Can I gets your oh-pinion?

Hi everybuddy! Today I wants to see if I can get your ideas on something.

But first! I just wanna say, “thank you, thank you!” for all your Most Wonderful and Thoughtful Gotcha Day wishes. Gosh, I just can’t tell you how warm and happy they made me feel. And I also wanna gives a big shout-out to my BFF, Puddles, for her very much sweet bloggie post abouts my Gotcha Day. I was touched right down to my toesies (even if she DID give away our secret identities).


Okay, now…here’s what I needs your ideas about. Remember when there was the auction for Ronnii and Richie? Well, I decided to try to surprise my mom so I put a bid in on the “Pawprints on your Heart” necklace that was made by the Road Dogs’ Most Talented mom. And I won! Gosh, I was super duper excited cuz I know my mom’s gonna LUV it.


But there’s just one little problem.

See, you can have a name or word put on it and I’m kinda stuck about what to do. I mean, it seems kinda wrong to just put MY name on it since there are four of us fur-siblings. But not all four of us can fits on there. So I’m trying to think of what to do and that’s why I need your help.

Here are some of the ideas that I thought about:

1. Just my name (Even if it seems wrong, I’m gonna go ahead and just put it out there. Cuz it’s my bloggie and all…heehee)
2. The name of my mom’s first (and heart) kitteh, Annabelle (or Annie, for short)
3. Each of our initials with a period in between each of ’em.Β  (That was the Road Dogs’ idea.) Our initials are RRMA. Or RMRA. Or ARMR. Or MRRA. Or, well, you get the idea.
4. A word like “Peace” or “Rescue” or “Adopt.” (If you can think of another good word, please be sure to tell me!)

And that’s about all I can come up with. Which idea do you like best? And if you have any other ideas, I’d suuuuure luv to hear ’em.Β  Cuz, well, I’m kinda stumpified.

Whew! All this thinking is wearing me out!

PeeS. We just updated the Transport Request page at the top. This one is on this Saturday, April 2nd and it goes from Charleston, WV to New Paltz, NY. Be sure to take a look if you thinks you can help. Thank you, thank you!

PeePeeS. Today is Ruby’s Gotcha Day over at RottRover! And for every comment she gets today, she’s gonna donate 2 of her mom’s green papers to World Vets to helps the animals in Japan. So get on over there to helps her celebrate AND helps other pets.

39 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

39 responses to “Can I gets your oh-pinion?

  1. Ahhhhh Mayzie what a nice necklace!!
    How about ‘2-4-3 Furids’. My family uses 1-4-3
    1(I) 4(Love) 3(You) when we write each other.
    You could change the 1 to 2(we).
    Furids is fur kids!!! 2-4-3 Furids.
    But whatever you come up with we know your mom will love it to pieces!!!
    Hugs Madi

  2. Whatever you decide, your Mom is gonna cry when she gets it and love it furever. Maybe 4EVER is an idea too?

    gussie

  3. Well our Mommy got tired of having to type our names so we are AFSS collectively, so we likes the initials idea.

    We also likes the word LOVE, cause we know all of you loves your Mom lots and she loves you.

  4. I like Madi’s suggestion: “Furkids” or “pups” or “Pack”…something that includes you all.
    We also think your mom will make a great decision. What a beautiful necklace.
    Lotsalicks
    TOBY IN SOUTH AFRICA

  5. We like the initial idea or else something like rescue, or love. I think that Mom would run into the same problem too many pets.

  6. Weve ran across this issue before, I always have the gift made for someone else who doesnt mind just having one pets name on it or they only have one pet πŸ™‚ I do like the idea of all the initials though.
    Cant wait to see what you pick!!!

  7. Tucker

    Hmm… I’d put TUCKER on it.
    woof – Tucker

  8. Frankie Furter

    Your mom will be sooooo excited when you give this to her… you had better make her go OUT to open it… Or Else the floor will be wet.. I’m just sayin.

    SOOOOOO I think the initials would be grrrrreat!

  9. That necklace is charming! Your mom could always put your name on it, and then get a charm bracelet and get a charm with the names of your fur siblings on it. She could even add new names that way. You know, if another pet just happened to find his or her way to your doorstep! I like the idea of your initials, too! Another thing that I thought of was the word “Believe” because I think that you always did believe that you’d find your perfect happy ending with your mom and dad.

    Bunny

  10. I was thinking along the same lines as Tucker –

    But I was going to suggest MFT πŸ˜‰

    We are big on the word RESCUE –

    Fur it applies to ‘us’ and to ‘them’ –

    Khongrats though – I’m sure woo will make a pawesome choice!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  11. I vote for the first initial of each of your names. That way your mom has you all close to her heart. And a great conversation starter when she meets people. They can ask her what does that mean, and she’ll get a chance to talk about all of you!

  12. I was gonna say Puddles but Tucker stole my idea. Dats Puddles withs 2 D’s by da way.
    I’m actually likin’ Madi’s idea cuz it’s different and then I likes da idea of Believe and or Rescue…or what Mayzie means to me…COURAGE. Okays, I is no help at alls. Just go withs Puddles so you don’t has to think too much.

    I is so happy you liked my birfday post furs you. I is still crackin’ ups overs da Batman oikture…Bwhahahahahaha…I must haves dropped my Cheetos when dat was taken.

    Puddles

  13. The OP Pack

    We do like the idea of the initials, but 4Ever is also another very good one. Could do β™₯4U? Not sure you could get them to do the heart.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  14. Kristine

    I really like the initials idea. It’s unique and almost like a secret. Your mom will get so many questions about what they stand for. But whatever you choose, I am sure it will be just perfect.

    I hope you had a great gotcha day!

  15. I’m thinking “love” is a good word. It means lots of things. It means you love her, she loves you, she loves helping animals, she loves people helping people who love animals, you get the gist.

    Love, Stuart
    See how nice that sounds??? Looks good, too.

  16. miss mayzie,

    awww, your mama is gonna be super mega filled with the warm fuzzies when you give her that necklace! what a grrreat pressie! i really like the idea to put your pack’s initials on the necklace, and you know what? when you pawed the initials like this — ARMR — it made me think of “armor,” and i like that cuz it’s like you and brudder ranger and miss abby and cap’n ripley are always there to protect and love on your mama. πŸ™‚

    *woof*
    the booker man

  17. I was going to say just your name, since it was your bid that won the prize. But then I saw the booker man’s idea and like that better. I’m all for ARMR! πŸ™‚

  18. We like all your initials on it in this order ARMR and no periods in between cuz you know what that looks like to us? Armour! And that means protection SO when ever your mom is wearing it, she’ll be totally protected by all of you even if you aren’t near by!

    Sam and Pippen

  19. littlemissjackie

    What a luvly pressie for your mom, Miss Mayzie! I like the idea of initials and the Booker Man’s idea of ARMR sounds pretty neat.

    Luvs and wiggles,

    Jackie

  20. I think it’s ok to put your name on it because you are your Mom’s ‘heart dog’. Plus, we know that Ranger is your Dad’s favorite so it seems ok. Miss M and Mr. B know we have favorites, but since everyone is chosen, they don’t feel left out.

  21. Oh! Mayzie! You’re mom is going to LOVE that necklace! Hmmmm… I’ll be pondering your dilemna! Did I wish you Happy gotcha Day before my computer was attacked? I can’t remember! I’ve been frazzled, sonce it occurred! Just in case, HAPPY GOTCHA DAY!

  22. Mom didn’t bid on the necklace cuz she couldn’t figure out what she’d put! Dork! We really like Booker’s idea and also Puddles’ – courage. We think you got lots of that πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the shout-out today…

    -Ruby, Bart and Gizmo

  23. Fern Reed

    I have a different idea, how about just put LOVE and no names at all.
    The paw print and under that LOVE. What do you think about that?
    That includes all fur babies!
    XX, Bambi & Fern

  24. Well it sounds like you have tons of ideas and they all sound good. It think it would be good to have the word, rescue in there somewhere. But the initials sounds really good too. Now all you gotta do is decide which one. It really is such a nice present so what ever you put on there will be perfect.

  25. Whoa Mayzie! LOTS of good ideas! It could takes MONTHS for you to decide πŸ™‚

    The Road Dogs

  26. Mayzie yes please bring cheese you are the cheese expert…MOL
    Madi

  27. New Paltz is near me! Too far away for us to help, but it’s closeish! Anywho, I got excited over that. But I like the idea of writing “Adopt”… or “Rescue”… sends a good message to everyone who sees it and it will remind your mom of all the wonderful furkids she has :o)
    -Corbin
    ps. Hope you had a great gotcha day! Sorry I missed it :o(

  28. oops my faces got all messed up! The first one was πŸ™‚ and the second was 😦 for missing your big day!

  29. I always call my kittehs my “angels with fur” which is probably too long for this — but perhaps “fur angels” — ??

  30. I like number 1. πŸ™‚ Sometimes not everyone has to be on it and I am sure it will mean a lot no matter what is on it. πŸ™‚

  31. daisydog

    You look stumpified!!!

  32. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, that’s a tough one! I like the initials idea. Maybe something like Luv My Pups or Puppy Love. Boy, this is hard. Good luck and I know what you pick will be great!
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  33. Teddy Bear

    What a beautiful necklace for your Mom.:) It’s a toughie on what to put on there. She will love it no matter what it says.:) Maybe…LOVE…would be nice on the necklace.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  34. OoH Mayzie,
    All of da suggestions you has gotten are very wunderful but mom and me really likes da idea of your initials and what your sweetie Booker Man said too. πŸ™‚

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  35. Jeana

    4=luv or 4xLuv or four hearts <3<3<3<3, have been reading all these beloved blogs for over year! Mom has yet to get the courage to make ours up yet! Maximus, GusGus & Mowgli

  36. Pip

    Gosh, that’s a tough one. I would probably go with your mom’s first kitty. My mom is wearing that necklace right NOW. The Road Dogs made this one for my sister Tutu and my mom feels close to her whenever she wears it.

    Your pal, Pip

  37. Lorenza

    The necklace is beautiful!
    Hmmm…. I guess your initials would be great!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  38. I got it!! How about the heart shape stands for the word “Love” and have the words “my dogs” put on it = Love my dogs!!

    wags
    Jazzi and Addy

  39. Fern Reed

    Yes Bambi loves food, anybody’s food!!! My Hubby says that is my fault!!!! I don’t know, I think she just likes food!!!
    xx, Fern

Leave Me a Pawment!

