marvelous thing ever you are doing Miss Mayzie and mom! Giant hearts you all have.

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin

  22. What a wonderful way to honor your Grandfather!

  23. Aww, thanks for featuring a hard-to-adopt white and brown pibble! They’re the best! 🙂

    My day 3 post: http://www.dogfostermom.com/2011/11/rescue-me-week-sal.html

  24. Wow she’s beautiful! Hope she finds her Furever Home.
    Love,
    Dachshund Nola

  25. Daisy

    Thank you for hosting the event. It’s great if everyone can do their bit, but that’s still a lot of pet waiting for homes. (And it’s just the tip of the iceberg).

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  26. I love her! From now on, I think we will always go for the older dogs. Mr B was 5 when we got him, and look how fantastic he is! We are going to have our post tomorrow, and Friday!

  27. Hi Juno you are a most handsome K9!! Mom and I were drawn to your name because it is similar to her fav city Juneau, Alaska!!
    Hugs Madi

  28. Darn those 2 legged and the ir stereo types! Juno looks like a wonderful ambassador from the breed!

    Stumpy and I are in again today!
    http://giantspeckledchihuahua.blogspot.com/2011/11/mayzies-rescue-me-week-day-3-and-happy.html

    Happy, Waggin’ Tails, FUREVER!
    Stumpy and me

  29. Juno is a big cuddly velvety piglet! So nice to see a happy pittie–I posted about another one right here!
    http://peacefuldog.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-me.html

  30. littlemissjackie

    Oooh, isn’t Miss Juno luvly! She looks so soft and pettable and sweet! I have my Wednesday Rescue postie up! http://littlemissjackie.wordpress.com/2011/11/09/rescue-me-wednesday/

  31. Thank YOU for hosting such a great week! We are having so much fun ! We pawticipated again today of course, right here: http://trixielilysammyjoe.blogspot.com/2011/11/rescue-prince-pom.html
    Juno looks like such a great dog! She’s a Canine Good Citizen, even? She must be sweet AND smart!

  32. Oops! We read about Juno and we must have been so smitten we totally forgot to leave a comment. She is beautiful!!! Bet she will make the best companion ever for some lucky person! Hope she finds that person soon!
    We posted two pups today! Sandy and Fozzie are being fostered by the fabulous Kirsten at Peaceful Dog blog but they are looking for their furever homes! They are going to be in our calendar and probably famous!

    The Road Dogs

  33. Juno is lovely. You are doing a very very very good thing here Mayzie. We have a blog post ready to go in the morning about a special dog we know who’s looking for a home in England. We’ll send you the link when it’s finished.

    Love and licks, Winnie

  34. Pip

    Hey Mayzie! I will be posting my rescue friend on Friday – just didn’t want you to think I had forgotten! Hope Juno finds a home soon! What a sweetheart.

    Your pal, Pip

  35. Oh Mayzie
    That is most long..two yeaws poow Juno must be sad and puzzled that no one is giving hew a loving fuwwevew home. She is bootiful and looks like she would be a sweet , loving family membew fow some lucky family
    I will cwoss my paws and pway vewy hawd that she gets spwung vewy soon. I have a postie about a wescoo fwom yewstewday, but I fowgot that I was sposed to tell you..i’m sowwy. Mayzie, we’ve been vewy upside down hewe lately
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  36. Beautiful Juno….
    Benny & Lily

  37. Hi Hi!! I’m pawticipating every day this week! Teehee! I’m having so much fun, too! 🙂

    Woofs & hugs, ❤

    ~Bailey (Yep, I'm a girl!)

  38. Juno is just gorgeous. What a sweetheart. I sure hope she finds a good furever home soon!

    Pepsi

  39. I think our link is missing for our post on Weds with Lucky the Weimaraner? 🙂

  40. Disregard the previous comment, I see they are listed by the adoptable dogs name not my blog. OOPS! LOL

  41. forgottenfelines

    She’s adorable! What’s funny is I just rescued an American Staffordshire who I named Juno and she and your Juno have the same coloring. From mid-back down I could swear she’s my rescue. I knew she *looked* like a Juno! Hopefully both girls will be placed in great forever homes soon.

Leave Me a Pawment!

