Thanksgiving Adventures!

Did you know who that was laying on the bed next to me in the picture yesterday? Yep, that was Cuzin Bridger! (If you’re kinda new to my bloggie and don’t know abouts Cuzin Bridger, you can read all abouts him here.) Yep! We went to Albukerkee to spend Thanksgiving with him and Uncle C and Auntie K!

We got to do so many fun things! And the very FIRST thing we did was celebrate Cuzin Bridger’s birthday. He turned 11 years old. Can you believes it?

I do not know what happened to the "H." I had nothing to do with it.

Hand over the cake, woman.

Oh, yeah. That's the stuff!

The next morning, it was time to start cooking! I offered to help Uncle C but he said he thought he had it under control.

Are you SURE you don't need any help with the turkey, Uncle C?

Well, before you knew it, dinner was ready and my dad cut the SCRUMPTIOUS looking turkey…

And then everybuddy sat down to eat.

Well, SOME of us who are human sat down to eat and others of us, well…

Pardon me. I don't mean to be a bother but I believe there's been some sort of mistake.

But don’t worry. I promise that the humans weren’t TOTALLY selfish. We did get our own little plates of yummy Thanksgiving dinner. Then after we ate, Cuzin Bridger insisted that Brudder Ranger and me relax on the couch…

while he helped with the dishes.

I don't know. I think these could use another prerinse.

After that, we all took a nice long walk and checked some pee-mail…

And then as if that wasn’t already the bestest day, that night I got to meet THE Pablo’s mom! She came over to have dessert with us and I thought she was super duper nice. Even if she was a teensy bit selfish and didn’t share her dessert with me.

No, really, lady. I don't need any dessert. I'll just lay here and keep your legs warm.

For the next coupla days while the humans did boring stuff like go visit the world’s 2nd longest aerial tramway

And watch a snoozefest of a football game (final score: TCU-66; UNM-17)…

Cuzin Bridger and Brudder Ranger and me did impawtant stuff like make sure each other’s beds were up to par…

Hey, Cuzin Bridger! Wanna trade?

Oh, yeah. Your bed is real comfy, Cuzin Bridger. Do you like mine? Uh, Cuzin Bridger?

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz...

Anyway, it was all over way to soon. But I just wanna say thank you, thank you to Auntie K and Uncle C and Cuzin Bridger for making this prolly the bestest Thanksgiving I ever, ever had! We miss you already!

My sad "I miss you" face.

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Thanksgiving Adventures!

  1. Hello Mayzie,
    Sorry for not coming over earlier. Just this and that, you know how it is.
    But we have caught up with all the pending backlog posts now.
    What a lovely tie u had t your uncle and aunt’s.
    Your Cuzzin is one big, furry handsome fella. we think we kind of admire him.

    your mumsy actually went on a ride on that rope way?
    Our Mumsy would have fainted to death, so we cannot let her try such stuff and take a risk.

    We absolutely love your book reading picture. we love a good read too and will certainly enter the contest for that interesting sounding book.

    hav a great day,
    wags, Buddy n Ginger

  2. Oh, Mayzie, I think you and Ranger had the best Thanksgiving ever! Going to visit cuzzin Bridger sounds like the most perfect way to spend a holiday. I’m glad you all had so much fun. And please tell Bridger a happy belated birthday from Franklin and me. K? thanks.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  3. What a wonderful Thanksgiving you had, Mayzie!
    Happy 11th birthday to Cuzin Bridger!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  4. Roo

    Excellent Thanksgiving 🙂 I laughed my tail off when you and Bridger swapped beds 🙂

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  5. I has been to Albuquerque and it is a loverly place. We spend one summer in Santa Fe (before Teka was tagging along EVERYWHERE) and muzzer and dad has collidge friends in ALBQ.

    We didin’t get any turkey though. You are a lucky girl doggie.

    kisses
    gussie

  6. Mayzie you all know how to have a fun T-giving!! Oh my goodness what great pictures and commentary…how thoughtful of you to keep Pablo’s mom’s lap warm…..MOL you are a funny girl
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  7. NM is a great place to go and have fun! I’m sure your bieng there mad Bridger’s (birth)day!

  8. That looks like one awesome time! I wish we could do something like that! We didn’t even get to go to dinner. Can you believe it? At least they brought home turkey, but they’ve been darned stingy with it!

    Bunny

  9. I think you had the perfect Turkey day Mayzie! And that cake looks DEELISHUZ!

  10. Looks like you had a super fun turkey day!!! You’re right, we totally have the same bed! That bed is used as my “living room” bed. I also have a bedroom bed… and a travel bed… Yea, my mom is a little crazy.
    -Corbin

  11. What an exciting Thanksgiving!! I am most impressed with your hostess skills with THE Pablo’s mom. If I was that cuddly with someone I just met… my mom would probably faint dead away!! Hmm… that might be fun to try. 😉

    So glad you had a fun time!

    Wags,
    Zona

  12. Wow what an awesome Tday. Can we come with yall next year?!!!
    Happy 11th birthday to Cuzin Bridger, he is a stud!!

  13. How khool!

    Thanks fur sharing!

    AND HAPPY KHUZIN BRIDGER DAY!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: From what Mom read on FB, we know why the nice lady wouldn’t share the dessert! It was TOOOOOO tasty!

  14. Wow Mayzie it looks like your thankgiving with cousin Bridger was awesome, we are hoping our doggy cousins will come to visit over christmas time.

    Erika

  15. Wow! It looks like you all had a very wonderful time. Happy Thanksgiving!

  16. The OP Pack

    BEfore we forget, a big happy birthday to Cuzin Bridger – that was a pawesome cake you all had. And that turkey looked so yummy. We got to have some of the turkey here too. You look quite content on Pablo’s Mom’s lap. We are so glad you had such a nice Turkey Day time away from home.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  17. Happy Birthday to Cousin Bridger. Glad you told us all about Thanksgiving. Looks like a great time was had by all. Great day for all of you. Great pictures.

  18. What a lovely Thanksgiving Mayzie, we loved seeing all your pics. Happy Birthday to Cousin Bridger !
    love
    Martha and Bailey xx

  19. Mayzie,

    What a wunderful Thanksgiving you had! Happy Barkday to cuzin’ Bridger too!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  20. It looks like you had a super-duper Thanksgiving. You’re cousin is cute like you & Brudder Ranger!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  21. Oh Mayzie – it looks like you had a Most Wonderful time catching up with your family! Hee! Hee! I giggled at that picture of the cake with no “H” – and Cousin Bridger doing the “pre-rinse” on the dishes!! 😀

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  22. Cool! You look like you had tons of fun, Mayzie! My human bean didn’t take me to thanksgiving at my Aunties, but the human beans were considerate and let me have a little left over turkey. Yum yum…

  23. That looks like one yummy cake. Happy birthday Bridger

  24. Pip

    That sounds like a wonderful Thanksgiving. You guys got your own plates!!! I got a couple of scraps, but no plate of food! GRRRRRR!!!!

    I like your sad face. I will have to try that and see if it gets me a plate of food!

    Your pal, Pip

  25. miss mayzie,

    holy cow! that was a crazy go nuts awesome thanksgiving for sures! i’m happy to know that you and brudder ranger and cuzin bridger finally got your very own thanksgiving plates. and cuzin bridger’s birthday cake looked so so so yummy yummers! i can’t believe he’s 11! i thought he was like 5 or somethingie like that. he’s got good genes!

    *woof*
    the booker man

    pee s — i won’t woof to anybuddy if you really did have somethingie to do with the missin’ H. teeheeheeeeeee.

  26. That picture of you all on the couch looks like the Thanksgiving kids’ table. I can’t believe your cousin is 11; he doesn’t look more than an adolescent.

  27. Lorenza

    Happy Birthday Bridger!
    Sure you all had a pawesome time there celebrating Thanksgiving!
    Thanks for sharing all the pictures!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  28. So sorry you didn’t get to hang around under the table and catch any noms that “fell”, but it sounds like a very good Thanksgiving anyway. Happy Birthday to Cousin Bridger! He’s a furry handsome lad.

    Jed & Abby

  29. Awesome party! You covered all the bases… foodables, walkies, napping, AND wonderful guests. Bet that wore you out totally.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  30. Wow, what a wonderful Fanksgivin and also Cousin Bridger Birfday Extravaganza you had! I am admirin your skills wif the leg warmin, bed swappin and of course… the sad ‘I miss you’ face!

    I can tell a good time was had by all! And I send my love and belated wishes for a very Happy Birfday to the Bridger!

    wif love from the Luke

Leave Me a Pawment!

