Mom lied to me!

So remember how a few weeks ago, mom and dad went to gives my Auntie K and Uncle C a shower? And remember how they didn’t takes me or Brudder Ranger cuz they said it was a “human” thing and dogs weren’t allowed?

WELL…I was looking on our computer in this file that said “top secret personal and private stuff” was totally unmarked and LOOK what I found!

Allo...my name ees Pablo. I am zee Rhodesian Reedgeback. I am handsome, no?

Haha! Yes. Um, NO! Um, I don’t know how to answer that. I mean, I have a boyfurend. A VERY handsome and sweet and adorable boyfurend and…wait, that’s not the point anyway. The point is that my mom and dad SAID we couldn’t go cuz there wouldn’t be other doggies there but it turns out there WAS and…WOWEE! Puddles! I had NO idea you could whistle that loud. I mean, you don’t even have lips!

I do not know why I speak with zee French accent. But it ees sexy, oui?

Oui. Er…I mean…I don’t understand French. Anyway…so…where was I? Oh, yeah, so we were in our doggie jail while Pablo here…LILAC! Puts those dollars away! What? No, he’s not the entertainments. He’s…

Not only am I feeled with ze handsomes, I also think very beeg thoughts. You ladeez like zee beeg thoughts, yes?

Okay, now, you’re just gonna have to stop interrupting me. Like I was barking, Pablo was totally at the shower and…Ruby! Penny! Stop that hooting! You’re married! Uh, what do you mean, you’re married but you’re not dead?

I am strong like bull. No bone is a match for Pablo.

Ack! Khyra! You puts that floof back where it belongs! Okay, see…this is not where I was going with this at ALL.  Now, everybuddy just calm down and…

Shall I now flex for you my most well-deefined gluteus muscles?

Um, Lilac? Can I borrow a dollar?

47 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

47 responses to “Mom lied to me!

  1. (Wolf Whistles!!!) Hubba hubba’s, much panting… Look at those gorgeous EYES!!!! LOOK AT THE MUSCLES IN THAT BUTT!!!! (Swooning corgi girls on the floor!!)

  2. Daisy

    We ALWAYS sniff HER to see if She has been seeing other dogs! (or worse, cats). Occasionally we smell somethin’ BUT we’ve never had pictures of handsome dudes or anything! Booker better watch out.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  3. Teddy Bear

    How dare she?! Next time you and Brudder will have to go, for sure.:)

  4. Miss Mayzie! That guy is very studly for sure. You should have been able to go along to appreciate him.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  5. So unfair they didn’t take you along when there was another doggie there.

  6. Hoooooooooooooly Smokes girlfuriend!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nows dat is one fine specimen of a beaudog! I’s trying to gets da words out but they seems to be stuck. Oh what da heck…he is HOT!
    At other times I would prolly be’s offended at my mum fur lieing to me likes your mom did you …but, hers got fotos so I thinks it will all be okays! And uh well…dat last foto was so worth it!

    LILAC……..I NEEDS TO BORROW A DOLLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Puddles

  7. Well Mayzie, he is very handsome and your beans are very norty for not letting you to meet him. We know you have a boyfriend but you just never know. And that accent. Wow.
    Take care and have a fantastic week end.

  8. Wooooooo Hoooooo…heading your way. Picking up LacieCakes in da burgh, see ya soon

    Teka Toy

  9. Mayzie…oh my cats (don’t tell Cap’n Ripley) Pablo is one hunk a hunk of burning love…not only does he have a 6 pack he had a 6 back!!!
    Sighing longingly….
    Madi

  10. Levi

    Well…um…I am a dude and well…all I can say is this post is definetly for the ladies. He’s good looking and all, but I gots better muscles. I am the muscle man after all. And you know those french guys….all love and no respect!
    I’ll respect you in the morning ladies, BOL 🙂

  11. I don’t see what’s so special about him…hmph.

    Calhoun

  12. Oooh la la! Qu’est-ce qu’un beau chien! Hubba hubba, too.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  13. Yowsa!

    Pablo is certainly handsome! Thank you fur sharing HIM with us today. 🙂
    Now I has to go and find my mom’s ATM card so I can get some dollars!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  14. Huh? What are you girls all crazy about? It’s just some guy… We’re with Calhoun on this one… nothing special about him!

    Sam and Pippen

    PeeS. That french accent? Totally fake! We’re Canadian, we should know…

  15. Oh my! What a dashing fellow!!

  16. frankie furter

    I am sure that your mom and dad will not make that mistake again.
    As to Ruby and Penny… They are totally free to … LOOK and Enjoy. When they appreciate a grrrreat lookin guy like THAT ONE… and still say they LOVE me… it is all gooooood.

  17. ooh la la!

    Il est tres beau!

    With that aaaccent you could challenge Ricky Bobby to a race. I bet he likes crepes avec nutella et fraises. Oui?

  18. Pip

    OMD!! I am laughing so hard …you girls are SILLY! Maybe I will start speaking with an accent if that’s all it takes to get the girls!

    Your pal, Pip

  19. What an interesting post! Molly, why are you fanning??????

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  20. He’s no match for me.
    -Corbin

  21. Wyatt

    Stanzie ran off to find her purse! Bow Wow!

  22. AC

    Oh, no..belly laughing over here. The perfect way to kick off my Friday. Thanks Mayzie!

    Mayziemom, thanks for your comment yesterday. I really like how you mentioned the importance of focusing on what our dogs CAN do. Oh so important…something I’ve been telling myself lately, but hearing it from someone else who’s been there helps so much!

  23. I’m back… I did an entire blog post as to why he is no match for me. Just letting you know.
    -The one and only, handsomest, Corbin

  24. OMG, what a shame you missed this shower, Mayzie!
    hubba hubba!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  25. the booker man is full of the worriment!!!!

    (dude, asa, would you stop tryin’ to push me out of the chair so you can get a better look?! )

  26. The OP Pack

    Woo Hoo – bet Pablo has lots and lots of amigas. He is quite the hunk!!!

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  27. Kit

    Yeah Baby, that’s what I’m talking about!
    Wrooo wrooo, I need a cold shower!
    Sassy

  28. Oh man, this is too funny! I can just peekture the ladies fanning themselves and going barking mad in front of the computer!

    I’m thinking this dood photoshops his peeks to look this good. I have nothing to worry about! I’m all naturale!

    Woofs,
    Pepsi

  29. Kristine

    Hahahahahahaha. Poor Mayzie-Gal. It looks like you missed out, big time.

  30. Pouting! I’m not at all feeling the love here!

    😦

    I’d have my tail tucked between my legs if I had one.

    Mr. Nubbin’

  31. Da home number is…555-HOTT
    and da pawheld is…555-BEER

    Puddles

  32. Oh my gosh…dream boat! 🙂

  33. Wooooooo! Lilac just dug up a big box of dollars! She says she’ll share with all of us, so get in line girls! My heart is racing a bit! Whew! He doesn’t have a webcam or blog does he?

    Bunny

  34. We suggest you at least give your mom a time out for lying to you.

  35. aghhh….. who is this?? OMG I can’t keep up with all these new guys in blog world.. It use to be just Murphy dude and I… now Corbin and Booker are trying to steal all our handsome comments and now this french guy? I’m not getting any younger here….

    woof – Tucker

  36. What a post!!! We didn’t know you had a boyfriend!!! Woohoo!!! Wonderful accent and really nice pictures! Lots of love, Holly and mom

  37. First I was SHOCKED that you were not invited to the alleged “dog-free” party. Then I was… well… distracted. Hehe..

    Wags,
    Zona

  38. This is one of the funniest posts! Do you have a poster of him hanging in your condo?

  39. Omgsh I actually burst out laughing. It’s a good thing we keep Sophie on a short leash around availble studs, or else she would be after this one!

  40. please refer to my wordless wednesday for some muscle butt action and studly handshumness.

    pee s
    the pibble girls here have fainted and i dont appreciate it one bit
    *hmph*

    guero
    the model

  41. Sam

    Well now, WHAT A THING TO KEEP A SECRET, Mayzie! I wonder why they wouldn’t want you to get with this hunk. Next time, you’d better sneak to the shower with them, no matter what they say!

  42. Jed here. Abby still has a glazed look in her eyes. How many times do I have to say it: Abby, avert your gaze!

    After much rational thought and not being at all influenced by a natural American male revulsion at all that fancified French stuff, I have to agree with my male buddies. This dude is dangerous. A love ’em and leave ’em type if there ever was one. And he’s almost certainly lying: he claims to be French but he has a Spanish name. What else is he lying about? The little wife and a litter of pups at home? Be careful, ladies. Be very careful. Forget the foreign beefcake. There’s oodles [oops! too Frenchified a word] – there’s serious tonnage of handsome American beefcake all over the dog blog world, much of it having already posted on this very page. Where’s your loyalty? Your patriotism? Your American common sense?

    Jed [Abby reserves the right to totally disagree with everything he said]

  43. Sarge

    Hey Mayzie!
    Wow, I just can’t compete. I mean, I’m cute and all, but if I’m that buff in the butt, you can’t see it past all the fur. 😦 I think I probably am that buff, I mean I work out and all, but… Anyway, I shouldn’t be paranoid. I really am cute and I’m a pretty good conversationist, and I’m in touch with my woo dog side, but still…
    Grr and a Subconscious Woof,
    Sarge

  44. You’re so silly! Don’t let your people pull that scam on you again!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

Leave Me a Pawment!

