Happy 2nd Gotcha Day to Me!

Hi everybuddy! Can you believe it? It’s my 2nd Gotcha Day!

Do you like my bow?

Yep, two years ago on this very day, I came to live with my Most Perfect Family That Ever Was. I think most of you know my story but if you don’t, you can read how I was rescued here and how me and my family found each other here.

Gosh, I really can’t believes it’s been two whole years. The time has just zoomed on by. Since I lived here, I’ve gotten to do so many things like go camping…

Yep...we're ruffin' it!

and go to school…

This paper says I'm smart!

and do zoomies with Brudder Ranger…

What do you mean, there's a rule that terriers have to always win at zoomies?

and learn what good furends (and massage therapists) kittehs can be…

A little to the left, Cap'n.

and go on super duper Most Amazing adventures…

Whoa! That's one BIG hole!

Oh! And of course, I gots to make lots and lots of furends here in Blogville…

Par-tay!

Gosh, I just can’t believe how many happy things my life has been filled up with over the last couple of years. I think I must be the luckiest brindle dog in the whole wide world and I just couldn’t ask for anything more.

Well, except for maybe a little more cheese. You can never have too much cheese, you know.

I'm just gonna lay here and wish for CHEESE!

PeeS. I also wanna wish a Happy, Happy Gotcha Day to one of my very bestest BFF’s — Maggie Mae! Yep, her and me are Gotcha Day twinsies. Can you believes it? Maggie Mae, I hopes you have a super spectacular wonderful day filled with everything you could pawsibly wish for!

66 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

66 responses to “Happy 2nd Gotcha Day to Me!

  1. Yes! I’m first!! Hehehe

    Happy 2nd Gotcha Day Mayzie! I’m already on my 2nd carton of beers for you and Maggie Mae! Hope you get more cheese on this special day!

    Woofs,
    Pepsi

  2. Oh dat darn Pepsi beat me! I wanted to be furst to wish you a happy gotcha day!
    Now I has to go back and read your post…hehehehe!

    Your BFF Puddles

  3. Happy Happy Gotcha Day Mayzie girl… i am the thinkings.. you sure am the luckiest brindle doggie around. Didya didya get some cheese ? hehhehe Have a good one with all your loved ones!

    woofs n lotta licks,
    Dommy + Piper

  4. Roo

    Happy Happy Gotcha Day #2 Mayzie! You sure have had a lot of fun over the past two years! What say we have some…..MORE! 😀

    Enjoy your special day special pal 🙂

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  5. Daisy

    We just noticed that Maggie’s Gotcha Day is the same as yours……definitely twins. You just have the greatest celebration….’cause you and your family have lots to celebrate.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  6. OOOOH, a BIG Congrats to you Mayzie!! (Maggie Mae too!!) My Mom and Dad and everybody here are sooo happy for you! …..And it sure looks like you’ve got the bestest family!!!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful life!!!!!!!!!!!!………….

  7. Happiest of Gotcha Days Mayzie and we just LOVE your bow.

  8. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, a huge Happy, Happy Gotcha Day! Love your bow, pretty girls. Great pix of your 2 years worth of fun and love. Very sweet post. Enjoy your day!
    Grr and a Congrats Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  9. Awesome! I’m close to living two years in the best house ever with my very own perfect family! And I have to agree with you on the cheese situation. You can never, ever, ever have too much cheese. Seriously.

    Oh and did I tell you I got a new little sister? Her name is Daisy and she’s a total pain in the butt. Still, I think I like her (don’t tell her I said so though, don’t want her to get a big head or anything). Mom put up some pictures of her so go take a peek… once you get done celebrating that is!

  10. Happy 2nd Gotcha day Mayzie. Now I’m going to go read your story… Have a wonderful day…

  11. To my sweet Mayzie and Gotcha Day twinsie,
    I am doin’ da boxer wiggle butt happy dance today to helps celebrate your 2nd Gotcha Day! I hopes you have da bestest day today filled wif yummy cheeses and happy times! Mom and me luvs you girlfuriend!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  12. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day Mayzie….and happy luckiest day of your life day too!! You won the billion dollar lottery two years ago,
    Love love love your bow!!
    Hugs Madi

  13. Hi Mayzie. I read your story… but is there a post prior to that I should read as well? Wonderful story.

  14. Sugar

    Woof! Woof! Happy Happy Gotcha Day! Have a wonderful fun day. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  15. Pip

    Mayzie! I had no idea it was your Gotcha Day!!!! Happy Happy Gotcha Day!!! I am happy too – you know why, because you are safe, loved and happy!

    Your pal, Pip

    P.S.: You look especially pretty in that green bow!

  16. We hope you got some cheese for your gotcha day! You picked out a fabulous family. Congratulations

    Gussie N Teka

  17. Happy Gotcha Day Miss Mayzie!!!

    I love the green bow pic, so cute!

  18. Jen

    Happy 2nd Gotcha Day Miss Mayzie!

  19. Aww! Happy Gotcha Day, Mayzie! And congrats to your most perfect family!

  20. Such a happy day for you! May you have many many more!!

    Slobbery kisses,
    Flash and Ollie

  21. Bridger

    We are all so lucky you’ve come in to our lives. Happy day, Cousin. The Albuquerque family loves you lots!

  22. Happy Gotcha Day Mayzie! Make sure those humans get your some cheese!

  23. Happy gotcha day, Mayzie! You sure have had the most funnest adventures ever and we hope you have a whole lot more of them!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  24. Happy GOTCHA Day!!!! I loves your pictures – especially at that canyon, that is most amazing!!!!

    Wags,
    Zona

  25. Frankie Furter

    HAPPY GOTCH DAY #2. I think that ribbon bow is the mostest perfect color fur you!!!
    I hope you have a super duper day!!!

  26. Hey Mayzie,

    I know we haven’t been around in a while and we’re awful sorry about that.

    But we want to wish you a very happy Gotcha Day!!

  27. The OP Pack

    Happy Gotcha Day to Miss Mayzie!!!! We are so happy you found the wonderful home you have!!! And we are doubly happy that we are furiends. We hope you have a spectacular day and many wonderful years ahead of you.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  28. Shady

    Happy happy happy gotcha day, Mayzie! I bet your family put that bow on you because you were a great gift to them. Enjoy the day!

    Shady

  29. Mango the Maltese Kiddo

    Happy 2nd Gotcha Day Mayzie!
    Who doesn’t love your green bow, it compliments your cute face.
    You made the right decision on choosing your family to love and to live happily ever after, the recent 2 years of your life was great!
    Cheers!

  30. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day, Mayzie. Sniffs, The HoundDogs

  31. Happy Gotcha Day Mayzie
    Love Ruby & Penny

  32. Super duper yay! We are so most happy that you found your most perfect family that ever was! Mom says she is feeling a bit brindle deprived. Dad got to see you recently but not mom. 😦

    Lots and Lots and Lots of Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  33. Wyatt

    Mayzie!! Happy Happy Gotcha Day to You!!
    Love your dancing picture, you crazy dog 🙂

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  34. Happy Gotcha Day sweet one, I read your wonderful gotcha story and it is a goodie fur sure!!!

  35. Barbara

    Happy Gotcha Day Maysie! I’m so glad you got out of that other place!

  36. There’s nothing like your Gotcha Day! I’m celebrating with you!

    Arrrooooo! Stuart

  37. Hi Mayzie , a really big Happy Gotcha day to you. We are so glad you found that wonderful family that you have . We are also glad that you blog cause then we get to hear all about what you are doing. Hope you have a wonderful day with tons of treats and many more of these gotcha days.

  38. Congrats! I can’t believe it’s only been 2 years; it seems like you and your family have been together forever, and that we’ve ‘known’ you even longer. I do love how you are ‘roughing it’ in that camping photo.

  39. Oh my, we had never read your story before! We are so glad that you found your perfect family & that your baby found a good home too! Happy 2nd Gotcha Day!

    xoxoxo
    Pauley James & Middy Sue

  40. A Super Wonderful Happy Gotcha Day to you, Miss Mayzie! You look so pretty and festive in your bow!

    Luvs and Conbarkulations to you (and your family!)

    Jackie, Dillon, and family

  41. Fern Reed

    Happy happy happy Gotcha Day Mayzie Gal !! I am so pleased you got a wonderful home!!! You and every dog deserves a wonderful home!! If I had a lot of those green papers I would have more (lots more) dogs and cats. I have only one of each!!! I have had each 13 and more years!!!
    I am so happy for you Mayzie!! Hope you get lots of cheese to celebrate your special day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    xx, Bambi & Fern

  42. happy 2nd gotcha, mayzie!

  43. Oh sweet Mayzie Girl, Happiest of Gotcha days to you! You are the sweetest and bravest of girls, you have overcome so many things in your short life. We are so glad you found your most perfect family, and we are very glad you are our furiend!! We hope it rains grated cheese at your house today in your honor!!

    -Ruby, Bart and Gizmo

    PeeS: tomorrow’s my gotcha day… hehehe -Ruby

  44. Happy Gotcha Day, Mayzie! I am so glad that you found your perfect family. I can’t imagine you anywhere else besides where you are! Enjoy your big day!

    Bunny

  45. JacksDad

    I wish you the most happiest of Gotcha Days!!!

  46. Mayzie Gal! Happy Gotcha Day, chick! You’ve had quite an exciting two years, that’s for sure! It may have only been two years, but we’re bettin’ your family can’t remember life BEFORE you! We’re looking forward to more MAYZIE! And we hope you get all the cheese you’re wishing for!

    The Road Dogs

  47. daisydog

    Happy gotcha day!! You have been on some really exciting adventures! I am sure there will be many more to come! Oh and bring on the cheese!!

  48. Kristine

    Oh, wow! Happy Gotcha Day to you!

    I agree, there is no such thing as too much cheese. I hope you get as much of the good stuff as you can handle. 🙂

  49. Dawling Mayziegal
    I wead evewy wowd of how you gotted youwfamily and I have to tell you, Mommi and I got a little leaky in the eyes weading it.
    I know you have the bestest family who love you wif all theiw heawt! and so I know you will have a most wondewful Gotcha Day!!!!
    I hope you get lots of cheese and if you evew come visit me, I will give you all mine too.
    Thank you fow being my fwiend
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  50. Happy 2nd Gothca Day. You sure have done a lot since they gotcha. 🙂

  51. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day, Mayzie!! We read about it on Puddles’ blog and we’ve signed up for an e-mail subscription to your blog! 🙂

  52. Tucker

    Oh happy 2nd gotcha day!! I luvs cheese too! I think my favorite things in the world would be sleep then cheese.

    woof – Tucker

  53. Lorenza

    Happy Gotcha Day, Mayzie!
    Two wonderful years!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  54. Happy gotcha day Mayzie, you have had a wonderfully blessed life and we wish you more of the same with some extra cheese of course !
    Love from Bella and Ollie.

  55. miss mayzie!

    super mega happy 2nd gotcha day to you, my most beautimously brindle lady!!! your family sure is totally lucky ducky that they got to bring you home forevarrrs! you look totally cutesies in your green bow, and i hope you got to celebrate today with bunches ‘n gobs of cheesy goodness!

    *woof*
    the booker man

  56. Happy Mayzie Mayzie Day!!

    I hope it was full of cheese and other yummies!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  57. rocky

    w00fs, heehee its not 12 yet….me is on time..happy happy barkday tooo u…hope u had lots of fun and lots of good foodies…

    b safe,
    rocky

  58. rocky

    w00fs again, mama is so bad…she was rightin gotcha, then crossed it out and put barkday..she bad.
    b safe,
    rocky

  59. Teddy Bear

    Happy, Happy Gotcha Day, Mayzie!!! We hope you had the bestest day ever! And that you got TONS of cheese.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  60. Happy Gotcha Day, Dear Mayzie… Happy Gotcha Day to youuuuu! We are so happy to be your friends, too, and hope you had a WONDERFUL, fun filled day! The CCC

  61. Levi

    Happy Gotcha Day pretty girl! Glad you got that special family. We always know first that we found our furever home…it seems to take the two leggers a little longer to realize it. Well, they just don’t have our smarts!
    Hope you had a PAWSOME day!

  62. Happy 2nd Gotcha Day, Mayzie!

Leave Me a Pawment!

