Fun Fact Abouts Brudder Ranger

Happy Monday, everybuddy! I hope you had a good weekend! I sure did! After my zoomies, I hung out in the back yard and made sure no squirrels got in.

BrindleAlert Squirrel Patrol at your service.

Today, we thought we’d share something that makes Brudder Ranger 127% unique. Uh, what was that, Brudder Ranger? Yes, something besides your “extraordinary and impressive grasp of the English language.”

Take a look at this picture and see if you can figure out what it is.

No, it’s not that he’s taken over MY condo. Look a little closer.

Do you see it yet? I know it’s a little tricky. Look cloooooser…

You can click to biggify if you want.

That’s right! The bottom of Brudder Ranger’s left eye is BLUE! I bet you’d never noticed that before, huh?

We think it’s the coolest thing ever cuz we’ve never heard of any other rat terrierists with a partially blue eye.

So we were wondering…what is something (inside or out) that makes YOU 127% unique?

35 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

35 responses to “Fun Fact Abouts Brudder Ranger

  1. We never noticed Brudder Ranger’s partially blue eye before! Are you part Siberian, Brudder Ranger? You’re sure special!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  2. Brudder Ranger looks very cosy in that picture! We never noticed his eye had a blue flash in it before. Cute and very unique.

    Have a great Monday

    Hector and Gang x

  3. Yup, we think Brudder Ranger must be part Sibe. And we were kinda thinkin’ that spot on his head looks like a heart. But then you kept biggifying the picture and we knew we had guessed wrong..

    gussie n teka

  4. Pip

    I never noticed his blue eye! How cool is that. Gosh, I don’t think I have anything that makes me unique. I have a bunch of warts, does that count? And sometimes I like to be alone so I go into the bathroom and close the door behind me – I really do this, My mom says this is very un-dog like behavior.

    Your pal, Pip

  5. very cool. Ranger is a super neat dude. And we terriorists have to stick together!

  6. Wow that is pretty cool! Ollie is super boring, but Flash has a pretty cool kink at the end of her tail!

  7. what a neat brudder-feature you have there. mayzie, do you ever try to put makeup on one of your eyes so you are not outshined?

  8. Wow, that’s unique all right. But then we did know what Brudder Ranger is one of a kind in so many ways. I wonder if having two red eyes makes Franklin unique. I don’t think so. If he were a human he might have a good case for a lawsuit, though.

  9. It sure was nice of you to share you condo with Brudder Ranger! And his blue eye is pretty cool, but I especially love his large vocabulary – I think that also makes him 127% unique. But then again I don’t know many rat terriers, so maybe they all have such an impressive grasp of the English language.

  10. That’s pretty cool about Brudder Ranger. My white spots make me 127% unique. Those and my scintillating personality!

    Roodles! Stuart

  11. Wow, that is different Brudder Ranger. That is a great looking partially blue eye. We knew you were special Brudder Ranger. Take care and don’t let anyone make fun of you. We love your eye.

  12. Very, very cool! I love the little hint of blue.

  13. Blue Eyesssssssssssssss.. baby’s got blueeeeeee eyes…

  14. Like a deep blue sea
    On a blue blue day
    Blue eyes
    Baby’s got blue eyes
    When the morning comes
    I’ll be far away
    And I say

  15. You look so comfortable and what a beautiful eye.

  16. That is super cool! Hm, I don’t have a cool colored eye… but I am uber handsome… does that count?!
    -Corbin, the uber handsomest.

  17. Benny & Lily

    we think he has taken over your condo, BOL
    Benny & Lily

  18. KittyplusCoco

    We had noticed it before and think he is super handsome. It looks so nice with his white furs.
    I am unique because of my ears. Bostons are supposed to have ears that stick straight up, but I like to let the tips of my ears hang back. The better to hear you with my dear.

    Kitty and Coco

  19. Ranger Mom and I had no idea..but we just knew you were unique now we know why. As for what makes me, Madi, unique? Mom loves my freckled nose and every other of my pads are alternately black and pink….
    Hugs madi!!!

  20. Oooo! Another reason Brudder Ranger is super special!!! I agree with Gussie and Teka! We thought his spot looked like a heart at first. Hehe..

    Wags,
    Zona

  21. littlemissjackie

    Oooh, what a neat unique thing, Miss Mayzie! Mr. Brudder Ranger’s eye is so cool! We hadn’t noticed it before! I only have black on my head and the rest of me is all white, and that’s sort of unusual for a JRT, I guess. Dillon has one toenail that always grows in strange directions and then falls off and starts over again! What a comfy-looking condo you have, I don’t blame Mr. Ranger for sharing it!

    Barks & Wiggles,

    Jackie

  22. oh, wow! i didn’t know brudder ranger had a half blue eye either! that is so super duper cool! does he like snow a lot? maybe he is part sibe! teehee. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    i don’t really have a super interesting factoid, but i was born with a black nose, and it’s almost all the way pink now! is that unique enough to be 127% unique??

    *woof*
    the booker man

  23. Brother Ranger, everything about you in unique and perfect! What makes me 127% unique is the fact that I’m the only tiny blue fawn Greyhound I know who writes a blog.

    Bunny

  24. Teddy Bear

    That is SO cool. Brudder Ranger is a SUPER HERO!!!:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear & Sierra

  25. Lorenza

    Brudder Ranger sure is special!
    I had not noticed his blue eye before!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  26. Daisy

    We noticed the eyes when you told us to look closely. But weren’t sure if that was it, or just a camera trick. I’m afraid we’re just your bog-standard, run-of-the-mill scotties. Bella does have a curly tail, but that’s not exactly one-of-a-kind. We’re not unique like Brudder Ranger or you.

    XXXOOO Daisy, kendra & Bella

  27. UJI

    WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW dat be soooo kewl, brudder Ranger sure is yooooneek dats fur darn sure Miss Mayzie

    Luvs
    Uji
    x

  28. WOW!!! That IS unique. We’d never noticed that about your BRUDDER’s eyes before!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  29. Pretty eyes! Yep, that’s unique.
    Per your question, what makes me unique (me being a human, not a dog, cuz that’s how I roll and comment, as you know) is the scar on my lower lip from falling on an old-fashioned ice cream maker blade when I was three or four. I keep my uniqueness hidden, though, with lipstick. :o)

  30. Wow wow,,,,, I have never seen anything like that before.!! Very unique, very special!!
    Mayzie you are one very good looking dog. Bambi use to be on squirrel patrol too in her younger days. At the end of her life she couldn’t care less!!!
    xx, Fern
    I blogged today.

  31. I never noticed that either! We think the thing that makes Miss M unique is her clever personality; I’ve never met another dog like her.

  32. Sam

    Mom says we are unique from our toes to our nose… Does that count?

    Sam

  33. haha we spotted in the second photo, but we’d never noticed before! That is really unique and super cool, too! Um, is there a difference between weird and unique? We’ll have to give that some thought!

    PeeS – Hope the transport this past weekend went through! Mom’s still bummed that she couldn’t help out ๐Ÿ™‚

    The Road Dogs

  34. daisydog

    That means Brudder Ranger has super powers. So be careful! We are 127% unique because we don’t like to chase squirrels. They can sit in front of the window and we don’t even blink!

Leave Me a Pawment!

