T-filled Tuesday:The Luke, Transport, Tewwific Asta and Tushies!

Happy Tuesday, everybuddy. I thought you’d be very much happy to know that not long after yesterday’s picture was taken, Cap’n Ripley decided to “abandon ship” and I got my bed back. Whew!

Okay, grab a bully stick and a comfy sitting place, cuz today’s postie is kind of a hodge podge of lots of different stuffs that begin with “T,” starting with:

The Luke

If you didn’t already hear, The Luke really, really needs the Power of the Paw right now. His V.E.T. found some of those bad cancer cells in his throat. He’s being his very much brave and sweet (and dudely) The Luke self. But I think his The Mom could sure use some happy-making words right about now. So if you wouldn’t mind, just go ahead and scootch over there and tell him that he’s in your thoughts. ‘kay?

The next “T” is for:

Transport – South Carolina Peeps, Here’s Your Chance!

Brudder Ranger’s rescue – Ratbone Rescues – is looking for helps on another transport this weekend. They’re trying to gets the luvly Miss Stormy to her furever home.

This Ratbone Rescues Home Run transport is scheduled for Saturday, October 23rd. If you can help with any portion of this run, please contact Miss Caroline at ratbonerescues AT yahoo.com.

***cross-posting appreciated***

start time: 8:30 am
10 minutes have been added for hand-offs
Richmond Hill, GA to Walterboro, SC FILLED
81 miles 1 hour 20 minutes 8:30-9:50 am

Walterboro, SC to Columbia, SC **NEEDED**
91 miles 1 hour 30 minutes 10:00-11:30 am

Columbia, SC to Spartanburg, SC **NEEDED**
94 miles 1 hour 35 minutes 11:40-1:15 pm

Spartanburg, SC to Marion, NC FILLED
76 miles 1 hour 30 minutes 1:25-2:55 pm

The 3rd “T” stands for:

Tewwific Asta!

You all prolly already know this but one of our most beloved furends, Miss Asta, took her Canine Good Citizen test last weekend and the ker-azy tester lady failed her! And do you know why? Cuz Asta was giving out kisses! Can you believe they would FAIL you for giving smoochies? I pawsonally am very much outraged. Anyways, the very sweet Miss Hailey made this most beautimous award for her, and suggested we post it to our bloggies to let the Twuly Tewwific Asta know that we think she’s one of the Bestest Canine Good Citizens we’ve ever known! And she doesn’t need a silly old piece of paper to prove it!

And the very last “T” stands for:

Twinkie Tushie Time!

Yep, that’s my tushie. And I entered it in Twinkie’s “Furry Tails” contest. Now, as you all may know by now, I am not really one to toot my own tush, so to bark. And I honestly and truly don’t care if you vote for me or not just as long as you pawticipate in the contest that my furend worked so hard to put together. But, well, I mean…just LOOK at my hiney, would you? It’s really Most Adorable. And I think maybe, pawsibly, just pawhaps, it might deserve at least ONE of your votes. Cuz you do gets FIVE after all.

Here it is again.

Take a good look at it, memorize it, and now go VOTE for, well, you know…whoever you want to. (I’m number 8 in case you forget by the time you gets over there.)

Oh, wait! There IS one more “T” today …

THANK YOU ALL FOR BEING MY FURENDS!

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “T-filled Tuesday:The Luke, Transport, Tewwific Asta and Tushies!

  1. Teddy Bear

    We’ve got our paws crossed for Luke. Great tushie shots. We’ll be voting.

  2. Pip

    Paws crossed for Luke and Miss Stormy! I am heading over to Twinkie’s to vote now!

    Your pal, Pip

  3. Tip of the morning to Mayzie’s tush tip!!! That is just about too precious!!!
    Thanks for sharing your Tuesday Tush with us.
    We’ll pop over to say hi to Luke and mom.
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  4. Well, I don’t usually tell any of my votes, but I have to admit that I voted for you, Mayzie. Not because you’re on of my very BFFs, but mainly because that is a super great butt shot. Now, not telling about the other votes no matter what.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  5. Wyatt

    That is a lot of really good ‘T’s. Especially like the last one!

    Wyatt

  6. We have our paws crossed for Luke.

    Man we are in Texas and cant help out for that transport šŸ˜¦

    You have an adorable tush šŸ™‚ we are headed over to vote miss mayzie šŸ˜‰

  7. Mayzie,

    OoH how mom wishes she could helps wiTh da TransporT. Paws are crossed daT Miss Caroline geTs all da peoples she needs. šŸ™‚ DaT wuz so very nice of Miss Haily to makes daT Terrific award fur da mosT Terrific Miss AsTa Too!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS CuTe buTT!

  8. Ooh…there are just too many Ts here! We’ll see which ones we can handle but most importantly, over to Twinkies to vote for *ahem* you know who.

  9. What a great post Mayzie!! Did you know our Moms is a volunteer for Ratbone? She helps in the Tennessee area. We will be happy to go and put a vote in for your tushie too!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  10. Hi Mayzie
    We hope you can fill all the legs of your SC transport so Miss Stormy gets home this weekend.
    Love Ruby & Penny
    Pees – we voted for your cute butt.

  11. We ran right over and voted for you. Now I’m pretty partial to my own tushie, but since we’ve been out the loop we didn’t get entered. We will run by and send good wishes to the The Luke and The Mom.

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  12. Cupcake

    I really hope The Luke is okay.

    My sister Kiwi and I are in the contest too! Good luck Mayzie!

    Love, Cupcake

  13. miss mayzie,
    me and asa and mama were sorry to hear that mr. the luck had that melanoma, but he is so full of the upbeatness, and we know that he can kick that icky thingie in the hiney! we are so on his team. thankies for postin’ about him.
    mama got reeeeeeally excited when she saw that there was another ratbones rescue transport goin’ through SC on saturday! she emailed miss caroline to sign up!!
    oh yeah, of course i voted for your most lovely and shapely hiney!!! šŸ™‚

    *woof*
    the booker man

  14. I just think dat was right to boot Miss Asta outta da whole CGC just fur kisses…BAH, I say!
    I will haves to go check on Luke…I don’t knows him but will run over theres.
    Nows bout da transport, I will have to check on some things to sees if we can help out.
    Your butt….omg, I loves dat foto…hehehehehehehehe!
    Okays, ya’ll everybuddy go vote fur Mayzie…even though I entered.

    Puddles

  15. Great post Mayzie!
    If you ever hears of a transport in Texas, my momma would LOVES to help! Do you follow some groups to hear bout these??

    I am on my way with da quickness to say some nice words to Lukes mom. We be wishing him all da best!

    And I didn’t know bout dear Asta! That be an outrage! Poor girl! I must go speak with her too

    And last….BUTT not least…..you do have an adorables Tushie! You are certainly giving ‘her’ in SC some fierce competitions!!! Heehee

    MinnaK

  16. We have really had our paws crossed for the Luke!

    Mom says she misses the days when she and Dad used to help with GURs (Greyhound Underground Railroad transports) because it was so much fun to see new hounds going to their forever homes. It’s a good feeling you get from helping out!

    Oh yeah! Kissing other dogs is a big no no for the CGC! Of course, Miss Asta is a total sweetheart citizen, though!

    We already voted! Best of luck to you!

    Bunny

  17. Tea

    Richie has been by to Luke and left him a message and we voted in Twinkie contest young Mayzie and I would recognize your cutie behind anywhere and it may have been one of our votes but it would be unfair of me to say for certain now wouldn’t it….lol.
    Big Hugs to you honey
    Love
    Mollys Momma Tea
    xx xx xx

  18. BOL…. Not unfair fer me tho Ma I voted fer your sexy butt Miss Mayzie woohooo !
    Luvs
    Richie
    xxxxx

  19. Hi Mayzie! We got so behind – we haven’t met The Luke before but we will go send his family some purrs!

    And we hope that the transport can be set up soon – we think it is so great that people work together to save animals!

    And let’s see, next was Asta – well, we think it stinks that she wasn’t supposed to be giving out kisses, but well, we know that the Canine Good Citizen test is picky with that stuff. We do think it is cool that Miss Hailey made her that special Asta award!

    And well, the butt pics – we didn’t enter this contest (mom forgot to send the pictures – bad mom) so we will be able to vote for our friends this time (so we are heading over now – that was #8 right?)

  20. Ohhh, that cute butt of yours as my vote!!!
    -Corbin

  21. The OP Pack

    Great post, Miss Mayzie. Good luck in the tush contest; you have a wonderful entry photo. We too have our paws crossed for Luke – he just has to get better. He is quite the fighter so we are adding our good vibes to help things along. Poor Asta, who ever heard of anything so silly – turned down for kisses:( Great badge for her, bet she will be so happy.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  22. ToTally Terrifikh!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  23. That is a lot of stuff. We went and voted for you tush so we hope you win. That is too bad about The Luke. We will sure go visit. Sure hope they can figure out a way to make her feel better. And we will put the award for Asta on our blog. Take care and have a great day.

  24. What an informative post! The transports are getting a little bit closer to me!!

    I bet Miss Asta loves her awardie. What kind of person fails you for giving kisses… sheesh!

    I’m off to meet Luke and vote for a special #8 tushie!! Hope you didn’t get any thorns poking you in that bush for such a cute shot.

    Wags,
    Zona

  25. Mayzie, we a posting the Asta award tomorrow! We will head over & send our best wishes where they are needed.

    Thanks for being such a great bloggie pal,
    Oskar

  26. Lorenza

    Paws crossed here for Luke!
    I love your furry tail picture!
    Good luck!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  27. It is so nice how you’re doing so much to help other dogs. And we did see your most adorable tushie in the contest.

  28. Paws crossed for Luke and his mom and family. That sure is nice tush!! Good luck in the contest.

    wags
    jazzi

  29. Fanks so much for mentioning the Luke on your bloggy. If zillions of us stand ’round him and give him the Power of the Paw, he will be safe.

  30. Mayziega
    Thank you so much fow that T post..I am pwaying fow Luke and looove youw Tushie pics!!! they’we the best..I aweady voted, hehehe
    I suwe hope the twanspowt goes smoofly and that sweet woffie finds a loving fuwwevew home.
    Lastly but not leastly thank you fow posting that most bootiful badge that was made fow me..I will keep passing out my smoochies..
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  31. daisydog

    Love the Tushie! LOL! We will go vote now!!

  32. Fank you so much for your kind words! Your encouragement and support means the world to me! I feel better already!

    Wif love from the Luke

  33. I love your bottom photo. Hehehe.

    Slobbers,
    mango

Leave Me a Pawment!

