Swabbin’ the Decks

Yarr! Tis I! The Dread Pirate Ripley Cat!

Most recently, I been noticin’ me ship has sunk into squalor.

Mom: Uh….squalor? Really? I think that’s a little harsh, don’t you?

YARR! Silence, wench!

Mom: Excuse me? Did you just call me a wench?

Silence! Else I’ll string ye up for insubordination and talkin’ back to a pirate, I will!

Mom: Whatever. You better watch yourself or no tuna for you tonight.

Mmmmm...tuuuuuna...

Quit distractin’ me, woman! So as I was tellin’ ye, I been noticin’ that me ship has fallen to rack and ruin in recent times and so I endeavored to motivate me crew to get things in order. I set about puttin’ me First Mate Abby on the job.

Oh, you CAN'T be serious, darling. I've just settled in for a nap.

Very well. I'll see what I can do. But you OWE me.

Let's start with the linen closet, shall we?

Oh, my. This IS a mess, isn't it?

Well, it looks like you've got this under control. I'll just be over there on the bed...er...supervising.

Finally – after many moons an hour – I was notified that the task was complete.

Yarr! I best inspect yer handiwork.

Shiver me timbers! Tis not perfection…but tis an improvement and I won’t be makin’ ye walk the plank.

This time.

34 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

34 responses to “Swabbin’ the Decks

  1. ooooooooOOOOO… Pirate Ripley is stern. We are shivering and very scared. *runssssssssssssssssssssssss*

  2. UJI

    OHHHHH Cap’,n Ripley dat posty dids makes mee laff out louds, brilliant !!!
    Luv
    Uji
    x

  3. Daisy

    Don’t mess with Cap’n Ripley!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  4. Bwaahahahaha! Ripley, you’ve got them all in line, you do!

  5. Arrrrgh Cap’n Ripley. Teka here. I am in charge of “motivating” the help around here, and I know it is not an easy job! Kudos to you and your team on a job well done.

    Teka Toy

  6. Oh Cap’n my Cap’n you make my kitty heart skip a beat when you talk ‘pirate’!!! Well done on snoopervising the mom and please tell Abby she is a Diva cat after my own heart…nothing I say nothing disturbs our beauty sleep,
    Hugs from your girl
    Madi

  7. Cap’n Ripley, I’m giggling helplessly, but I think it prudent to remind you that until you grow opposable thumbs, you’d best be a little nice to your wench, er, mom!

    Bunny

  8. Mayzie, we missed you but it sure is fun to see the kitties. They are doing a terrific job getting things back in order. Hope all of you have a great day and that Mom doesn’t have to work so hard after a while. Take care.

  9. Gosh I’m glad we don’t have any kittehs at our house. They sure do run a tight ship!

  10. Benny & Lily

    You put your paw down matey and don’t take nothin from no buddy
    Benny & Lily

  11. Sarge

    Hey Pirate Ripley!
    Wow, great job crackin’ the whip! Sometimes you gotta take the bull by the horns to get results. That sure looks better. BTW: You may want to consider eating out for a while!! BOL
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  12. Yes Sarge kitties are like that, you know!! Our Happy looks like your dark one.
    Yesterday I singed up to foster a dog. Don’t know what they will bring but I said I would like one 25 lbs or under. Something not too heavy for an old lady to handle.
    xx, Fern

  13. I wish I could get my kitties to clean up 🙂

    XOXOXO
    Pauley James

  14. Stumpy would be chasing thos kitties off the plank!

    Happy, Waggin’ Tails, FUREVER!
    Stumpy and me

  15. Frankie Furter

    Cap’n Ripley… you did an excellent job of Crackin the..

    Cat O’ Nine Tails !!!!! That is one dandy Swabbed Deck!!!

  16. Your one tough customer, Cap’n!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  17. The Road Dogs

    Um, Ripley, you better be careful throwing around words like “squalor” and “wench.” You want your tuna, don’t you? Pssst, just say them silently to yourself 🙂

    The Road Dogs

  18. Ha Ha – Ripley – you are quite the slavedriver. Love that tongue:)

    Our human sister’s kitty used to love to snooze in the linen closet too -messy or not.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  19. daisydog

    Good job Capn’! Canyou come over and do our closets now?

  20. That’s what we were gonna say! Can you two kittehs come out to California and do Mom’s office?? It needs a major make-over!!

    -Gizmo, Bart and Ruby

  21. cap’n ripley!

    who knew pirate ships had linen closets! anywho, miss abby did a really good job gettin’ everythingie neat ‘n tidy like. i’d make super sure to tell her thankies cuz you don’t want her to quit before she cleans the poop deck. bwuahahahaaaaa.

    *woof*
    the booker man

  22. Oh my, Captain you should really get some new shipmates to get your ship under better control. I have some aunt and uncles that I could send over perhaps? Or maybe you could get out the flashy beast and pose in your beach wear for my beach bum contest!

  23. That Pirate Ripley runs a tight ship!!!

    Smileys!
    Dory, Jacob & Bilbo

  24. Pip

    Shiver me timbers, bawhahahhaa! Oh, Cap’n Ripley how I have missed you! My ship has sunk into squalor, too. I have tried using your pirate voice to boss Rosie around, but she just snickers at me.

    Your pal pirate, Pip

  25. littlemissjackie

    Oooh, Mr. Cap’n Ripley, you sure did a super job supervising your mom and Miss Abby! I’m sure your mom appreciates all your leaderships. Your supervising pirate face looks very motivating! Keep up the good works!

    Barks and wiggles,
    Jackie

  26. Cap’n Ripley is quite the task-master!!!

  27. Hi Cap’n Ripley! We understand about things going to squalor – our house has gotten like that lately too – we will have to get our mom on it!

    Please tell Mayzie and everyone hi from us – we have missed you all since mom hasn’t been letting us visit lately!!

  28. Roo

    BOL! Ripley is one tough pirate captain! Get’s things ship shape in no time 😉

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  29. About time you whipped that First Mate into shape. I think maybe mom pitched in too. You have to run a tight ship or there will be mayhem.

    Slobbers,
    mango

  30. That’s what I need, a Cap’n Ripley to tighten’ things up around here! Good job, Cap’n. The closet looks great!

  31. Heehee!! What a funny kitty! But you wouldn’t really make your mommy walk the plank, would you?

  32. You keep a tight ship, don’t you Captn Ripley?

  33. You are a tough task master there Ripley!!
    I have missed you guys!!
    Thanks for your visit!!
    xx, Fern & Tinker

Leave Me a Pawment!

