I’m a winner!

Hi everybuddy and happy Monday! Gosh, aren’t you excited to find out what this whole new week holds for all of us? I know I sure am!

We were crazy wacky busy this weekend with something my mom was up to. We’re not gonna tell you what it is right now cuz we don’t wanna…what did she call it?…oh yeah, we don’t wanna jinx it. But maybe we’ll be able to tell you on Thursday or Friday!

Anyways, guess what?? I WON a prize! Yep, little ol’ me won a super terrific prize from the Most Beautiful and Wonderful Miss Kylie! If you don’t know her, you just gotta run over and say “hi” cuz she is just the sweetest thing ever!

Lookit that pretty smile!

So anyways, she held a contest last week and she drew my name!

Hey! That's me!

Gosh, I was ever so surprised! And so was my mom. (My mom always says she never won anything or got anything in the mail before I came to live with her. She says I’m charmed!)

Anyway, the prize arrived lickety split!

Wow! It's here already?

Gosh, it smells good!

I'll just take that...

to my condo...

...so I can open it in private.

And look at the pretty package that was inside it!

I LUVS paper and ribbon!

But the goodness didn’t stop there. Oh, no! Look at what was INSIDE the paper and ribbon!

Auntie K helped us pick it out while she was here! Thanks, Auntie K!

A Most BEE-you-ti-ful collar made just for me by Cody’s Creations! If you haven’t been over to their store, you just gotta go look! They have some awfully pretty (or handsome, if you’re a boy-dog) things AND they don’t cost a lotta green papers! (Which is good cuz mom has cut me off from the magic plastic card.)

Well, I made sure mom put it on me right away and look how cute I am it is!

It's gorgeous!

It’s especially good when you need a little extra cuteness-quotient when begging pleading demanding asking nicely for cookies.

Dad...down here! Cute girl in cute collar needs cookie, please.

Resistance is futile!

So thank you, thank you, Miss Kylie and Cody’s Creations! I just LUVS my prize and I LUVS you, too!

***

PeeS. And speaking of LUV, I just want you to know how much I luvs all of you for helping to make Shelby’s Auction such a humongous success! And I’m sending extra big SUPER luv to JD and Max and their FH for having such good hearts and for organizing this most wonderful event. You’re the best and I’m giving all three of you big, wet smoochies!

JD and Max - I'm blown away by your kindness!

37 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

37 responses to “I’m a winner!

  1. Daisy

    Congratulations Mayzie! You set that collar off beautifully…….hope you got some extra cookies.

    Yes, we’re soooooooo impressed with Max and JD (and their assistant) for organising such a successful auction!

    XXXOOO Daisy, kendra & Bella

  2. I can’t decide which is more gorgeous… That beautiful collar or beautiful you! I think you compliment each other perfectly. Congratulations, Mayzie!

  3. Mayzie,

    You new collar is very beeootifuls and goes well with your furs. Congratulations! Big wet smoochies to JD,Max and dere FH from me too.

    WOofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  4. Mayzie and Mom…first of all a belated Happy, Happy Birthday to your Great mema!!!She is a lovely lady…we see your mom has a beautiful smile very much like your Great mema!!!

    Congrats on winning the most beautiful collar and you wear it with such style.
    Love the colors and the design.

    Happy Monday Madi and Mom

  5. That was a great prize from Miss Kylie and you look just beautiful. Momma went and ordered me a new treat bag from that store. They sure have tons of cool stuff.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  6. Looking Good, Mayzie!!! I bet that new collar will get you all kinds of extra cookies!!

    I need to stop by Cody’s Creations and check out da Stuff!

    And, I agrees that JD and Max are the bestest ever! They did alot of hard works to run da Shelby auction this weekend.

    MinnaK

  7. Congratulations on the prize, Mayze. That collar looks fabulous on you. I didn’t know about Cody’s Creations at all and will have to go there while making my holiday gift list.

    We were crazy busy all weekend, too. I sure hope I can start getting caught up with everdoggy soon.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  8. frankie furter

    Mayzie… you Always look super… butt that new collar looks Fab. on you. It brings out all your beautiful brindle colors.
    Congratulations!!!

  9. Way cool prize, Mayzie and you are right… it makes you look super cute now!

    Sam and Pippen

  10. You look even MORE beautiful in that pretty blue collar! It really brings out your brindly highlights!!!

    Sugars,
    Mack

  11. Mayzie-

    Everybody loves a sharp dressed dog! That color looks good on you. Congrats on the pressies!

    Wyatt

  12. Congrats on winning the beautiful prize! Can’t wait to hear what you were up to 🙂

  13. Congrats on the win, Mayzie. We LOVE the collar you picked – gorgeous color and design.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  14. Duh…of course you is a winner. Please tell me it didn’t take a collar fur you to figures dat out….of course, it is very luverly on you though…hehehe! I loves dat collar and it brings out your most beautiful brindle furs too. It is very becoming on you.
    Does I REALLY haves to wait till friday to find out what your mom has up her sleeve? I mean you know, we is Bffs and all:)

    Puddles….waiting impatiently

  15. Good for you Mazie Mae winning that super duper collar. That is really pretty. We love the color of blue and it looks like if fits you perfectly. Good job winning that.
    Have a great week.

  16. That collar looks so nice against your brindle furs. I think you are charmed!

  17. Teehee. We will remember and use the “Dad, cute girl in cute collar needs cookies” look. I’m sure it will work almost as well for us as it did for you!

    Congratulations on the most pretty collar!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Mutant Alien Pod Puppy

  18. Congrats on your big win, Mayzie! I absolutely adore that collar, and it looks so darling on you!

  19. I guess next time I calls you from da Hoofheld I’ll haves to do dat little code thingy so you won’t knows where I be calling from…hehehehe!

    Puddles

  20. Congrats Mayzie! Of course we have always thought of you as a winner but it is cool that you won a contest and got such an adorable collar! It looks great on you – you show it off very well!

  21. Mayzie, that collar looks fabulous on you, the blue compliments your furs so nicely! One can never have too many collars, you know!

    Snorts-
    Brutus & Carmen

  22. Congrats on winning a prize. Beautiful collar!
    Have a great Monday!

  23. *THUMP THUMP THUMP*
    do you hear that, miss mayzie?? that’s the sound of your booker man’s heart beatin’ super fast like cuz of how way pretty you look in your new blue necklace!! blue picks up on your brindle furs so so nice like. sigh.
    *woof*
    the booker man

    pee s — oh yes, isn’t it totally fantastical how many green papers were raised for miss shelby?! JD and max and their mama are totally awesome for sures, but pretty please don’t give my schnauzer dudes more kisses than you would give little ol’ meeeee. it might break my poor labradude heart.

  24. Congrats on your win. We tried to win that collar to, SO nice. Looks perfect on you!

  25. Miss Kylie

    Oh Mayzie! That looks just perfect on you!! I am glad you got your collar super fast! I got mine really quick too! I think you did a greats job picking a wonderful color, I wonder if you will be able to get the leash to match! Wooo that would surely get you more cookies!!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  26. Your new collar looks beautiful on you, Mayzie! Congratulations on your win!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  27. Mayzie, I’m so excited to hear about what your mom was working on! I think your new collar is beautiful! It makes you even cuter, if that’s even possible.

    Wags,
    Zona

    PeeS – JD and Max are fantastical, aren’t they?? So many green papers for Miss Shelby!

  28. I just knew woo would be furry excited!

    What a great choice too!

    As fur JD & Max, oh my yes!

    Soooooo many green papers thanks to those furry handsome and fetching dudes!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  29. Those Elgin Pugs

    Oh Mayzie!!! Congratulations on yous win!! ‘dat a beautiful collar!!! It looks fabulous against yous furs!!

    Okays.. Okays.. so what is thurs or friday!!!! we’s wanna know ‘da big surpise!! We’s nosy little puggies even toes we’s don’t really have much of a nose!! BA HA HA HA HA HA!! Yous can whisper it’s in our ears.. Izzy gots her face stuck to ‘da ‘puter screen.. ‘da Josie not so sure so much what she tinks she is going to accomplish by ‘dis.. butt it’s sure funnies to watch..

    Okays.. it’s past Josie bed time!!

    Lights out.. un huh.. flash flash flash..

    Hugs!!
    ‘da Josie.. who-else

  30. Those Elgin Pugs

    pee-s

    Shelby has lots of love and thanks for ‘da mentions of all her kind supports!!

  31. You are super cute in your new collar. I’m sure your dad gave right in with the cookies!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  32. What a beeyootiful collar Mayzie! It looks Pawsome on you!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  33. AC

    Oh Mayzie, you made me laugh this morning! You look just stunning in your new collar. What a special gift that is (and who knew a collar could give you super begging powers).

  34. Woof! Woof! Golden Congrats n its very nice. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  35. Mayzie
    CONGRATS on being a winner!! That collar is way to cool!! It is nice to have good friends huh??

    wags
    Jazzi

  36. Mayzie- You were a winner before your name was drawn.
    Your beautiful coat and graceful neck do wonders for that exceptional collar. (Auntie K has good taste.)
    Stop over this weekend. I am “bringing out” more members of the family on the blog.

Leave Me a Pawment!

