I’m baaaack!

Yippee! I’m back! I’m back! Did you miss me? I suuuure did miss you!

So guess why I was gone. Guess! Oh, okay, I’ll just tell you.

My Auntie K and Uncle C got married!!!


But guess what else? I didn’t get to go! Can you believes it? I sure thought I was gonna get to. I had my outfit all picked out and everything. But mom forgots to tell me that me and Brudder Ranger and the kittehs were staying here with our nice dogwalker/petsitter lady. I felt kinda sad but mom said that even Cuzin Bridger wasn’t gonna gets to go so that made me feel a teensy bit better.

Anyways, she showed me some pictures and it looks like they had an awfully good time and I’m super duper happy for them. Even if I didn’t get to go. (Did I mention that already?) Some of the pictures were taken by my mom and some of them were taken by my Auntie C. You’ll be able to tell the difference cuz Auntie C’s are WAY better than mom’s. Uh, sorry, mom. But, well, it’s true.

Auntie K got ready in a hotel before the wedding. My mom thought her dress was SO pretty!

Didn’t my Auntie K look super gorgemous?

My mom was SO happy for her!

Most luckily, the flower girls approved of the flowers.

Pretty soon, it was time to go gets married!

They gots married in the State Capitol of Oak-luh-home-ah and Mom said the wedding went off just beautiful.


And then it was time to par-tay!

And cut the cakes!

Oh, and speaking of cake — here’s my FAVORITEST part! This is something called a groom’s cake and on top of it was Uncle C and Auntie K and Cuzin Bridger!

Then there was MORE dancing and everybuddy somehow had a Most Wonderful time without me.

Grampa J and Auntie K

 

Auntie C (the super duper ah-mazing picture-taker) and Uncle D

Uncle J and Auntie G

Congratulations, Auntie K and Uncle C!


I hope your life is filled up with happiness and fun and lots and lots of CHEESE!

45 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

45 responses to “I’m baaaack!

  1. Ohmygosh Mayzie! A cake with a dog baked right into it?! Please tell me they saved you a piece!! That’s the most amazing cake I has ever seen in my whole, entire, gargantuan life!!

    I’m happy that your aunt and uncle had a nicest of nice days, but I’m even happier that you is back!

    Big slurps, HoneyBuzz

  2. Oh Mayzie we has missed yu, wowsers a weddin what funs dat looks. I fink we should havs more weddins inblogville don’t yu. Your Aunty sure does look most gawjuss, Da Momster said her weddin gown was loverly ! I fink dats a girl fing ..dresses . I knows nuffin abouts dem, dat grooms cake was pawesome how kewl to havs Bridger on its.
    We is so glads yu is back , we has missed your sunny smile

    Luv
    Richie
    xx xx

  3. I’m so glad you’re back! Sorry you didn’t get to go to the wedding because I just think the addition of furry friends to the bridal party would have made for the most amazing excellent pictures ever! And then did you just smush your mom and dad when they got home? That’s what I do, I smush them because I’m so very very happy to see them again!

  4. I’m SURE they missed you really. I can tell in those photos that they are just putting on those brave smiles.

    It looks like it was a lovely day and what an amazing cake!

    Lots and lots of love and congratulations to the happy couple.

    Love and licks, Winnie x

  5. Patti Grider

    Sweet Mayzie, I so missed your sweet smile last week. I was so disappointed that you and Ranger Dog didn’t get to come see us, but we were all so busy, you wouldn’t have gotten all the attention you most certainly deserve. Love you bucket loads….Great Aunt Patti

  6. Congrats to your aunti and Unki!
    You DID get a piece of that cake, Right??!!

  7. Mayzie YES YES YES we missed every single hair on your body terribly but OH MY GOSH what a beautiful post full of such happy pictures. It was indeed a lovely wedding. Your Aunt was a beautiful bride too!!
    I believe my favorite was the groom’s cake AND
    tell your mom I love her sweater and dress those are my new favorite colors.
    Hugs and welcome back,
    Madi

  8. Pip

    WE MISSED YOU SO MUCH! Doing the happy yorkie dance right now!

    What a beautiful wedding and Auntie K looks just gorgeous and SO HAPPY!!

    Your pal, Pip

  9. Mayzie, we sure did miss you a lot. But what an exciting event that was going on. So we forgive you for sure. Those are super pictures of all the wedding activities. That is just so exciting. Hope you have a fun day and we are so glad that you are back.

  10. Shady

    Welcome back Mayze, and congratulations to your aunt and uncle.

  11. Glad to have you back Mayzie! We didn’t get to go to Mamma and Daddy’s wedding either. Something about rules. BOOO! Your auntie looks beautiful and happy too!

    Wiggles,
    Calhoun

  12. Oh yah, we missed you like TONS!! really!! The pictures look terrific and the brides dress is beautiful. LOVE love love your mom green dress and pink sweater~~I must speak to Mom bout this, ha! Well…glad you are back Mayzie!!

    wags
    Jazzi and Addy

  13. Frankie Furter

    I can NOT believe this… that is the most beautiful bride I have seen since Ruby and Penny married me.

    What were they thinking.. not taking you and Brudder Ranger was a hoooooge mistake… you would have made their day EVEN BETTER.
    Glad you are BACK!!!

  14. My gawd, I didn’t thinks you was evers gonna gets back! I missed you soooooooo much!
    Auntie K looks incredibly beautifuls and her new hubs looks very dashing. I wish them a lifetime of happiness and a most wonderful future togethers.

    Puddles

  15. Yipeeeeeee! You’re back in blog land! You’ve been missed!
    Congrats to your Aunt and Uncle! We loved the groom’s cake, too!

  16. We did Miss You! Yes we did. But we think the happy pictures made up for it. Are you gonna tell us about how You and Brudder Ranger and the gang did while mom and dad were gone, or is it a Seecrud?

    kisses
    teka toy

  17. We knew there must’ve been another good reason Moma was dragging her paws about getting in touch with your mom about all these toys in our basement! She didn’t tell us you were otherwise occupied. But she hasn’t furgotten. Nor have we!

    And … by the way … Congratulations to everybody!

    Jake and Fergs and OurMoma

  18. Welcome back! She did look beautiful

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  19. I love how Bridger was on the cake! That must be quite exciting for everyone. We did miss you Mayzie, I feel like so much has happened since you’ve been away…

  20. Congratulations to your Auntie K and Uncle C, Mayzie! We love the topper on the groom’s cake! How perfect!
    We’re so glad you’re back!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  21. YAY!!!
    welcome back, my lovely miss mayzie! i missed you bunches ‘n gobs ‘n tons ‘n oodles! i have a hooge smiley on my face now. πŸ˜€
    big gratsers to auntie K and uncle C on gettin’ married! what a pretty like wedding it was for sures! mama totally hearts auntie K’s dress, and the groom’s cake is totally awesome sauce!!

    *woof*
    the booker man

  22. YAY!! YAY!! Mayzie’s back! We missed you so!! Hope you got yur haltie sorted out while your pawrents were gone. Our mom LOVED Auntie K’s dress and of course a cake with cousin Bridger!! How awesome. But not as awesome as the fact that YOU’RE BACK!!!

    -Gizmo, Bart and Ruby

  23. The OP Pack

    Welcome back, Mayzie – we missed you! And congrats and best wishes to the newlyweds. What a happy and lovely couple! Mom loves Auntie K’s necklace, so dainty and feminine. We hope Cousin Bridger got a taste of that cake.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  24. Mayzie
    I missed you lots and lots!!!
    What a bootimous and joyful occasion. Youw auntie K and unkel C look so happy and bootiful and it looks all gowgeous. I’m sowwy you didn’t get to go, but hope you got some yummies aftew and at least you wewen’t alone at all
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  25. What a most GORGEOUS bride your Auntie K was! Wow!! And what a fantastical place to get married. I, of course, LOVE the grooms cake. CAMPING! Did they even bring you a teensy-weensie taste?? I’m so glad you’re back. We missed you lots and lots!!

    Wags,
    Zona

  26. Maaaaaaaaayzieeeeeeeeeee!!!!!
    Ohmygosh, we have missed your beautiful self!!!

    My momma loved seeing all da wedding fotos! The ones of your Mom and Auntie K are so sweet!
    Pawsonally, I like da Groom’s Cake best!! The teeny cake-sized Cuzin Bridger cracked me ups!!

  27. littlemissjackie

    Oh Miss Mayzie, we surtinly did miss you lots! What a lovely wedding! And how bootiful your auntie is and what pretty colors she picked for her flowers and all and how smiley everyone was! Our best wishes to Auntie K and Uncle C (and Cuzin Bridger!) for a long and super happy life together!

    Wiggles and luvs,

    Jackie

  28. Concats to your Auntie and Uncle! And don’t feel too bad about not going, Mayzie. My human bean has gone to quite a few weddings and I didn’t get to go with either. πŸ™‚

  29. Congrats to your Auntie and Uncle!! It looks like your family had a wonderful time, and I bet they spoiled all of you with hugs and kisses when they got back. πŸ™‚

  30. Welcome back! We sure did miss you. Congrats to you aunt, wish her a life filled of happiness. πŸ™‚

  31. Sam

    Well well, looks like you missed out on a really big event. That’s ok because I bet you had a great time with your petsitter getting extra lovings and cookies while Mom was gone. πŸ™‚

    Congratulations to your Auntie – hope she and her new beau have a wonderful life together!

  32. Daisy

    We MISSED you soooooooo much. Glad you’re back and speaking of cheese, we hope your sitter/walker gave you some.
    We think you would have made a super FLOWER DOG–their loss….
    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  33. Well, it’s about time you are back! We missed you for sures!

    You know what? We waked up in the middle of the night on the weekend and had to ask mom where you was cuz we got worried all of a sudden!

    Sam and Pippen

  34. You’ve sure had some excitement in your family! I can’t imagine that the wedding could have been that much fun without you and Brudder Ranger and Cuzzin Bridger, but it looks like they bravely did their best. I just know they’ll be super happy being married together. They just look so right together.

  35. Bridger Spinone

    Mom says thanks so much for the kind words and good wishes. We should plan a party that THEY aren’t allowed to come to….

  36. I tried to post earlier and WordPress wouldn’t let me!

    I am SO very happy to see you back, Mayzie! I hope your mom and dad are doing a lot of work to get back in your good graces after leaving you out of that fabulous party!

    Bunny

  37. welcome back, dear friend! we are so glad to have you home again . . . how did it go with your nice pet sitter and your harness?

  38. Lorenza

    Sure I missed you a lot!
    Congratulations to them! Thanks for sharing the pictures of the beautiful wedding!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  39. Sam

    Congratulations! (Did they at least bring you a little cake?)

    Sam

  40. Jed & Abby in MerryLand USA

    Mazel tov! That is a wonderful reason to be absent, although it sure was a LONG wedding! We’re very happy for Bridger – and, of course, your Auntie K and Uncle C. We hope the three of them have a long, joyous life together.

    Jed & Abby

  41. MAYZIE! You’re back!!! Yayyyyy, I’m barking with joy! What a lovely and bootiful wedding. Too bad the hoomans didn’t let you go, what a spoiler! At least you weren’t alone! Hehe

    Woofs,
    Pepsi

  42. Whoa! I missed you Mayzie. Those flowers sure were pretty and that state capitol was really nice – how cool was that?

    We stopped by your blog every now and again to see if you were home, so We’re all glad you’re back. Safe and sound. Even if you didn’t get to go to the shindig. Rats.

    Roooooooodles, Stuart

  43. WELKHOME BAKHK!!!!!!

    The bride was SOOOO furry beaWOOtiful!

    I did khatch a glimpse of her on your mom’s FB page – and yes, a pawesomely nice dress!

    Woo’ve been SO missed!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: BTW, any khake left?!?!

  44. Oh, Mayzie! That was a most beautimous wedding! Mom just loves a wedding πŸ™‚ We, on the other paw, don’t see how it could have been much of a party without DOGS! And the ones on the cake don’t count – although those are the cutest cake toppers we’ve ever seen!!! Hope they saved you some of that cake!

    The Road Dogs

  45. Congratulations to the obviously happy couple! But you should have been invited cause you would have been the belle of the ball. Oh, wait, that’s why you weren’t invited. It was a day for the bride to shine. Next party, Mayzie.

Leave Me a Pawment!

