I wanna be like Mango!

I do! I mean, I really, really do! And so when he announced his super amazing contest, I was oh-so-very excited. Cuz who wouldn’t want to be like Mango?

But, well, no matter how much I want to be like Mango – it turns out I’m not.

For one thing, Mango is an avid and talented gardener:

Mango surrounded by green.

And well, no matter how much I dig, I can’t gets anything to grow:

Why, oh WHY don't I have Mango's green paw?

And the Relentlessly Huge doesn’t bother with stairs.

Stairs are beneath the Mango.

But as for me, I haven’t been able to overcome my fascination with running up and down them.

I know it's wrong but I can't help myself!

Then there’s the matter of stuffies. Mango luvs his stuffies and is very much gentle with them.

Uh, well…

Mango’s all full of the agilities…

Mango practically floats through the air!

While I…

Um, can somebuddy gives me a boost?

And oh! Let’s not forget Mango’s expressive face!

Mango happy.

But no matter how hard I try…well, see this pitiful example for yourself…

Me happy. See? No comparison.

BUTT…then I remembered! I remembered THE ONE thing that Mango and me have in common. Can you guess what it is?

That’s right! We both have CRACKER MOMMAS!

Cracker Mango Momma

Cracker Mayzie Momma

Cracker Mommas that make cracker training movies like this:

and this:

Whew! I’m so happy! For a minute there, I was worried that there was just nothing about me that was like Mango.

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “I wanna be like Mango!

  1. That was an excellent entry. I guess you are, in some ways, practically a mini-Mango. Congratulations in advance on the win!

    lotsa licks, Lola

  2. Miss Mayzie! We are more alike than you think, especially when it comes to cracker dog moms. Mine is trying to teach me and PeeWee to take turns just like you did in your movie. I don’t like it, but if you say it’s OK, I will try harder.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. Mayzie!

    I thinks you are very MangoLike! Grreat job!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  4. MOL!!!! Mayzie I love stairs too….Mango is probably a little older than you that is why he is so wise and agile. He has had more time to practice. Don’t give up you’ll catch up soon,
    Happy Weekend,
    Madi and Mom

  5. Miss Mayzie. We think you and Mango Man are alike in other ways. You both have names that being with M. You both have lovely coats, brindle in color. And you both have wonderful furamilies.

    gussie n teka

  6. Oh Mayzie, we like you just like you are. You don’t have to be like Mango although he is very handsome. You two are the same color. This was such a cute post. We loved it. Especially the training. Well done.
    Have a great weekend.

  7. Mayzie, Why didn’t you mention your most beautiful brindle furs? That alone makes you most Mango like! Although yours are nicer than his…

    Sam and Pippen

  8. Mayzie, we think you’re more like Mango than you realize! We saw lots of good examples! And, we think you are too cute and are very happy we found your blog!

    Slobbers,
    Flash and Ollie

  9. I do declares Mayzie…I should haves entered da contest on da shear fact dat I has a cracker mom too…they haves special places furs our moms you know.
    But as Sam and Pippen brought up…why, oh why did you furgets da brindle hairs? Guess you didn’t want hims to be jealous…hehehe!

    Puddles

  10. Oh Mayzie ~ What a most wonderful entry. You are very much like Mango! We have a pretty cracker momma here too, but we love her none the less.

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  11. Cupcake

    Your Mom’s picture made me laugh so hard. She has a very good sense of humor and we all know she has a very big heart. Mayzie you are so sweet and funny and I bet Mango is too. See, you are like him but in your own special way.

  12. frankie furter

    BaWaaaah BaWaaaaaaaaah Oh Mayzie… you are just a treasure. You made my morning with this post!!! there are LOTS of dawgs that are MangoLike… butt there is ONLY ONE MAYZIE GAL.

  13. I love how clever and original you are! Though you do have your brindle furs in common.

  14. Well, we didn’t think anyone could really come close to Mango-ness, but we gotta say – you’re practically Mango! Except for a couple of things 🙂
    The Road Dogs

  15. Hey Mayzie, we think you do look like Mango….hahaha….in the last pictures.

  16. Oh, Mayzie, how you made us laugh and the Momster laughed right out loud, really loud!!!! Great entry – we think you should win for sure.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  17. Cracker mommas are the best kind of mommas there are! This post is evidence that although you’re not a mango, you’re certainly a nut (or your cracker momma is!).

  18. What a RH entry!

    Bravo!!

    Furry furry khleve!!!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  19. BOL… you Cracker Momma picture is scary.

    woof – Tucker

  20. AC

    Mayzie, when I saw the first picture, I didn’t realize it was Mango. I thought it was you!! So maybe, just maybe, you’re like a mini-Mango with mini-fied ears and an extra mini-fied tail.

  21. This entry was pretty amazing, if I am allowed to say so. Wait a minute, why can’t I say so? This is not my contest. Phew. Love it. You ARE Mango.
    As for your comment to me about being stressed about the Show Us Your Tongue contest…. YOU? You are stressed out? tsk tsk
    :)~ this is my tongue
    Twinkie

  22. Bwaaaa ha ha! I’m surprised that DNA test you took didn’t reveal you as Mango’s sister! You even left out the part about how you both have the beautiful brindle furs!

    Bunny

  23. Hey! You forgot the part about sharing the same kind of pretty furs! Let’s hear it for the Brindle Brigade! Sorry we’ve been away, finally my mom is helping us catch up. Guess all that chasing me around agility courses wore her out… Anyways, good to see you, girl!

    Snorts-
    Brutus (& Carmen)

  24. That was really cute, Mayzie! But you furgot one thing. Both you and Mango are brindle!

  25. You should win on the videos alone, Miss Mayzie!! That last photo is pretty much a mini-Mango… well… pretty much. Hehe..

    Wags,
    Zona

  26. miss mayzie,
    you totally left out the most important thingie!! you and mango both have the BEAUTIMOUS BRINDLE FURS!!! (if you ask me, though, your brindle furs are the most beautimous of them all…sigh…)
    anywho, this was a grrreat i wanna be like mango entry! you are more like mango than you think!

    *woof*
    the booker man

  27. Kit

    Remarkable resemblance…Good Luck!
    Wrooo wrooo,
    Zack, Sassy and Buddy

  28. Oh mayzie
    That was too cute. You have stuff in common with mango, you both lay in the grass and look so “Cool” doing it!! Nice training!!

    wags
    jazzi

  29. OMG, we LOVED your entry, Mayzie! You crack us up!
    You and Mango are both brindle ya know!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  30. Mayzie! You are most amazing. And I bet if we had a be like Otis contest you would win for SURE. Though you appear to have many more energies than I do. And maybe a few less pounds.

    Otis Potus.

Leave Me a Pawment!

