Pawty Posse

Um, so you remember how I told you that I didn’t get to go to Auntie K and Uncle C’s wedding shindig?

Well, guess what I found out?

I found out that, even though doggies weren’t allowed at the wedding, my Cuzin Zero and Cuzin Phoebe gots to go to the bachelorette pawty!

Can you BELIEVES it?

Now, this kinda made me all jealous-like and I was really wishin’ that I coulda gone, too.

But then…THEN I saw what they had to wear…

Cuzin Phoebe in da house!

Cuzin Zero in da house!

So, yeah…I really don’t feel so bad about it anymore.

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Pawty Posse

  1. aahhh.. nothing missed there i think. Doggies should do doggie pawties beeclaws… it would be awfully boring to be at hoomans pawty anyways..

    but.. did they have lotta nom noms to share at the pawty?

  2. You would have looked fabulous. I still think you should have been allowed to go.

    gussie

  3. OMD Mayzie….They used bribery on Phoebe and Zero by promising them lots of treats if they participated……wonder if they got cheese????
    Today is Mom’s last Friday to work….she is retiring on Thursday 3/31/11….whoopee….and life as I know it will change. She is busy as a beaver when she is home and I like to check out what she is up to so there will be no sleep for the weary.
    Hugs Madi

  4. Oh Mayzie, we sure are glad you didn’t have to wear that silly hat. It wouldn’t have been any fun anyway and might have been kind of scary with all those strange people there. You probably had more fun at your house. Hope all of you have a terrific week end.

  5. You would have looked charming in that hat. I think the real reason you were left off the guest list is because nobody is supposed to outshine the bride and you are just so lovely that all the flashies would have pointed at you immediately.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  6. Goodness Gracious I can see why you have changed your mind about wanting to go to these parties!

  7. Frankie Furter

    I TOTALLY agree with Mango!! YOU would have been the STAR of the Show and I guess that wouldn’t have been fair for the bride. Butt you would have made the pawty more…. fun!

  8. WOW I bet yu sure is glad yu didn’t havs to wear a odd hat likes dat, no worries bouts missin da pawty Mayzie we is havin one at da end ov April to celebrate Ronnii’s barkday n Angel Sista Molly’s gotcha day. Serious pawtyin I fink.

    Luv
    Richie
    xx xx

  9. Oh boy- our mamma didn’t even want to go to her own bachelorette pawty. She didn’t wanna wear silliness either. She’s only silly with us!

    Wiggles,
    Calhoun

  10. Pip

    I bet they have some wild stories to tell from that bachelorette party!

    Your pal, Pip

  11. yeah, Stumpy wouldn’t have gone for a forced dress code, either!

  12. Now that’s no way to treat a lady like you Mayzie. You were better off at home.

    Roo Roo, Stuart

  13. Awww, but you would have looked so cute in a pawty hat!

  14. Wyatt

    Maybe it’s a good thing. But, you would look good in a posse hat!

    Wyatt

  15. miss mayzie,

    dude, mango totally nailed the answer!!

    *woof*
    the booker man

  16. I’m sure you didn’t miss anything

    Hope you have a lovely weekend xx

  17. I’d say it’s a blessing in disguise, Mayzie. 😉

    Woofs,
    Pepsi

  18. Daisy

    Yeah, they don’t look too thrilled either….with those hats!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  19. The OP Pack

    Well, we aren’t sure about hats either, but we think, like Mango, that you would have rocked the place in that sparkly hat.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  20. HI Mayzie, sorry I haven’t been around lately! Well I think they look super cutes!! Pheobe is sooooooo cute!

    Licks,
    Ruthie

  21. Oh dear. That’s most embarrassing. They do not look thrilled that this was forever captured on foto. BOL!

    Wags,
    Zona

  22. sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, I agree with you. Better to be home and comfy than embarrassed in public!
    Grr and Woof,
    Sarge, COP

  23. Mayzie,

    Mom and me agrees wif da Mango Man too! 🙂

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  24. Lorenza

    Aaaand I agree too!
    But… sure it was a pawesome party!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  25. Mayzie, it’s your 2nd Gotcha Day!!! Yayyy! Yeppers, I know all about it. Hehehe Happy Gotcha Day!!!!

    Woofs,
    Pepsi

  26. Dang it, stupid time zone. It’s not yet 28th at your side huh? It’s already past noon over here in Singapore. So I’ll be drinking my beers till it turns 12 over at your side, okay?

  27. Aww..I bet you would have looked cute in one of those hats though

Leave Me a Pawment!

