My toy and don’t forgets!

Hi everybuddy! Happy Day Before Friday!

So, yesterday there were some of you that were wondering what I was playing with. And some of you decided it was a stuffie but expressed your dismay that the stuffie had apparently remained stuffed, despite my Most Legendary stuffie de-stuffing prowess.

SO…I thoughts I would just clarify things for you all and sets your mind at ease.

I wasn’t playing with a regular stuffie. I was playing with THIS…

My Piggie

Okay, I know it looks like a stuffie but it’s a really special stuffie. It’s a Plubber!

Mom gots it for me the time we went to PetSmart instead of getting me that chin-chilly-yah.

And I haves to say, it’s a REALLY great toy. Cuz it’s soft on the outside like a stuffie, which I luvs, but inside it’s rubber and it squeaks!

It's not a Jenny Pig but it'll do.

And cuz it’s not stuffed with stuffing, it’s real hard to tear up and it lasts a lot longer than a regular stuffie. (But it’s not totally indestructible as Cuzin Bridger proved with the cow one we had when he came to visit. Cuzin Bridger has AMAZING talents!)

I'm Ranger and I approve this toy.

Okay, now for the reminder –

There’s only one more month to gets your postcards in for the Campaign to End BSL in Denver. Maggie, the nice lady who’s organizing the whole thing, wrote a GREAT bloggie post the other day called What BSL means to me and my dogs (and you and yours). She explains way better than I can why this is so impawtant. Please, please, pretty please go over and read it. And then please, please, pretty please makes a postcard and send it in to her. Oh! And if you have already made a postcard, it’s okay to make another one. The more, the better!

And if you want, you can even puts this badge on your bloggie to direct peoples to Maggie’s bloggie. Every little bit helps as we start counting down to the deadline.

Thank you, thank you! And I hopes you have the best Thursday that ever was!

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “My toy and don’t forgets!

  1. Thank you for explaining what Mayzie’s toy was. You know, we have yet to find a toy that Bonny can’t destroy. Maybe a Flubber would keep her quiet for a while.

    Wiggles and Waggles
    Hector and Bonny too!

  2. love that toy
    what inside the toy? :p

    Kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  3. I love this toy! I’ll have to look for it at PetSmart the next time I’m there. Too much destuffing going on in our house, too!

  4. I, too, am a master destroyer, so I can’t wait to try out the Plubber!!
    Happy Day Before Friday.
    Sugars,
    Mack

  5. Mayzie….oh how cute…is Plubber a combination of plush and rubber?
    HE HE HE HE!!! Whatever it is it is cute and you love it so that is all the recommendation it needs…..Mayzie approval.
    Madi and Mom

  6. OOH, is that kinda like a Cuz in Mufti? We are gonna go right now and look, and we will tells them that Mayzie sent us.

    gussie

  7. Minna Krebs

    Wowser Mayzie….that was a great find at da Petsmart!

    My mom sez that her is gonna go look fur one asap. Brudder Dude is da World Famous Stuffie Destroyer, ya know.

    she has found da Hugga Wubbas last pretty long with hims, though. Its a Kong Wubba butt with a fuzzy outside and NO squeek. Butt I thinks they are only in little dog sizes.

    Thanks for da product review…..we trusts your opinion

    MinnaK

  8. Morgan’s drooling on the couch while looking at that toy! Mom says we’ll have to track one down. She sure loves her Wubba and Snugga!

    Bunny

  9. I’ve never seen one of those toys before, but I’m going to have to look for it next time I’m out shopping for the boys! Thanks for the suggestion! And THANK YOU so much, Mayzie, for promoting the End BSL campaign! We so sincerely appreciate all your help and support. You deserve lots of belly rubs!

  10. Mayzie that is a very good question ….and let me tell you this Kitty always gets what she wants…have you heard the expression the squeaky wheel gets oiled first…well in my house the squeaky kitty gets fed pronto!!! Mom says she can only take so many repetitive MEOWs before she goes bonkers….
    Happily,
    Madi

  11. That looks like a great toy, Mayzie. Although I don’t know why your mom wouldn’t get you the Jenny Pig instead. That must’ve been disappointing. Maybe we can find a Jenny Pig here and ship one to you. I bet your mom wouldn’t mind – they are awfully fun to play with.

  12. Thanks for letting us know! We were so worried that you were losing your de-stuffing touch…

    Sam and Pippen

  13. That does look like a great toy. Poor Mr. B absolutely loves stuffed toys; when we walk down the aisle at Petsmart he will grab the soft toys from the shelves and try to take off with them. Unfortunately for him, since they don’t last long, he doesn’t get to play with them much. This looks like a great alternative. Thanks for the BSL postcard reminder! I really hope this effort gets some notice.

  14. Oh my that Plubber looks like a great toy. I can’t believe you haven’t destroyed it yet. And thanks for the postcard reminder. We need to do that. That is such a great idea.
    Take care Mayzie and have a great day.

  15. Now dat looks like a good toy to haves. I will let my mom knows ’bouts it. Maybe if I am not sassy for a few days she will buys me one….

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  16. Mayzie
    Sure loks and sounds like a great stuffie. As log as it squeeks and is chewy it is ok!! Did you thank Mom??

    wags
    jazzi

  17. Now hard as it is to believe, that is a toy that we don’t have here. Ciara likes the pink pig, and TD likes the duck. Phantom says he thinks he has outgrown toys, but Mom can get him the leopard bone anyway.

    Thanks for telling us all about your special toy, Mayzie.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  18. Wow that is a cool toy Mayzie – and thanks for letting us know about them, because we are always looking for tough toys for our doggie cousin Sunny. She de-stuffies in like 10 seconds!

    We sent our postcard for the BSL campaign – we thought it would help to know that kitties think it is wrong too!

  19. Daisy

    They have loads of free-ranging Jenny Pigs where we go to camp–but we’re not allowed to go near them. They look soooooo soft and we’d love to play chasing and bitey-face.

    That toy looks interesting but we don’t really play with toys…..we want food or something with a pulse!

    XXXOOO Daisy, kendra & Bella

  20. Pip

    Gosh, my eyesight must be going – I thought you were playing with a shoe!

    Your pal, Pip

  21. Thank you for the clarification, Mayzie. As for BSL I’ll do that about the badge. I’ll try to keep Blog Mom awake long enough to do it tonight. It’s not easy to keep her up, though. At least this week it’s bee quite difficult.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  22. Fur some reason, Mom is going to have Fred MacMurray in her head this evening…

    I’m not sure why –

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra and Khousin Merdie

  23. I hope to find one at my local petsmart, I didnt see those there last week, my professional destuffers will have fun with this! Thanks for stopping by and checking on us 🙂

    xoxo
    Fred and Haylie

  24. We may have to look at one of these for cousin Ruger. His de-stuffing prowess rivals your own!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  25. Pingback: Tweets that mention My toy and don’t forgets! « Mayzie's Dog Blog -- Topsy.com

  26. Sounds like a great toy!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  27. That looks like a fun toy!!! Have you started de-stuffing it yet?:)

  28. Hey, we might have to look like one of those. Carmen & I are proving to be quite a stuffie-destruction team. BTW, mom says thanks for all your comments on yesterdays’ bloggie post – she is really touched how many people had nice things to say & encouragement. She’s a softie sometimes, and I think she was just having one of those days!

    Snorts-
    Brutus & Carmen

  29. rubber inside? I need to get one of those!

    Don’t forget, we moved to http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  30. Roo

    Hi there Mayzie! Sorry it took me so long to drop in. Mom’s birthday was this weekend and I spent it with her 🙂

    So glad to meet you two too 🙂 Looks like y’all have a lot of fun!

    Hope your weekend was excellent!
    Roo

  31. WOW! What a wonderful sounding TOY!!! Soft on the outside and with a squeaky that we would have to take a while to get out! Grammy would really like something like THAT for us! Bet they cost a lot though… 😦

Leave Me a Pawment!

