Christmas Vacation

Hi everybuddy! Gosh, I can tell that you all had super terrific Christmases! And guess what? Mine was super terrific, too! We went to that far away and mystical place where the Sooners live called Oak-luh-home-ah!

The first place we went to visit was my great-Mema’s house and I gots to see my little baby bean cuzin named Maddie.

By the way, did you know that little beans are super easy to steal foodables from Most Generous with their foodables? I LUV baby beans!

And I also got to see my other cuzin named Noel. Isn’t she Most Fashionable?

She was super duper helpful when handing out pressies. I don’t know WHAT Grandpa J woulda done without her!

Oh, and here’s something very special. You see all those stockings hanging by the chimney? My great-Mema knitted every single one of those with her own two hands! And you see those little stockings up above? She made those for all of the furry, four-legged members of the family! Isn’t she just very talented?

Oh, and guess what? I even got a pressie! My Auntie P gave it to me!

Hmmmm...it appears that you are in dire need of a stuffie-ectomy! Do not worry. I am a pawfessional.

And she gave one to Brudder Ranger, too…

I do enjoy a good frog leg.

It was SO much fun! But by the end of the night, we were both just plum wore out. (Sooners say things like “plum wore out” a lot.)

So after that we went back to our hotel and rested up…

Mother, be a dear and order room service, would you?

And then the next day, we went and had ANOTHER Christmas!

See that little elf at the top of the tree? That's OUR elf's grandpaw!

Cuzin Maddie Bean got lotsa pressies but in the end, she decided playing with her socks was way more fun.

I wanted to play with her socks, too, but mom said no cuz she’s mean. So I decided to go sit up high on the stairs to watch over everything…

Which was good cuz if I hadn’t, I mighta missed it when  Grandpa D and Auntie C needed some help finishing off their apple pie.

Don't worry. I'm here if you need me.

And then if you can believes it, we went to ANOTHER Christmas with my dad’s family. By that point, mom was pooped and forgot to take pictures but take it from me, we had a good time there, too.

Then the next day, we got up and drove home. It took us about 87 hours but we finally got here. I sure did have a good time on our trip but boy howdy (Sooners also say things like “boy howdy” a lot, too)…was I ever glad to gets back in our own bed!

Ahhhh...home sweet home!

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “Christmas Vacation

  1. Daisy

    Wow! No wonder you were exhausted in the Wordless Wednesday photo! That was a lot of celebrating! Glad you were around to help with the apple pie.

    Your baby bean could have been in that tongue contest!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  2. The stockings are just beautiful! Your great-Mema is sure talented, Mayzie!
    We love your new background and header picture!
    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  3. Wow, Mayzie. You have been busy travelers. And THREE Christmases? Why that’s just – just right, sounds like to me. I’m so glad you had a good trip and even gladder that you’re back! Oh, and it’s almost time to say Happy New Year!

    lotsa licks, Lola

  4. We LOVE your new bloggy design!
    And I think you had the bestest Christmases ever!

    Sugars,
    Mack

  5. Gussie n Teka

    Oh wow…we are on the great Christmas walkabout too! We are having fun, but there are no baby beans, so we miss out on that. Glad you made it home safely. Teka says Brudder Ranger looks good in that green collar.

    G

  6. Sorry but I was too mesmerized looking at all them nice, fluffy, cozy, comfy blankies ya’ll was laying on…sigh! I must snap outta dis!!!!!
    Okays, I is back…gosh, I is plum tired from all your pawties…hehehe! Those are some super special stockings you meme made…loves ’em…betters if they is stuffed withs treats and beer though.
    Them little girls is adorable. Take it from me, they is sooooooooo easy to steal food from (insert sinister laugh) but they is purty bad bouts dropping food too. Actually, Brudder Albert is worse bout it than me but mum will never mention his short comings.
    Glad ya’ll had such a great time.

  7. PS: How funny bouts da socks thingy…I have sumptin bout dat on my bloggie tomorrow…hehehehe!

    Puddles

  8. Wow, Mayzie, we are exhausted just reading about all your activities. But what a good time you had. All those stockings are just amazing. Sure makes it look so pretty for Christmas. Glad everyone had a good trip and you are such lucky doggies to get to go all those places. The grand beans are too cute. Take care.

  9. Frankie Furter

    Mayzie and Brudder R., That is one amazing Christmas you two had. Boy Howdy I love your new toys. I am so impressed with all of those fantastic Stockings. Your grandma is very much tailented, I must say.
    Those are two really cute two legger puppies you have there. Love the pic. with the socks. hehehe They do make super toys. I love playing with my mom’s…… before she wears them of course.
    HEY… your blog looks super. I really like all the paw prints.

  10. Awwww! It looks like you had a wonderful time! Merry Christmas!

  11. The baby bean knew that simple gifts are the best! Sometimes it seems like beans lose their common sense as they get older.

    You sure had happy, multiple holidaze!

  12. BOY HOWDY! We are plum exhausted hearin’ about your trip, Mayzie girly! I reckon you must be worn out!

    How fun that you were here in Okie-homa! People sure do say weird things around here… you’re right! It looks like you had a great time with family and got lots of goodies. What a great Christmas!!!

    xoxo
    Pearl

  13. Kristine

    Wowzers, you have been really busy! Thanks for taking some time to share your photos, you must be tired after all that fun.

    I love your new wallpaper, by the way. So cute!

  14. Sounds like you had a super fun Christmas!!! I’m so glad for you!
    -Corbin

  15. Wyatt

    Your baby beans are sure cute!
    What a nice family Christmas and you doggies got to go, Yay!

    Wyatt

  16. Hoooo, doggie! You had almost as many Christmases as my mom and dad! It all looks super busy and super fun, especially the little beans who drop food. You sure got some great pictures, too!

    Bunny

  17. OMC Mayzie…I had to take a nap 1/2 thru reading your post…how in the world did you survive…oh I know…lots of baby bean foodables to keep you nurished. Don’t you just love how baby beans find the oddes things fun. Did you teach the beans how to destuff a toy before you became plum wore out? MOL Mom says that a lot too…her former boss used to make fun of her for sayin’ I reckon and lots of other NC things…dang Yankee. LOL
    thank you a ton for sharing your most enjoyable Chrissymas and we are very glad you made it home in just 87 hours….
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  18. The OP Pack

    We stayed home for the holidays but with all the comings and goings of the human brother and sisters and their whole families, it was so exhausting here too.

    Oh yes, Mayzie, the little bipeds are THE best for foodable sharing. Just sit next to their chairs and you will be greatly rewarded:)

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  19. Sounds like a very busy Christmas!! My mom is from that Oklehoma place and she loves to go too but doesnt get to very often. BOY!! Your mema is very talented, thats fur sure. Glad you all had a fun time and yep, those little peeps are so easy that it isnt even funny BOL
    wags
    Jazzi

  20. What a grand time for pets and their people! Holidays are certainly the best! Thanks for sharing yours!

  21. That’s pawesome – THREE chrismases?? You are some lucky pups! So we’re wondering – were you able to perform the stuffectomy with your usual precision??

    Snorts-
    Brutus & Carmen

  22. Pip

    Mayzie!!! Thank you so much for making donations to the kitty and doggie cause! I haven’t been online all day and came home and discovered your wonderful gifts!!! Thanks!!!

    I will be back later to read about your holiday celebration, but wanted to say a quick thanks! Mama still has to feed me dinner!

    Your very grateful pal, Pip

  23. LOVE the new look!

    Great pikhs of all your fun!

    Thanks fur sharing!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  24. Tucker

    Those stockings are very nice! It takes a lot of talent to make those I bet!

    apple pie is scrumptious and I like the idea of 3 christmas’.

    woof – Tucker

  25. Teddy Bear

    What a fun time! And yes, baby beans are super generous with their foodies.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  26. Pip

    I’m back! Did you know that my little sister’s name is Maddie, too! She likes to share her food with me (when Mama is not looking). It looks like you had a great Christmas! Did your mom order room service? Do they have special doggie room service menus in Oak-lah-home-ha?

    Your pal, Pip

  27. Lorenza

    Mayzie!
    Lots of Christmas parties!
    Sure it was pawesome!
    I understand you were so tired at the end!
    Glad you all are back at home!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  28. Wow! Sounds like a wonderful Christmas! Isn’t it a great holiday! Lots and lots of food and people to pet you! We are so glad that you got a chance to go and visit with the rest of your family. We can see why you were so tired though, and it is ALWAYS wonderful to be back home after a long trip! Rest up, sweet Mayzie! Good dreams to you and your brother! The CCC

  29. We’re plum tuckered out, too. Looks like you had a wonderful Christmas. We can’t tell you how impressed we are that your mom already changed your whole blog design! Bet she’s got the Christmas tree down and the ornaments all packed up in the attic or basement or where ever she keeps them, too. We firmly intend to spend the weekend resting & recuperating. And hoping to see the OU bowl game on broadcast TV, but it isn’t looking good. The OSU game was not on broadcast TV. Sigh.

    Happy New Year!

    Jed & Abby

    • Haha! Nooooo…all our Christmas stuffs is still up. (My dad is of the Most Firm opinion that the Christmas tree is s’posed to stay up until New Year’s day.) It was just super duper slow at my mom’s work this week and, well, now I have a new bloggie look! I sure hope you all get to watch the game. My Uncle is going and he wanted my mom to go but she said the last time she went to the Fiesta Bowl (cough, Boise State, cough) didn’t turn out so good so she thought she’d stay home this year. BOOMER SOONER!

  30. Looks like a great time. New toys are the BEST!

  31. That sure was a huge stuffie you got!

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

Leave Me a Pawment!

