What I Did on My Summer Vacation, Part 2

Happy Cheeseday/Chooseday, everybuddy! I hope you gets to “choose” to do whatever you likes best today!

Okay, now, remember how we were in Ridgway, Collie-rado when last we left you? Well, the next day, mom and dad decided to drive down the road to this Most Awesome place. It was called Billy Creek State Wildlife Area and it was filled with about a million miles of wide open spaces!

And if you can believes it, there was nobuddy out there except us! (Well, there was a lotta bear poop on the trail but we didn’t gets to meet us any bears, which I was kinda sad about. I wanted to take a picture of the bear poop but mom was all, “Ewww, gross!” Moms are so weird.)

Anyways, we pretty much had free rein in that place and we gots to sniff and explore to our hearts content. The sign at the entrance said that dogs had to be on a leash…but they didn’t say anybuddy had to be holding it. BOL!

Then suddenly we came upon this house that had fallen down! Did you know houses could fall down?

Dad said it was prolly an old homestead. He’s smart like that.

After awhile we decided to stop and take it easy and look at all the Most Beautiful scenery.

Oh, yeah, and share a little bit of dad’s beef jerky…

No, really, dad. We might not have the strength to hike back without a little more of that jerky.

After we got all rested up, mom posed us for one more picture…

Hey, Brudder Ranger! I think I found more bear poop!

And then we headed back, with me leading the way!

Is this the life or what?

Well, as you can imagine, I thought this was prolly the Most Amazingest vacation anyone ever had had. But wait til you see what we got to do next!

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “What I Did on My Summer Vacation, Part 2

  1. Wow, that’s a whole lot of nature. It must be something to be able to see and sniff such a lot of scenery all at once. And bear poop! What a vacation! I can’t really see how it could get any better.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  2. Momma would have FREAKED to be out where there are no humans. Sheesh! It looks totally beautiful. I liked that old house too even though it was unstable. So much fun to think on what was happening before our time.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. Pip

    That looks absolutely beautiful!!! Can’t wait to read more tomorrow.

    Your pal, Pip

  4. Oh Mayzie May, that looks it was so much fun for you. We didn’t know that houses could fall down. Now we have to be nervous that ours will fall down on top of us. Wow, all that land to run over and smell all the super smells. Bet you were tired after that hike. Can’t wait to hear the next chapter. Have a great day.

  5. Mayzie,

    What a beootiful place to go and visits! I wanna hear more ’bouts da bear poop!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  6. Daisy

    You are so lucky. We’d love to run round there!

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  7. Those pics are AMAZING! Did you take them? And bear poop…hmmm. Just glad you didn’t see any bears. Yikes!

    Sugars,
    Mack

  8. Mayzie I didn’t even go and I’m jumping up and down!!! What a fantastic time you all had…I hope you collected samples of all the new and exciting smells you found along the way.

    What a beautiful state you live in.
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  9. gusdaggerwft

    Maizie…that looks like a most fabulous vacation. We are still reading, but not always commenting, until muzzer gets back and is under our control once more

    kisses
    gussie

  10. Great photos! Did you get to roll in the bear poop?

    Sam and Pippen

  11. oh boy! bear poop! you gotta be yankin our chain!! how dare they not take pictures of that most glorious find!! we bets its way more interesting that the rat poop we find in our bark parks. yous are all so lucky. by the way we loved the sceneary and of coise beef jerky to ush woggies ish like spinach to popeye everyfurry knows that

    pibble sugars
    the pittie pack

  12. Oh Mayzie did you gets to roll in da bear poop…didya…didya…awwwwwe, your mom is NOOOOO fun! I bet her would’ve enjoyed it if her just tried it. No sense of adventure I tell ya!
    Dis like home on da range! Oh dis funnsies.
    PEES: my dorie mum wanted me to tells your mom dat my sissy was kissing on mum yesterday and da woman went and CRIED! Ka-razy!!!!!!
    Puddles

  13. Pretty pawesome summer vacation…sign me up for that!!

    Wyatt

  14. You are so furry smart, Mayzie, figuring that out about the leash rule. So you got to run free – lucky pup!!! You had a wonderful trip.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  15. It looks so beautiful out there. It must have been so nice to be able to just walk and not run into other people or 7-11’s.

  16. Thanks for sharing all the pawtastic pic’s! You reaally had a swell time being able to run every which way and lose!! I will be following along to read more about you!

    Hugs & smoochies!! xoxo
    Hailey

  17. Look at you being all smart and finding the loop hole in the leash “law”! Way to go. Those were most wonderful pictures!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  18. Oooooooo! Mayzie! Did you get to roll in the bear poop? I’ll bet that would be some heavenly and exotic perfume! Let me know what it smells like!

    Bunny

  19. Wow, you got to see a lot of cool things.

  20. AC

    Mayzie!! Kona’s very jealous that you got to visit such a wide open space with no other visitors but bear poop. She’s says that’s her kind of spot. Can’t wait to hear where you went next!

  21. I think I need some of that jerky to finish my khomment ;=)

  22. What a beautiful spot to run and hike, Mayzie! You and Ranger are so lucky to be on long leads so you have the freedom to explore!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  23. Hi Mayzie! Thanks for coming by too! I just had to come back and “check out” your brudder “Ranger.” Just like a man he is a terror! OOOOooooo la la! He is a handsome cutie pie!!!! *wink*

    Hungs & smoochies! XOXO
    Hailey

  24. frankie furter

    Oh Mayzie and Brudder Ranger!!! We are just like twins now!! I founded bears poop in my sister Lori’s yard.,.. and I found it all by myself!!! It was grrrrreat.l
    I am LOVIN’ your vacation!! Look at all that space for you two to do zoomies and sniffings and stuff!!! Wonderful I tell you.
    MORE>>> SHOW US MORE!

  25. Colli-rado looks like a very nice place. I can’t wait to see more of your adventure!

    How is it that I’m not following you. I blame my mom person. We are rectifying that situation right now!

    Nubbin’ wiggles,
    Oskar

  26. Mayzie
    Its a great life thats for sure!! All that sniffin…did you think you died and went to heaven?? BOL Glad your trip was so much FUN.

    wags
    Jazzi

  27. Yup it sure does look like it was a most amazing vacation!

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  28. BOL–loving the jerky pic~!
    that looks like a lot of fun–of course i would have to be carried eventually. 😉

    xo,
    luna

  29. All the place just for you??
    That was pawesome, right?
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  30. I am truly jealous. I’m a week away from vacation and have no such exciting travel plans!

  31. You gets beef jerky on your hikes?!? I need to go show this to my mom.

    Wags,
    Zona

    PeeS: BOL re: your leashes on technicality

  32. Just stunning – our dad would have wanted to buy that old fallen down house and renovate…………..!
    We get very worried when we see homes that have fallen down and try to drive fast so he wont see!
    What a great and amazing holiday or as you say …. vacation!
    xxx

  33. Yowzers Miss Mayzie that sure is a lotta open space I don’t fink I be seein that much openess aparts from the ocean that is

    Richie

Leave Me a Pawment!

