Deep Thoughts

This here is my Thinking Tree.

I go out there sometimes and lay under it and just have a good think.

I think abouts things like:

Why can squirrels climb trees but dogs can’t?

Why does cheese taste SO good?

Why are kittehs allowed on the table but dogs aren’t?

Why won’t my mom buy me my very own Jenny Pigg?

Why don’t humans like to roll in stuff like dirt and cow poop?

And why do they always ruin it by making us take a bath after we do?

Sigh. I guess there are some things we’ll just never know.

What kinds of things do YOU think about?

46 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

46 responses to “Deep Thoughts

  1. Hey there Mayzie.. that’s a pretty nice big tree to lie under to think 🙂
    I only have a mango tree here.. and usually.. the cats are up there taunting me.

    Usually i like to think about noms and more noms and when is my dinner gonna get served 😀

  2. Daisy

    We think about those things, too. Well maybe not the squirrels because we don’t have them. That looks like a good thinking place.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  3. That’s awesome! Love it!

  4. I think: “Why is Mayzie so darned cute, even when she rolls in dirt and cow poop?” Hee, hee!!

  5. Woo KNOW I love the magikhal powers of a Thinking Tree!

    We khould SO change the world if evFURRYone had one of their own!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  6. I think your thinking tree has magical powers! I ponder lots of things, like why do humans have a belly button and I don’t, why can’t I try chocolate and how can my humans resist me when I’m so darned cute!

    Bunny

  7. Roo

    You are one deep thinker Mayzie! I like your Thinking Tree. Very majestic 🙂

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

    PeeS: I try not to think too hard. Makes my head hurt 😉

  8. That is a great thinking tree, and you are thinking some great thoughts. While I have never wanted a Jenny Pig, I share you views on dirt and baths and hoomans and cats….but I also think lots about food!

    gussie

  9. I think, “Why is Mayzie so cute all the time?” You’re adorable. I will tell you, we went to a wolf park on Sunday. One of the demonstrations is with two wolves and a herd of bison, so you can see how wolves prepare to hunt (don’t worry, no bison are hurt). Guess what one of the wolves did first thing? Rolled in the bison poop. You’re only doing what your inner wolf says must be done.

  10. BOL I use those rubber bath mats too when bathing the dogs 🙂

    I agree WTH are kittehs allowed on everything dogs arent?!

    lol oh cheese…the new thing in our house is turkey dogs…we are watching our waist lines 🙂

  11. Those are some mighty smart things to think long and hard about. They are all mysteries. That sure is a nice tree to do all thinking with for sure. We mainly think about when the next meal is going to be. Take care Mayzie. Have a great day.

  12. Whew! Stumpy and I got tired just thinking about all the stuff you think about. If you laid under one of our trees (which could hardly be called real trees) in dirtville, you’d be thinking about how to get all the stickers out!

    Happy, Waggin’ Tails, FUREVER!
    Stumpy and me

  13. Those are darn good questions and you might be thinking about them for a while sweet one. Me, I often think about what I was thinking about right before I forgot what I was thinking about! Phew, must have been the catnip!

  14. Mayzie,

    OoH I think about all that kind of stuff too! I luvs your thinking tree!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS We has da same spots cuz we is related! 😉

  15. HI Mayzie,
    I am so glad you are a deep thinker!! You are deep girl!!!!!!!!
    xx. Happy & Fern

  16. I was actually wondering yesterday why cheese tastes so good (I think I have it at every meal), and Mr. B is wondering why we won’t buy him his very own cat.

  17. Those are some deep thoughts, Mayzie. Let us know, if you figure out the answers!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  18. Those are some deep thoughts, Mayzie girl… 😉

  19. uh…I think about lots of things…I think…wait. lemme think about it for a while.

    Roodles, Stuart

  20. MOL Mayzie….oh my word….I think about how in the world I can get out to Collie-rado to hug your pretty neck and kiss your adorable face….What a precious post give your assistant a raise.
    Now seriously what do I think about…well I’m a kitteh and I think deep thoughts so lets see…
    1. why does mom use the teeniest measure cup she has to put my kibble in my bowl.
    2. why does mom divide my stinky goodness can into 6 parts…I can certainly eat it all at one time
    3. why do I only get 2 meals a day and the peeps get 3?
    Well you can see where this is going I think with my tum-tum and not my head.
    BIG FAT Kitteh hugs to you all,
    Madi and the stingy mom

  21. Thinking trees are wonderful, aren’t they, Mayzie? Now if only we could find another one with all the wonderful answers. Don’t think too hard, sometimes there just aren’t any answers.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara,and Lightning

  22. Jeter here: In response to why the kittehs are allowed on the table but dogs aren’t. I get on all the tables at my house. Kitchen table. End tables in the living room. I am a little cute dog. I get away with all kinds of behavior!! xo Jeter the spoiled rotten little white poodle

    Toby would rather eat the poop than roll in poop. UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Very sweet pictures of Mayzie thinking wonderful thoughts under the tree!

  23. What a gorgeous tree and a gorgeous thinker! The brindles I know get so toasty and blissed out when they are lying out in the sun, I’m not sure much thinking is going on 🙂

  24. Oh no!! I am supposed to be thinking? I always just sort of space out! You are deep Mayzie, very deep 🙂

    XOXOXO
    Pauley James

  25. Your mom gets IN the baff with you?! For reals?!
    -Corbin

    ps. I think the Miss Cheevee-us-ness comes from the brindle furs!

  26. I think what a great friend you are. Your kind words made my mom person all teary eyed. I hope your grampa will get help someday.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  27. You are a very deep thinker, Mayzie. We wish we had a tree like yours!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  28. Teddy Bear & Sierra

    Mayzie, that was a great post! We think about those things all the time too.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear & Sierra

  29. Those are some great thoughts. I always wonder why humans shake hands instead of sniffing each others butts. BOL

  30. that is one purrty tree. Too bad there are tree rats in it
    Benny & Lily

  31. we likes to fink about how to make our toots smellier and most potent to make those pesky tree rats faint off the trees buwahahahaha

  32. Thanks Mayzie for your sweet words to me today!!!! I don’t sew much any more !!! Can’t see very good.
    Mayzie, The man who was suppose to finish hooking up my high speed tonight never even show up!! Didn’t even call. Tom is going to call the company tomorrow and see what is up with that????
    Bomber!!!!
    xx, Happy & Fern

  33. We have a Cedar tree we like to think under. I wonder why Stanzie and I don’t get to go in the car EVERYTIME!

    Wyatt

  34. Pip

    These are the big questions, Mayzie. My big question is why do my parents have to go to work every day. And why can’t they stay home with me. Oh yeah, and why can’t I eat frenchy fries all the time!

    Your pal, Pip

  35. Hmmm good questions! Also, I have to say, I love guinea pigs!

  36. YUM to the YUM! And yet, there is NO explaining dirt and cow poop, or for that matter… sticks, pecan shells and deer droplets… or Justin Bieber!!! Just saying.

  37. Great thinking tree – and you have some great questions there, but I don’t have many answers.
    I wondered this week why my Lady Of The House wouldn’t let me eat the horse poo that was on a path we walked down. I tried twice but she wasn’t letting me….

    Love and licks, Winnie (P.S. She said it would make my breath worse. How rude)

  38. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, what a pawesome thinking tree! I really need one of those bad because I have lots of questions too. Like, why can’t I get the cabinet door open so I can get my own treats? Why do I have to have peepsupervision for my walkies? Why does pi equal 3.1415 when I really just want to eat it?
    Impossible ponderables.
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  39. littlemissjackie

    Miss Mayzie, you look so comfy under your speshul tree! We don’t have a nice place under a tree to rest because there are too many vejetashuns under all our trees, but Dillon enjoys lying in the grass when the sun shines on him. Dillon and I like to think about skwirls too – like why do they throw their walnut shells on the paddy-oh roof so the shells make a big clunk?

    Luvs,

    Jackie

  40. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA

    You are a true philosopher, Miss Mayzie! In normal times, Jed likes to lie on top of the hill and meditate; Abby meditates in the house and digs for ground critters when she’s outside. Right now, Jed is puzzling over why mama is so hyper when he licks holes in himself that have to be bandaged, so then both dogs lose access to the doggie door. Abby wonders why she has to lose access to the doggie door just because Jed does. Shouldn’t he be on an honor system to just not use the doggie door while he’s bandaged, so she can still use it?

    Jed & Abby

  41. Tank

    I LOVE your thinking spot. It looks very peaceful and serene.

  42. Wow u sure do think a lot for a dog!

    I only have 2 things on my mind at alllll timessss….
    Cookies and Baby’s.

    Teehee gotta love them =)

    **Ohh and that squirrel looks pretty fun to chase. I never seen a squirel before. We have plenty of bunny’s around here and they are fun to chase. Maybe one day ill get to chase a squirrel =)

  43. Miss Mayzie! Do be careful of your mentals. Some thoughts are just too deep and could cause your head to explode.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  44. Um, who says dogs can’t get on the table? Hmmm? Other than that, we pretty much agree with all your thinking. We hope you had a good zoomie after all that thinking!

    The Road Dogs

  45. daisydog

    What a great post Maysie! We think about a lot of things too. Usually I like to lay in the sun and think….

Leave Me a Pawment!

