Look What I Got

Firstly, I just wanna thank EVERYBUDDY who has left a comment on my “Bark It Furward” postie. You’ve helped raise lotsa green papers for Canine Assistants so far. If you haven’t commented yet, there’s only today left to do it. So if you wanna pawticipate, either scroll down to yesterday’s postie or click here.

Nextly, I wanna tell you abouts something Most Exciting that happened not too long ago. Okay, it happened like two months ago and I kept wanting to tell you about it but things just kept coming up. But NOW I’m gonna tell you about it cuz it’s ahhhhh-mazing!

Do you remembers this picture of Cap’n Ripley when he commandeered my condo?

Well, you see all those blankies? There’s a very good reason for those. See, when I first got adopted, mom and dad got me a really nice and soft bed to go in my crate. I LUVED it!

But the problem was that I’d never had a bed before so I kinda didn’t understand the difference between a stuffie and a bed and….uhhhh….something Most Mysterious happened to that bed which involved all the stuffing falling out of it.

After that, mom and dad got me a cheaper different bed but, can you believes it?? All the stuffing fell outta that one, too!

Well, they gave up on buying me a bed because of shoddy workmanship and decided to just put blankies in my condo. Which was GREAT! But still…blankies are not exactly a bed, you know?

So most recently, we decided to gives the whole bed thing another shot and…TAH-DAH!

My condo is complete!

I LUV IT SO MUCH! It’s soft and cushy and luck-sure-ee-us and it just fills me up with all sorts of happiness. I feel like a princess lounging about in it and guess what? It hasn’t fallen apart even a little bit! Nope. And I’m gonna make absolutely sure it doesn’t.

Ahhhhhhh, life is good!

45 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

45 responses to “Look What I Got

  1. Oh Mayzie!Congratulations. How nice that at last your Mummy could find u a bed that doesn’t fall apart. Be very careful this time in case it tries to somehow. Just don’t let it, okies?
    U are a princess, bed or no bed!
    Your condo ,however, looks pawfect now!
    We understand about not knowing a bed. When Shadow came home, he refused to sleep on his bed. He would just keep shifting to the floor and Mummy would keep put him back on his bed. It took him about 4/5 days to understandhow blissful a bed is. Now he…err…ehmmm….is taking over almost every bed in the house..including Mummy and Daddy’s!!
    wags, Bud n Gin

  2. Daisy

    We are so happy that they finally found one that has been crafted with care and won’t fall apart like those others! You just curl up there and enjoy your bed–and keep Cap’n Ripley O-U-T!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  3. Oh Mayzie, dats what they gets fur buying cheap beds ya knows…dat was da problem all along and I knows you had nuttin to do with it. I’m glad you likes it and you do looks awfully comfy but, ummmmm…where exactly did you put da bar after your renovations?
    Send all hand me down blankies to 123 Puddles St…just in case there is a dox…er, doggie dat is in need of one or ten.

    Puddles

  4. Now that it was we call the PERFECT bed! Pleasant dreams in your palace bedroom always, Mayzie!
    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  5. Oh my good gracious Mayzie!! You are sooooooo LOVED by your family!! Oh it makes me so happy to see cuz you are so sooper pawsome!! And please tell the in-tear-ee-ore designer who did your condo renovations that they did a most x-cell-ant job!!

    Big slurps from a little dog, HoneyBuzz

  6. Not only is it well crafted it looks oh so comfy and bee-ootiful, but not more beeootiful than you. Wishing you a comfy and beautiful new year!

  7. Mayzie,

    The MOST pawfect bed fur da MOST pawfect you! Now you has to have a slumber pawty!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  8. You look so comfy and cozy Mayzie girl! I finally got my own actual bed (I had the same problem as you) and I am also determined it stays in one piece.
    Happy napping!
    Sugars,
    Mack

  9. Mayzie nothing makes us happier than to know that you are happy. Your eyes are full of happy thoughts and love!!
    You are queen of all your domain and very beautiful too.
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  10. Pip

    Life is good and that bed looks super comfy cozy! Looks there might even be room for me to join you in there.

    Your pal, Pip

  11. That blankie looks much better then some old dog bed. That is a nice soft blanket for you Mayzie. And you can make your bed however you want it to be. Jasmine and Ande here like to make their own beds. Take care and have a super day.

  12. Oh you sweet thing you look so cute with your new bed and your right just like a princess!! Those silly cheap beds will get you into trouble each time 🙂
    Fred has blankies for his outside bed, some reason his outdoor bed keeps falling apart too 🙂 (ps. no I dont make him sleep outside – he loves to sleep outside when the weather is cool – he has a doggie door 🙂

  13. That is a most luxurious bed… we have two just like it and we can attest to their durability and comfiness!

    Sam and Pippen

  14. MAYZIE! I love yer bed! It looks perfect enough for me to destroy-er I mean, enjoy! Mamma said to tell you she got dem sensor trimmers at PetSmart in the grooming section. She got the ones for “hard dense” nails. They were a smidge more expensive but my nails are quite manly you know.

    Wiggles & Licks,
    Calhoun

  15. That’s wonderful, Mayzie! A good bed is a wonderful thing. We’re going to have to shop for new ones pretty soon. Ever since Franklin came to live with us has been an outbreak of shoddily made beds here, too. I’m so glad that things have worked out so well for you. You deserve to sleep like the princess you are.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  16. Julee Russo

    OMG Looks amazing! Your own studio condo fully equipped with butler, maid, cook, and housekeeper. You are so lucky 🙂

  17. What a lovely bed and condo. I bet our two wonderdogs would love something as cozy as that. I hope you are able to keep it as clean and tidy as it is now, and that it doesn’t accidentally unravel again!

  18. That’s a very cool place you have there Mazie. Very, very nice.

    Roo Roo, Stuart

  19. K-9 Katastrophie

    HI Mayzie! Heehee! I wonder how the first bed came apart…. You sure do look cute in your condo!

    Licks,
    Ruthie

  20. Gail

    Oh Miss Mayzie! How fun that your mom and dad got you a bed that is as beautiful and brindle as you are! That will be a good hiding spot with perfect camo.

    Gail, Lewi, Kibbie and Big Daisy

  21. Wyatt

    Purty plush!! And Canine Cozy!

    Wyatt

  22. Kristine

    Looks pretty fancy there Mayzie. If I had a bed that nice I’d never want to leave it.

    I hope that Cpt. Ripley stays out of it this time. It is all yours!

  23. We love snuzzys in our crates too! They are the bomb!

    Happy Napping

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo

  24. Snuzzy mats are the best. We love them in our crates too! Happy Napping

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo

  25. Mayzie! Congratulations! Will you still share with the Cap’n?

    Stumpy also has a great affinity for pillows. she has, however, learned to distinguish between mine and hers and only destuffs mine.
    Happy tails!
    Stumpy and me

  26. Well, I think that bed is just awesome! Where did your mom get it, I wonder. We have some beds that we love, but Morgan needs one that’s a little smaller to fit in her crate. In any event, you totally deserve to be treated like a princess or even a queen! My tail is totally wagging for you!

    Bunny

  27. Oh Miss Mayzie! We are so, so happy to see that you are calm and relaxed enough to enjoy your boootiful condo! You finally know that you deserve such a comfy spot. We are so happy for you.

    Hi Mayzie – Ruby here. It took me a long time just to venture out into my back yard. I didn’t want to be too far from the house. Now I go out there on patrol all by myself. Sometimes we just have to pinch ourselves to believe it’s all real!! You look so comfy in your new condo. I know the bar’s there in the back. Do you have one of those tap thingys? Girls just wanna have fun…Just sayin’

  28. The OP Pack

    Mayzie, it’s about time your Mom found you a bed that didn’t just disintegrate right before your eyes:) We all have Primo pads in our crates and then some towels on top, plus we have our nice beds outside of the crates too. Picky Boy Phantom doesn’t like any towels or blankies in his crate, he just pushes them all out. We think your new bed looks super comfy.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  29. Frankie Furter

    They just don’t make em like they SHOULD. Oh, I see that Puddles is willing to take those… gently used… blankies off your paws.

  30. Woo need a sign with ‘no khats pawmitted’

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: GReat job on the B-I-F!

  31. We loves us some beds here. We are so spoiled the Mom and Dad get extra and double stack them. 🙂

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  32. So happy that lots of green papers were raised. 🙂

    That looks so nice and comfy!

  33. Hurray Mayzie, my Mom used to make me sleep on blankies in my crate but Santa brought me a brand new bed this christmas.

  34. Well I’m sure that quality workmanship of this one will ensure a long life, BOL!

    You sure does look like a princess.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  35. Teddy Bear

    We’re so glad you’re enjoying your new bed. Your condo is pretty cool!:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  36. We love your new bed! Lily says she chewed up her first couple of beds too. Its just kinda fun to destroy stuff! But we know you’ll take very good care of this new bed!:)

  37. Wow, your condo looks AMAZING! Has Cap’n Ripley given it a try?

    Wags,
    Zona

  38. We can tell just how happy you are in that photo.

  39. Tank

    wow! nice bed there Mayzie!

  40. Lorenza

    Sure it looks very comfy!
    I came home with a beautiful dog bed… but I never liked it!
    And since the first day… I made the big bed mine!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  41. I’m with Maggie Mae, hold a slumber party, it be fun!

    Woofs,
    Pepsi

  42. How nice they finally found you a bed where the stuffing doesn’t just fall out on its own for no apparent reason and you are just as perplexed as they are.

    Over $100 for Bark it Furward? Great job, Mayzie.

  43. Huh, my beds use to fall apart too. But, they don’t fall apart anymore so that’s good. I think we all have beds that fall apart sometimes.

    woof – Tucker

  44. Oh Mayzie! Me and my family think you are sooo pretty. We always like to read about your adventures too! There seems to be something interesting going on all the time at you home. It sure looks like you got a really cool family….they’ve got big hearts and are doing wonderful things. I guess maybe Dad will have to send some book your way to help raise funds for bark it forward. Take care Mayzie and be well….
    Your friend, Ruby

Leave Me a Pawment!

