It’s Snow Nice!

You know how so many of you have gotten WAY more snow than you wanted this year? Well, I’ve figured out why!

It’s cuz the weatherman keeps forgetting to send us our fair share. So the rest of you are getting the snow that everybuddy in my part of Collie-rado is s’posed to get.

Where's all the snow?

See what I mean? We’ve hardly gotten any at all. In that picture up there, that’s the shady part of our yard. And usually the snow’s pretty deep there right about now. But not this year.

Some parts of our yard have ZERO snow at all!

Everything's so brown!

But yesterday we finally gots some! It still wasn’t very much but it was enough to go out and frolic in. So mom and dad took us to something called a baseball field and let us have fun!

Let's GO!

Not that way. This way!

Always remember to take time to stop and eat the snow. (As long as it's not yellow.)

Oh, and then we pulled out our fanciest moves. Here’s me showing dad my Most Impressive “balancing on one front paw” Ninja trick.

Of course, Brudder Ranger didn’t want to be shown up and he showed off with his “rat terriers are cooler cuz they can balance on one back paw” trick. (Uh, I’m not sure who named that trick but that’s what he said it was called.)

Oh, gosh, it sure was lots of fun! We even took a movie of our frolicing for you to watch. (It’s not very long, I promise.) I hope you have as much fun watching it as we did when we were making it!

(If you can’t see the movie, click here.)

PeeS. Please feel free to send any extra snow you don’t want to MayzieGal in Collie-rado, USA. K-thx!

46 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

46 responses to “It’s Snow Nice!

  1. Roo

    Oh what a fun outing! You had the baseball field all to yourselves?!!! Wow! Fun!

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

    PeeS: Great tricks!

  2. Wow you guys were running super fast! You can come up to my house in the other part of Collie-rado, we got lots of snow yesterday. Now I personally don’t like the snow all that much because I like being inside all nice and warm. My big sister Raven, she left a while ago for the Rainbow Bridge, well she was all hairy and stuff and she used to just lay right outside when it was snowing even! I told mom we need to get a condo in Phoenix so we can go there in winter and be snowbirds. ‘Cause I miss playing catch and the brown grass works just fine for that! Snow… not so much.

    • I don’t have a long coat either but I sure do like going out and playing in the snow (and eating it) as long as I know I can come back in and get warm when I want to. Maybe I oughta come live in the part of Collie-rado where you live.

      • Mom says we are supposed to get something like 6 more inches of snow tomorrow. Dang. But you’re welcome to come up here and run in and out the doggy door into the backyard where there is already tons of snow! I may or may not chase you, depending on how cold it is and stuff… Sometimes I just like to open the flap on the doggy door and assess the situation before I go outside. And sometimes I get yelled at for that, apparently I let in a lot of cold air. Sheesh. Some people are soooo crabby!

  3. Ha! So, so fun! It looks like you guys were having a blast. And, Mayzie, I would be happy to send you some (all?) of our snow. Let me find a water-proof box, and it’s on the way! 🙂

  4. Morning Mayzie!!!
    Fantastic action shots of you and Ranger on on foot. Give your photographer a raise. We cannot open the video at either link but we did so enjoy your pictures.

    Oh, ps tell my Cap’n to stop by today he’ll be happy.
    Hugs Madi

  5. Oh, I am so happy for you! You look like you’re just having the best time in the snow. If you want more, we’ve got plenty here for you to romp in!

    Are those Voyagers K9 Apparel Tummy Warmers? We love them!

    Bunny

  6. Gosh it sure looks like the whole family was having a great time. What a great place to run like the wind. Loved the video. Also loved that you two each had your own coat. How neat is that?? Hope all of you have a great week. Just loved this post.

  7. They looked like they were having so much fun. Mayzie was like a lightning bolt in that video. Holy cow, she’s fast!

  8. Wow! Mayzie, you really get your Zoomie on! That looked like great fun!

    Sam and Pippen

  9. Jerry

    I have more snow on my patio than that. lol

  10. We luv the banjo music!
    What great snow zoomies!

    Sugars,
    Mack

  11. Hahahahahaha…OMD, dat sure was fun to watch!!!!!!! Gosh, you is super faaaaaast too! I thinks Brudder Ranger made dat name up…sounds likes sumptin he would do.
    I am so glad you gots some snow finally! But, I has a theory…I think da squirrels are to blame. They should be blamed fur everything.
    Puddles
    PS: I just hearded we is suppose to get snow Wed nite

  12. WoooHooo!! Snow zoomies! And we are most impressed with your ninja balancing abilities – quite remarkable!! We’ve got plenty more snow you can have – do you want the ice that comes on top of it too??
    Snorts-
    Brutus & Carmen

  13. I’m sure glad you and Brudder FINALLY some snow! We really enjoyed your frolic, too. The music was perfect!

    if we get snow in dirtville we will for sure sendit your way (now that Khyra has some)

    Stumpy and her bean

  14. You can have ALL our snow! We’re done with it!! Glad you finally got to go and enjoy some snow!!

    Slobbery kisses,
    Flash & Ollie

  15. Ripley doesn’t think rat terriers should play in the snow. She’s a warm weather girl for sure.

  16. Where were all the baseballs?!?!?! Hehe, and you can take ALL my snow!
    -Corbin

  17. Wyatt

    Mayzie-
    Same thing happened to us! Everybody else took our snow!! We still haven’t gotten any 😦
    Glad you got a little bit, for a day of snow play!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  18. That sure is very little snow.. hehehhee.. even though we don’t get any snow in our country.. 🙂 I know Booker has lotta snow… mebbe you can go over to his side to play 🙂
    love the video… you sure do purty fast zoomies. You are as fast as Maggie Mae.

    woofs n licks,
    Dommy

  19. The OP Pack

    We bet you two had a good nap nap after that big romp at the park. We are happy you got some snow. We usually get a few small storms, but this year we really have only one small storm and one big one. We might get a couple of inches tomorrow – maybe it is part of your storm. We loved watching you run all over. And those two one paw tricks are great – someone did a great job of catching those with the flashy beast.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  20. Frankie Furter

    It looked like tons of fun… My mom says all the snow has melted away from my hill. I am glad to hear THAT.. beclaws where I am Sea Quest Heard… there is snow up to the tree tops!! It is just terrible. I’ll see if I can get Mr. Master to send you some!

  21. Mayzie,

    It is so much fun to play in da snow, I am happy dat you and brudder Ranger FINALLY got some! If you want more of it mom says you can have all of ours! 😉

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  22. What park did you go to?

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  23. We will tell Mother Nature to send all of our future snow your way!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  24. Tucker

    Oh i gots plenty of snow. How would you likes me to ship it? UPS, DHL, USPS?

    woof – Tucker

  25. Daisy

    We REALLY enjoyed that video….it gave us a Tuesday morning smile. Mayzie, you are way faster than Brudder Ranger….even if he thinks his back leg balance is tops. You looked like you were just having the bestest time!
    Sounds like that weatherman goofed up in lots of places.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  26. Thats just like how we play in the snow! We wanted to mail you some of ours. We put it in a box and sealed it up. Then we took a nap, and when we woke up, all that was left was a soggy cardboard box! So we’re glad you got a little snow there anyway.

  27. Jerry

    Have you Mom & Dad fire-up the Theatre Techie inside of them and build a snow machine. http://www.snowstormsnowmaking.com/
    lol

  28. you guys sure are great balancers!

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  29. daisydog

    WOW! That one paw balancing trick sure is cool!!!

  30. Mayzie
    You suwe put a big smile on my face wif youw viedeo
    Seeing you fwolicking in that fwesh snow was the BEST! You wun wif such gwace, and no mattew what Bwuddew Wangew says, youw balance on a fwont paw is THE most gwaceful bootiful move I’ve seen.
    So glad you two finally got some snow fun.
    Mine has melted so i can’t send you any sowwy
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  31. What a fun video, Mayzie! Mitch and I are boxing up TONS of snow for you and we’ll put a layer of ice on top so it travels well!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  32. YAHOO!!! SNOW ZOOMIES!! I love your fancy moves! And that video was pawsome! Makes me miss our snow!

    Wags,
    Zona

  33. Be very careful what you wish for. hehe

  34. Lorenza

    Mayzie!
    Sure you two were having lots of fun in the snow!
    Zoooomies!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  35. WOW! You and Ranger do the most awesome tricks. I can not stand on one paw like that.

    I’ll keep your offer in mind, Mayzie! We have some really really really cold weather in the forecast this week, but I’ll be nice and not send that to you. 🙂

  36. Pip

    If you want some more snow, just let me know. I will be happy to ship it out to you. We have enough to spare, trust me!

    Your pal, Pip

  37. Hey, Mayzie, you finally got some snow. Kind of like Khyra having to wait so long to get some real snow in Pawsylvania. You two sure had some fun playing in it.

  38. Hey Mayzie,
    Isn’t yellow snow lemon and brown snow is chocolate, Our snow is all gone so need to get some more. Don’t forget to vote in Mango Minster tomorrow.
    – TBH&K

  39. Wow that looks like a lot of fun! I loved the music in the video, and how happy you and Ranger looked. I hope you get lots more snow soon!

  40. Hey Mayzie!!
    That movie you two was soo cute!! You did have a blst running in the snow!! Very cute pics too!!
    Wags
    Jazzi

  41. Pawsome pictures and video, Beautiful Mayzie ♥
    Sooo happy you had so much fun with your Bro. I’ll bet that took care of the cabin fever for awhile 🙂
    Wish I could do the same 😦 We are surrounded by mountains of snow…

    Smooches,
    Neeko ♥

  42. Teddy Bear

    Snow is the best thing, ever and we are waiting for some of it to come here too.

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  43. KB

    We’re east of the Divide too, although our ground isn’t as dry as yours. Finally, we got about a foot on Sunday and it’s snowing again here. I hope that it’s snowing for you because I can tell how much you and Ranger LOVE the snow!

  44. Wowie Mayzie yu sure do fast zoomies me finks yu would givs Bunny ‘n’ Pip a run fer dere money ( ohh I did a funny … run fer dere money…..Bol ).
    Looks likes yu both hads a kewl time, we never gets enough snow here

    Luv
    Richie
    xx xx

Leave Me a Pawment!

