Blogoversary Flashback – 1st Ever Wordless Wednesday

First posted on February 24, 2010

So I’m pretty new to this doggie bloggie thing. But after reading some of my new friends’ blogs, I noticed they had this thing called “Wordless Wednesday” and I decided to give it a try. Hmmmm….does that make me a copycat…er…dog? Oh. Right. Wordless. Shhhhh…

****

PeeS. from today, January 26th: Look over there on the sidebar on the right. The second picture down? Our furend Ziggy has entered a picture contest and if you click on that “I Voted for Ziggy” sticker, you can go vote for him, too! And maybe it’ll even help him find his forever home! You can vote every 12 hours and you don’t even have to register to do it!

Pee Pee S. Don’t forgets about the Commentathon tomorrow!

42 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

42 responses to “Blogoversary Flashback – 1st Ever Wordless Wednesday

  1. Ohhhhh Mayzie dat is a most gawjuss WW photy I do luvs it, we will go vite fer Ziggy now . Us who has founds our furever homes has to do what we can to helps ovvers find deres

    Luv
    Richie
    xx xx

  2. Wyatt

    Hi Mayzie,
    Luv your wordless wednesdays! We bark too much to try it..BOL!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  3. miss mayzie,

    oh what a most perfectest face for me to wake up to in the mornin’!! *sigh*
    i’ll be sure to be votin’ for the ziggy man!

    *woof*
    the booker man

  4. Pip

    You are a sweetheart, Mayzie! I can’t wait for tomorrow!

    Your pal, Pip

  5. Hi Mayzie
    That’s a super picture.
    I’ve been waiting to get on the computer all week…..(The Lady Of The House has been hogging it). So I gave up on Wordless Wednesday today…besides I wanted to make sure my followers knew about tomorrow. Hope we help you raise lots.

    Love and Licks, Winnie

  6. Congrats on your blogoversary! We hope you get lots of comments!

    Chasing my tale…
    Addie, Lucie and Hailey

  7. Mayzie you are just a beautiful on this Wordless Wednesday as you were on your first Wordless Wednesday!!!
    Hugs Madi

  8. We voted for Ziggy…gosh he is a cutie. Maybe he should go live at Friendship Village in Chesterfield. Lots of the folks there habeve hearing aids, and they would love him!

    gussie

  9. I still don’t know what WORDLESS means yet…I always seem to haves alot to say , of course you knows dat already.
    I’m all readies fur da commentathon…I went to da store to bring refreshments and I gots cheese too.

    Puddles

  10. Hello Mayzie

    We are just popping over from Winnie’s blog. She told us all about you. So very pleased to meet you.

    Molly, Taffy and Monty

  11. Great pictures pal. It’s nice to meet you too. I’m a cat, so I hope you don’t chase me for coming over. I do like doggies and have lots of doggie pals.

  12. MOL Mayzie!!!
    Sounds like you might need a refresher course in parallel parking.
    OR maybe we can just hire a hunk to drive us around.
    You cracked us up!!!
    Madi and Mom

  13. You were beautiful even back then!

  14. Awwww…what an adorable first Wordless Wedneday post! I love it when they rest their head on their paws ❤

  15. Awwwhhhhhh……..look how beautifuls you were way back then.
    ****huh? …oh,its only been a year??…*****
    My momma said that foto isn’t really THAT old, after all. Anyways, you were beautiful then and now!!!

    Can’t wait til tomorrow!!!!!!!!!

  16. The OP Pack told me about your great Commentathon, and I will be back to say hi tomorrow!!!

    Sonic

  17. Done. My vote’s in. And I really LIKED that I didn’t have to register. Sorry folks had to do that to vote for moi in my contest last year. (I appreciate the votes though!!!!)

    You know, I don’t do the Wordless Wednesday thing, but I think I might sometime. Good for you!

    See you tomorrow on your comment-a-thon!

    Arrooooo! Stuart

  18. Well that was almost a wordless Wed. BOL. That is such a good picture of you. We love seeing hearing old posts. We will be here tomorrow with bells on for that great commentathon. Hope you have a fun day Mayzie.

  19. Cute picture! What a good idea for your event tomorrow too!

  20. The OP Pack

    Mayzie – that was an awesome First Wordless Wednesday – you always looks so good in your pics.

    We will go vote for Ziggy and we will be back tomorrow – or at least we will try.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  21. frankie furter

    Don’t you worry you little Brindle Furred head… I WILL be here tomorrow… and I’m gonna bring some of my Furends too.. hehehe

  22. You look so pretty, Mayzie! I’ll go vote for your furiend! I’m in a contest for votin’ to raise up to 1,000 green papers for my rescue, Homeward Bound! I’ll be posting about it real soon :o)
    -Corbin

  23. And a very good Wordless Wednesday indeed!
    You looks soo furry cute, Mayzie 🙂

    Rudy

  24. Time flies, doesn’t it? We almost never manage to be totally wordless either!

    Snorts-
    Brutus & Carmen

  25. Tank

    Cute picture Mayzie. Hope you get lots of comments tomorrow!

  26. Hi Mayzie, Nice to meet you, and what a sweet face! I’m going to try to follow your directions and add you to my follow list. I was lookin’ and lookin’ for that follow button and it just wasn’t there! LOL.

  27. LOL! Your first “wordless” Wednesday was so cute! We voted for Ziggy by the way. When we were there he had 107 votes!

  28. Kristine

    This is a lovely photo. You look like you are pondering the meaning of life. 🙂

  29. Whatchathinkinabout, Miss Mayzie?

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  30. Heya Mayzie,

    We read that your mom was having trouble finding your twin for the contest.

    So ‘cus we’ve got nothin’ better to do since it’s snowing AGAIN, we found you some look-a-likes. None of ’em are perfect, but some come pret-ty close!

    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/15781201
    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/17927123
    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/15102640
    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/11661695
    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/17060015
    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/16494165
    http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/18468000

    OMD it’s so hard to look at all these needy dogs and not want to take ’em all home.

  31. Daisy

    We love your pensive mood.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  32. Mayzie, you’re always as pretty as a picture!
    Bunny

  33. That foto is so beautiful!! I love it!! I’ll be back tomorrow for the big day!

    Wags,
    Zona

  34. Teddy Bear

    We can’t wait for tomorrow.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  35. You look so adorable and still do! We’ll see you tomorrow!!! Lots of love, Holly and mom

  36. Another beootiful photo of you Mayzie! 🙂 Mom and me LUVS you girlfuriend!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  37. Lorenza

    Happy Wednesday, Mayzie!
    I am ready for tomorrow… and I voted for Ziggy!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  38. And look how well you’ve mastered Wordless!

  39. Sam

    Fun to look back at our old blog posts, isn’t it?

    I’ll be sure to come back for the commentathon tomorrow. I read your post about it – what a great thing for you guys to do!

  40. That is a beeutiful glamour shot of you.

Leave Me a Pawment!

