Flashback Favorites: Say Cheese!

This is one of my very favoritest posties ever. And I think you’ll see why!

(Originally posted on March 13, 2010)

Well, momma is feelin’ a whole lots better so she said she could help me with my favoritest things post. And I can’t wait to shows you what it is!

TAH-DAH! BEHOLD! THE POWER OF CHEESE!

Okay, okay, I can hears what you’re saying now. Sure, Mayzie, it’s cheese. We all like cheese. Surely this isn’t reallys what you’re devoting an entire Favoritest Things post to.

But this is really, really special cheese!

See? It comes in a can!

And it squirts out of the can! Okay, hold on. Lets me gets the lid off. Just one sec.

And then you just gets a very nice human like your mom to squirt the cheese for you…

Hurry up, mom!
Oh yeah! That’s the stuff!
Nom nom nom! Cheese on my tongue!

And then one of the best parts is it’s kinda messy and it’s fun to licks off your face!

Cheese on my face! Cheese on my face! I just luvs cheese on my face!
There! Did I gets it all?

Hmmmm…is that STILL not enough to qualifies for Favoritest Things? Well, what if I told you that the cheese held Most Magical powers? All you have to do is combine it with this:

This is a very special book. It’s called Help for Your Fearful Dog and it was written by a Most Nice lady named Nicole Wilde.

Remember how I told you that when I came to live with mom and dad, I was skeered of almost everythings? I was not as confident and sassy as I am today, that’s for sure. (Okay, confident and sassy until someone starts a war in my back yard, that is.) So mom bought this Most Wonderful book and learned all abouts things called “counter conditioning” and “desensitization.”

What it all boils down to is that mom had to change how I felts about skeery stuff. And one of the ways we did that was that if I was afraids of something, mom would give me something (CHEESE!) that I really, really loved (CHEESE!) and then I started thinking, “Huh…this skeery thing isn’t so bad. Cuz whenever it appears, I get something really good (CHEESE!)

And that’s why my mom and me refers to it as “Cheese Therapy.” And that’s why the book and the cheese are some of my favoritest things.

(But really, it’s mainly the cheese.)

I luvs you, Cheese.
25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Flashback Favorites: Say Cheese!

  1. Arrrrr cheese be good but dont fink I hav seen cheese in a tin befor

    Jack

  2. I remember that cheesy post, Mayzie. It was an excellent one. Think how different the world might be if some types of humans were able to get cheese therapy. Cheese Therapy for everyone, I say!

    lotsa licks, Lola

  3. Oh, that is the good stuff. We really like whip cream from a can. The sound of that brings us running every time!

    Wyatt and Stanzie

  4. Pip

    That’s my kind of therapy – CHEESE!!! Sign me up NOW

    Your cheese-loving pal, Pip

  5. Hi Mayzie!!!
    Yes I do remember that but it is still precious the 2nd time around….
    we are glad mom posted some oldies but goldies for us this week…we needed a Mayzie fix….

    We hope you all are not anywhere near the wild fires.
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  6. frankie furter

    I LOVE my cheese can!!

  7. I remember that cheese post and I just want to salute the genius who put cheese in a can!

    Bunny

  8. Ooooh! I love it!! What a great idea to use squeeze cheese. Seeing how much you love it, Mayzie, I think I might have to give it a try!

  9. I have to goes back up and read this again. I gots distracted with cheese that flies out of a can!! I know the cheese therapy is important though so I goes back to read it again.

    Drooly wags,
    Zona

  10. We are so glad your Mom found that book and you discovered cheese – we might never have met you. We love cheese too but haven’t had the joy of cheese whiz yet.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  11. Shady

    This was one of my all time faves, thanks for the repost. Hope you got do-overs on the actual cheese eating too.

    Shady

  12. Miss Mayzie, thanks for sharing about this wonderful-sounding snack! Will you ask your mom what brand of cheese-in-can she gives you? Mom thinks I might like it, but she wants to make sure she gets a good kind!

  13. We luvs cheese in a can too! Then again we love anything out of a can. Whipcream in a can makes us do cook tricks 🙂

    Wags
    Fred and Haylie

  14. A girl and her cheez! It’s a beeyootiful thing!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  15. What a wonderful Mommy you have to help you get over the scarity stuff. There are so many scary things out there. That cheese sure does look Yummy. That sure looks like a super reward for getting used to scary things. You sure are a good dog Mayzie and we know you will get over the scaries.
    Have a wonderful Wednesday.

  16. Cheese in the morning
    Cheese in the evening

    Nom nom nom!!!!!!!!!!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  17. Daisy

    Cheese, cheese, cheese! We love cheese. Morning, noon or night anytime is right, cheese cheese, cheese! We are going to look around for scary things….maybe we’ll get some cheese.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

    We don’t have it in a tin here.

  18. BOL, now that looks like a fun day!

  19. mmm spray cheese. do you get the bacon flavor stuff?

    -Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  20. Those Elgin Pugs

    OooooooooooOOooOOooOoO’s!!! loooooove ‘da cheeZe!! Very clever way to achieve ‘da therapy.. (Even if yous “cured” acts likes you’s still little skeered to obtains more of ‘dat stuffs) SNORTS!!!

    Nommy…

    Hugs!! Josie, IzZY and Anakin Man

  21. We use this in our training too, but I like how it’s being used for Fearful dogs.

  22. We love cheese. We’ve never seen it in a can before…that looks fun, especially if you can serve yourself.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  23. sagechronicles

    Cheese!! I love cheese, but I’ve never had squirt cheese. I’m going to tell my Mom about it–maybe she’ll get me some!
    Sage

  24. Cheese!
    I love it!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  25. We’ve never had squirt cheese before, Mayzie! We need to send mom out to the store right this very minute to get us some!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

Leave Me a Pawment!

