Tag! We’re it!

Happy Monday, everbuddy! Guess what? I got tagged by Marg’s Pets and Alasandra, the kittehs & Fenris to play a super fun game! So then I asked Brudder Ranger if he’d play along with me and he sighed but said he would! Yay!

You ready?

First Question…

Do you think you’re hot?

Mayzie: Well, even though my Most Beautiful Brindle furs are Most Beautiful, they do tend to soak up the sun. So yes, I get hot pretty easy.

Me...being hot.

Ranger: Mayzie, I don’t believe that’s what they meant. I believe they wanted to know if you hold a certain…allure…to canines of the opposite sex.

Mayzie: Ohhhhh…well, I know I holds some of allurement for a certain blonde labradude named Booker Man! So…um…yes! Do you think YOU’RE hot, Brudder Ranger?

Ranger: Of course I am, Mayzie. Although I find that term rather crass. Statistics show that females find superior intellect irresistible.

Pondering Einstein's Theory of Relativity

Mayzie: Plus, you have that super adorable spot right on your head.

Ranger: Which, let’s not forget, sits atop my ample brain.

Mayzie: Riiiight…okay, the next question is:

Upload a picture or wallpaper you are using at the moment.

Mayzie: Oh, we don’t have any wallpaper in our house. But here’s one of the pictures that’s hanging on our wall right now:

It's me!

Ranger: Mayzie, dear, once again I believe you have misinterpreted the question. They are asking about the background picture on our computer. Unfortunately, we don’t have one. Mother is in charge of such things so I can’t tell you why she has let this slide. I will discuss this with her in the near future.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat?

Mayzie: Oh, I LUVS this question. Cuz we LUVS chicken! Don’t we, Brudder Ranger?

Did someone say "chicken"?

Ranger: Indeed we do, Mayzie. Fortunately, we have the opportunity to have chicken approximately once a week. In fact, I believe the last time we dined upon chicken was exactly one week ago today.

The song(s) you’ve listened to most recently?

Ranger: Bach’s Concerto in D Minor

Mayzie: Umm, I think you’re wrong, Brudder Ranger. I checked your Ipod and it looks like you listened to “I Like Big Butts” by some guy named Sir Mix-A-Lot.

Ranger: WHAT? Okay, seriously. How many times have I told you to leave my Ipod alone? I…uh…haha…I mean…darling Mayzie, you must be mistaken.

Mayzie: No I’m not. Look…see here? “I Like Big…”

Ranger: MOVING ON! Next question!

Mayzie: Uh, what? Oh, okay.

What were you thinking when you were doing this?

Mayzie: This is FUN!

Ranger: Why do I let my sister talk me into these things?

Do you have any nicknames?

Mayzie: Oh, yes! But two of my favorites are Baby Girl and Sweetness!

Ranger: Well, one would think that my parents would call me Newton or Socrates or something. But no…instead they come up with things like Doodle Dog and Buddy Boo. Sigh. The indignities I endure.

Seriously. Do I look like a "Doodle Dog" to you?

Mayzie: Okay, now we gets to tag 8 blogger furends! I know this has been around so if you’ve already been tagged or you just don’t wanna play, that’s okay! It’s all just for fun!

1. My super duper adorable boyfurend, Booker Man!
2. My BFF, Puddles Duddles Rainwater
3. My other BFF and distant cuzin, Maggie Mae
4. My other BFF, Lola SharPei
5. My handsome furend, Corbin
6. My Very Much Athletic furend, Sagira
7. My search-and-rescue furend, Bert
8. One of my fluffy kitteh furends, Danielle

Who is listed as number 1? I already told you! Booker! The cutest and sweetest labradude boyfurend a brindle girl could ask for.

Say something about number 5. I think him and his family are just the best cuz they helps other doggies find their furever homes

How did you get to know number 3? I saw a comment she left on somebuddy else’s bloggie and I thought she seemed nice. So I went over to HER bloggie to say hi!

How about number 4? We both started our bloggies at the same time but I don’t remember exactly how we met. It doesn’t matter cuz it feels like I’ve known her my whole life.

Leave a message for number 6. Sagira, I am in AWE of your agility abilities!

Leave a lovey dovey message for number 2: Puddles, you haves one of the biggest hearts in all of Blogville. I know you don’t really want that to get around but it’s TRUE!

Do number 7 and number 8 have any similarities? They’re both really good at hunting stuff.

Okie doke! That’s it! I hope you all had as much fun reading this as we did doing it! Now, go out and have a super ah-mazing Monday!

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Tag! We’re it!

  1. Roo

    Hahahaha! Oh that was fun and funny you two BOL!

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  2. Mayzie and Ranger you two are very well adjusted, socialized, deep thinking and musically inclined K9s I know!! We loved reading all the factioids. Mayzie if I come to visit you we’ll have to be called Baby Girl 1 and 2 or maybe Mom will just call me Poodle face.
    MOL
    Madi

  3. Pip

    You two are quite a pair! But Mayzie, I think Doodle Dog , I mean Ranger was trying to take the spotlight. I had no idea he was such a cultured gentleman!

    Love that picture of the three of you waiting for chicken.

    Your pal, Pip

  4. Mayzie and Brudder Ranger, you sure did a good job on those questions. We really enjoyed all your answers. That Ranger is something else for sure. But we loved all your answers. We especially like the picture of everyone lined up for Chicken. Take care and have a fun week.

  5. That was very much fun Miss Mazie, and you are very much lucky to have Brudder Ranger to help you. I think he is most handsome.

    Teka Toy Bundle of Joy

  6. This does sound liek fun.
    thanks for letting me play

    Love
    Bert

  7. This is a great post today Mayzie and Ranger, I like it!!!!
    xx,Fern

  8. I think your photo shoots of you in the fields do show just how pretty you are. We think Brindles are the best!

  9. Frankie Furter

    OH MY WORD… you two did a FANGtastic job with this!! I got to play it a couple of weeks ago.
    You really picked some super ones to TAG. I Love Lola and Puddles, of course.

  10. Oh my lawd, I is dyin’ laughin’ overs here. Dood…er, Ranger is just too much likes Brudder Albert (hence, he was named afters Einstein) and well, it’s quite disturbing to be honest. And, I so believes you bout what he had on his Ipod too. You always has to keep an eye on them “cultured” types.
    Hmmmm, I nevers gets real chicken unless I steals it. But tagging me just so makes up fur it. Thank You!

    I has missed you so terribly much since I didn’t has a computer…it was just dreadfuls!

    Puddles

  11. Benny & Lily

    Love the questions and answers, and congratulations on being tagged
    Benny & Lily

  12. Your interview made me laugh out loud! That’s hilarious! Ranger, again I must say that I miss your posts! I really wish you’d come to the keyboard more often!

    Bunny

  13. Mayzie and Ranger, a most fasinating interview! We love you!!
    BTW, we STOLE chicken off the counter on Saturday nite. Boy, did we get in the trouble!! (It was cooked, all cut up in little pieces for tacos…we couldn’t resist!!)

    Have a good week!

    -Gizmo, Bart and Ruby

  14. So cute! I love learning more about Mayzie and Ranger!

  15. Great work, Mayzie and Brudder Ranger. We have read a number of posts for this tag, and this one tops them all – you really made us laugh and smile. You two are just so funny together – you ought to take your show on the road and make a stop in OP.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  16. Aww…I love this. You guys are so fun and bet you would be so much fun to hang around. haha

    Thanks for tagging me to. Now I need to get thinking on these questions. 🙂

  17. Maizie, you are always such a breath of fresh air. I know if I am feeling down I can come by your space and feel the burden lift. The world is so lucky to have a cheerful dog like you around to make us laugh!

  18. tank

    enjoyed reading this Maizie

  19. Great post. I didn’t realize Brudder Ranger was such a brainiac!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  20. miss mayzie!

    whew! you are so hot i’m breakin’ out in the sweats!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    this was a way super funsies interview thingie with you ‘n brudder ranger! thankies for taggin’ me to play along! i think my big sis asa will even join in since she saw that brudder ranger pawticipated. teehee.

    *extra gooey nose kisses*
    your blondie brownie

  21. Great interview. You two are great bloggers.

  22. What a fun post this is! We love the dot on your head, Brudder Ranger!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  23. Mayziegal
    I sooo enjoyed heawing you and Bwuddew Wangew discussing all these questions, I just love youw sweetness and booty and big heawt and Bwuddew Wangew’s big bwain
    I’m glad you like my postie too
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  24. What a great post! I learned things I didn’t know. Of course, Brudder Ranger should know that whenever you do an interview with family, things get said that you’d rather not have said; but we’re all glad you talked him into it. Cute, cute pictures! You all are a handsome bunch.

  25. You two are so funny 🙂

  26. I just had to say, this post is hilarious – Loved it!

  27. We did not know that Ranger was so, um, intellectual! Wow! We always thought it was Mayzie that had the brains in the family. How about that? You BOTH got brains AND beauty!
    The Road Dogs

Leave Me a Pawment!

