I’m a little behind

Heehee! Get it? A little behind???

What? I figure if Puddles can show her tushie…I can, too!

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that we are super far behind in visiting everybuddy and I’m awful sorry abouts that. Mom says it’s cuz she’s got lots of other stuff going on, which wouldn’t be so bad except that she won’t let me visit bloggies without her. Between you and me, I think she’s a little overprotective. Sigh.

Anyways, pretty please don’t forget about us and we’re gonna try to get all good and caught up this weekend.

OH! And one more thing before I go! I just wanted to say “congratulations” to these Most Awesome rescue groups that our Commentathon winners chose to get some of my mom’s green papers. I hope that they help some doggies and kittehs in need!

MaxMom chose the Almost Heaven Golden Retriever Rescue and Sanctuary in honor of the super terrific Bumpass Hounds.

Mario da Cat chose A Call 4 Paws in honor of his dear furend CathyKeisha.

And our grand prize winner, Dommy, chose Red Door Animal Shelter in honor of his furend (and blazing fast runner) Pip!

Gosh, I hope that made you wiggle and wag as much as it did me!

Happy, happy weekend, everybuddy! Be sure to go out and do something FUN!

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “I’m a little behind

  1. Dat be a most cute tushie too I must say…… good fer yu Mayzie
    Luv
    Richie
    xx xx

  2. Hehehehehe…oh Mayzie, dat just made me laugh dat I spit out my mornin’ coffee. What a cute little butt.
    No worries, we understand dat sometime life comes befores bloggin (though, I REALLY don’t understand…just tryin’ to makes you feel betters).
    Thanks fur lettin’ us knows where da monies is goin’…very cool!

    Puddles

  3. Oh Miss Mayzie! Your muscular bottom is most alluring.

    Slobbers,
    mango

  4. Very cute Mayzie! We are so happy to read about all the animals that will get help thanks to your great blogoversary!
    Don’t worry about being a little behind we reckon we have bigger behinds!!!!!
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  5. Mayzie,

    Has you been workin’ out? 😉 I agrees wif our BFF Puddles…no worries my furiend it happens to all of us! Happy Friday to all of you!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  6. MOL Mayzie… you might be behind but your sense of humor is ahead!!! You and Puddles have very toned tushes which is good since you have short hair and your tushes are very prominent!!!
    Happy Weekend and tell my Cap’n hello!!!
    Hugs Madi

  7. Hey, you gots almost as many musk ells as Teka Toy!

    Don’t worry.

    We are so far behind, it looks like ahead to us.

    gussie

  8. Congrats to all the winners! I am always touched by those who are honored. The donations will make a good difference to the animals in need. Happy weekend and enjoy football and TV commercials!! xoxo

  9. That is one cute behind!! And, the intranet is a scary world…it’s best to always have an adult present!

  10. Cute Butt Miss Mayzie, good to know that all those green papers are going somewhere nice!

  11. Mayzie, dear……….you are going to have all the boy dawgs going totally crackers over your most cute butt!!!

    Congrats again to all da winners, and especially to all da winning rescue groups!!

  12. That is one cute Tushi, that is for sure. It sounds like all the prizes went to super shelters. We just think it is so exciting that you got all that done and some homeless animals got some help. Good job with that cute behind.

  13. A little behind; you are so funny! We love starting our day out with a laugh 🙂

    Pauley James & Middy Sue

  14. Oh yes, that’s a little behind…hahaha…but bet yours is not as little as ours! Hahaha….you’re funny Mayzie!

  15. Silly you, Maizie! You are sooooooo not forgettable! Especially after seeing this latest photo!

    Congratulations to the winners of your commentathon bolgaversary party!

    Happy tails!
    Stumpy and her bean

  16. Hehehehe, I’m gigglin’ and blushin’ over that cute butt shot! It’s a side of you I haven’t seen before, Mayzie! No worries about being busy… we’ve been pretty busy this week too! So cool to see where the prize monies is going! So happy for those rescues!
    -Corbin

  17. Mom knows all about being behind. But I don’t think her’s is as cute as yours!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  18. We certainly understand!! Moms been busy too lately!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  19. How could I forget you?? I certainly know what it’s like to be behind. I hope you are all enjoying yourselves at the very least. Even if you are busy, I will still be here, waiting for you until you come back.

    Have a great weekend!

  20. Pip

    Your butt is just as cute as Puddles!

    Congrats to all the winners!! And thanks to Dommy, the nicest doggie in the world and one of my best pals! You are the absolute best!

    Your pal, Pip

  21. Ha ha! Is this some new tradition in Blogville to show off one’s behind? I’m not sure it would be safe for me to show mine off like that!

    Bunny

  22. And what a cute little behind you have!
    My mom is being the worst blogging secretary ever. She has no excuse!
    Sugars,
    Mack

  23. It’s so great how many organizations are benefiting from your commentathon! Blogging can get super-crazy, but it will still be here when you get back.

  24. Daisy

    We totally understand getting behind! And once you do, it seems like you’ll never catch up. We’ll see you when we see you. Mayzie you are beautiful coming and going!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  25. Mom says you have a very cute tush, Mayzie. She’s into cute hineys! She’s wierd!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  26. You know we’d never forget you, Mayzie. We’re going to be behind forever, I think. We haven’t even got the internets straightened out yet. Not all the time anyway. But…it’s great to see you now, from any angle.

    That’s so great about the rescues getting your Mom’s green papers. She’s a really great Mom, but I guess you know that.

  27. I don’t know what happened up there, but apparently Franklin took my name out of the little box. We’re going to have a talk now, but I just want to say that the comment was mostly me, Lola.

  28. The OP Pack

    Awesome rescue selections!!!

    And we think that little behind is awfully cute:)

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  29. No rush…we can all stare at that cute behind while you get caught up 🙂

  30. KB

    I’m a “little behind” too! I understand. And, my internet connection is so slow that the words show up on my comments several seconds after I type them. This is driving me nutso!

    I love your behind!

  31. Jed agrees you have an exceptionally cute Okie muscle butt. [Abby doesn’t notice the heinies on other females that much.] And we agree the internet can be a dangerous place for a gently reared young lady, so she should always have a protective parent by her side. Of course, that goes for gently reared young gentlemen, too.

    Jed & Abby

  32. What a cute little nubbin. 🙂

    Those are some lucky rescue groups. Thanks again for donating to them, so nice of you. 🙂

  33. That is the cutest tushie!!!! I’ve been behind too. 😦 But I don’t think your mom is being too overprotective. The internets can be a skeery place!!

    Did you get go to the big race today?

    Wags,
    Zona

  34. *CLUNK*
    that was me passin’ out at the sight of your most lovely hiney, miss mayzie.
    be still my heart!!!

    *woof*
    the booker man

  35. It’s a brindle butt! Total cuteness 🙂 We know lots of animals will benefit from your awesome generosity! Way to go Mayzie. And, hey, we’re still behind on blogging and reading, too! But blogville won’t forget you!

    The Road Dogs

Leave Me a Pawment!

