BSL Affects Rat Terriers

Greetings, dear Readers. Ranger here.

If you “like” Mayzie’s Facebook page (and if you don’t, you really should consider it), you may have already seen the video below. However, I felt it was such an important message that I asked Mayzie if I could share it on the blog as well…on the condition that she promise NOT to read what I have written. (You will discover why later in this post.)

This lovely video does a bang-up job of showing that Breed Specific Legislation doesn’t just affect pit bull-type dogs. It affects dogs of all breeds.

(If you can’t see the video, click here to view it directly.)

To illustrate why this issue holds such weight with me, I have made the difficult decision to share with you the following incriminating pictures. As you can see, BSL affects rat terriers, too.

I hope my point has been made. I will admit that my life has been improved by sharing it with my dear little sister and I would undoubtedly be bereft if she was taken away due to BSL. However, if any of you tell Mayzie that she is my “sunshine,” I’m sure you will understand why I shall have to deny this conversation ever took place.

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “BSL Affects Rat Terriers

  1. We will have like her facebook page tonight when we get home. Can’t do FB at work. 😦 We don’t agree with that BSL stuff at all and think all fur-kids deserve a chance no matter what the breed. Heck if they would have met our first dog a toy poodle she could have qualified for BSL. She would attack and go after anything no matter what the size. You could come in the house but you better watch them ankles as you left. Thanks for bringing to everyone’s attention no fur-kid deserves this type of stigma. Sniffs, The HoundDogs

  2. We would never tell Mayzie she is your sunshine but we suspect she knows it anyway. BSL makes us very hissy. They tried to go after Great Pyrenees awhile back, just because they are big.

  3. Opps I thought we were friends on facebook already 🙂 we went and liked you, we sure would love if you could stop by and like us 🙂
    AWWWW this post made me smile, we love rat terriers 🙂 My first dog was a rat terrier – named Jim Bob.

  4. Sarge

    Wow, interesting video. Discrimination is always, always wrong!! Boooooo Love these snuggly pix of you two! 🙂
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  5. Ranger, please thank mayzie for letting you share that video, here. It’s a wonderufl reminder the BSL affects everyone and only begins with the bully breeds…

  6. Ranger, I love those pictures of you and Mayzie. Thank you for sharing this!

  7. Great video, pictures and a great message!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  8. Oh Ranger, that was such a wonderful video. Thanks for showing it to us.It is all so true. That darn BSL does affect everyone, all dogs, and mostly humans. It is just all so sad. Take care

  9. Well, Ranger, you do look extremely threatening in those photos! But we won’t tell Mayzie what you said…

    Loved the video! We saw most of Blogville in there!W

  10. Ranger,
    Dat was a great video an da message it gives us is so true!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS Your “sunshine secret” is safe wif me! 😉

  11. I loved your pictures!!!! I can not see video b/c I am on dial up!!
    I love your blog!! We will not tell!!
    xx, Fern

  12. We like it! Oh my dawg are those adorable pictures
    Benny & Lily

  13. Two Pitties in the City

    Hilarious! My favorite is that photo of you winking at the camera.

  14. Ranger, we think you may have a problem – Mayzie already knows AND feels that she is your sunshine:) And please do know that we all “like” you too, but the Momster doesn’t do Facebook:(

    BSL sucks.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. KittyplusCoco

    Two words. SO WRONG! I’d like to kick BSL’s non-bully butt.

    Siblings can grow on you huh? We won’t tell.

    Kitty+Coco

  16. Ranger…these are the sweetest pictures we’ve ever seen. You and Mayzie complete each other and you have very loving and good 2 leggers who have made it their mission to be good K9 pawrents.
    THEY ARE Premium quality two leggers.
    Mom is a firm believer that puppies and kitties are not born with a bad attitude or mean streak. They are taught to be mean by bad two leggers.
    Hugs from your BFFF Madi and your secret is safe with me.

  17. daisydog

    What a GREAT video!! Yes BSL affects Mousie and Roscoe dogs too!!!!

  18. What a great video! We love you sleeping on Mayzie’s hiney, Brudder Ranger!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and MItch

  19. Daisy

    So sad for everyone affected!

    XXXOOODaisy, Kendra & Bella

  20. littlemissjackie

    Mr. Brudder Ranger, we luved that video, it’s the perfect way to show people how BSL affects everyone! And we sure luv the photos of you and Miss Mayzie! They remind us of us! Aren’t brudders and sissies pawesome?

    Luvs,

    Jackie & Dillon

  21. I had to stop watching that movie due to the leaking eyes. BSL is stupid, stupid, stupid! It doesn’t stop idiot humans from encouraging their dogs to behave badly no matter what kind of doggie it is and once you label one group of dogs, the line starts to get murky. Take Miss Mayzie. Like she is totally mixed up for sure and what percent of pitty bull does one need? And you know what else? Mastiffs are like the breeding stock for all those blocky headed dogs so those BSL nut jobs don’t even know what they are talking about. OK, now I’m MAD!

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  22. I just don’t understand why all of this so necessary. Who thought up this stuff anyway? Pit bulls are dogs. We’re all dogs. We all get along just fine…until somebody screws it all up for us. Humans. I don’t get it. How on earth could anybody think banning a breed would be OK?????

    Lemme at ’em. I’ll terrier-ize them. Love you Miss Mayzie. There. I’ve gone and said it.

    Arooo! Stuart

  23. The Road Dogs

    What a great video! And a great message! LOVE it!

    The Road Dogs

  24. The Road Dogs

    Oh, yeah, and love your adorable pics together 🙂

    The Road Dogs

  25. Thanks for sharing. Adorable pics of them together. 🙂

Leave Me a Pawment!

