It’s time to paw-tay!

That’s right, everybuddy! It’s finally here! It’s time for Ruby and Penny’s bachelorette TEA pawty!

Yep, a tea pawty. A quiet, controlled, ladylike tea pawty.

I gots us some cookies…

which we shall nibbles on in a very much prim and proper manner.

Oh, yes! Simply heavenly!

And of course, we mustn’t forgets the tea…

Isn’t it marvelously delicious?

Yum! Yum! Yum! I sure do luvs tea!

Okay….

Is Frankie gone?

Like…really, really gone?

Then welcome to the REAL bachelorette PAWTY!

Tah-dah! Haha! Bet you were fooled, huh?

We haves a delightful selection, including some sparkling water for our youngsters and those not inclined to imbibe this evening.

May I suggests a luvly Chateauneuf du Pape?

I’ve even been working on all kinds of different recipes.

Shakers are a bit difficult when one doesn't haves the benefit of opposable thumbs.

And I’ve pawsonally tested them all myself to makes sure that they’re up to par.

Hmmmm…I wonder why I’m feeling so sleepy all of a suddens?

YAWN! I think I’m gonna just lay down here and take a little nappie nap.

Why don’t you head on over to Puddles’ place and gets the pawty started and I’ll join you in a bit? Yep. Riiiiight after my nap…

40 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

40 responses to “It’s time to paw-tay!

  1. OMG….you gots your very own Licker Store….Hahahahahahahaha!
    Oh you fur sures my furiend…you sneaky just likes me.
    Dat poor Frankie Farter gonna be all in a tizzy today. He be all scred I corrupt HIS girrrrrls.
    I see ya shortly….afters your nappie.

    Puddles
    Oh dis was funny post, I looooooves it!

  2. Pip

    Don’t worry ladies, I have plans for Frankie …OK, need to get to the airport and pick up the boys!

    Your pal, Pip

  3. WooHoo Mayzie!

    Now dis is my kind of “tea pawty”! We is gonna haves sooo much fun, I just hopes that I will be able to remembers it. πŸ˜‰

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  4. Oh Boy Miss Maizie..I am loving up your tea pawty. I know how to make pawtinis, and we will just tie the shaker to Gussie’s tail. We can also use a blender, if you have one.

    kisses
    teka toy

  5. Mayzie you are the prettiest barmaid we have every seen!!!
    We are r e a d y to p a r t y!!!
    Remember what happens at Puddles stays at Puddles!! AKA don’t tell my Cap’n
    if I happen to end up on a table with a lampshade on my head!!
    Madi

  6. Tonites the nite!!! We gonna pawwwwttttyyyy!

    Likes the tea and the elegant ways you got with cookies and stuff, but now it just us girlees we can go WILD.

    Let’s get boozin’ and cruizin’
    Yee ha

    Bonny the free!!!!

    xxx

  7. What time do the chippendogs arrive?

  8. This is just what the vet ordered for us. Wedding planning can be so stressful. Time to let our hair down. Well maybe Ruby will let her hair down, Penny doesn’t have the hairs.
    Wake us soon.
    Love Ruby & Penny

  9. frankie furter

    Hey guess what… they have WiFi at Ohare. I just got here and am getting my bags. I haven’t seen Pip yet…. Hey I gotta rush cause I just saw Pip.. I didn’t get to finish reading your post..
    Whew… you girrrls sure had me fooled.. I thought you were planning a WILD pawty.. I am glad it is just a Tea and Cookie
    HEY PIP… I’m over here… gotta go.

  10. I can’t wait to get there! Will it be alright if I have a drink on the plane? Traveling makes me nervous! You girls better look out! My momma tells people I can’t hold my licker…… I sure hope Hero won’t dump me if I’m a little flirt. He doesn’t know it but I have been known to dance on the tables or the bar ;o)
    Snuggles,
    Twix

  11. You may need a little snooze first………………………….!
    xxx

  12. Woof! Woof! Can’t wait to see it. FUN FUN FUN FUN day n weekend. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  13. Those Elgin Pugs

    HA HA HA HA!!!! ‘dat be soooo funny!!!! We’s be ladies and very proper and….
    hold ons….. BURPS…… sorry… Josie and I already started… so likes I was saying.. we wear our turtle neck tops and… hold on…
    NO JOSIE.. GET ME THE ONE WITS THE LACE… sorry.. I picking on my top!!
    HA HA!! PFTTT.. OOPS… had some cheese too…
    we’s really classy puggies.. okay ‘den… SEE YA TONITE!!!!!! xoxo IzZY

  14. Wow, look at all those cool bottles. I love to “lick”, maybe I can practice some more at the pawty.

    Woos, Ciara

  15. Oh Mayzie, you are so versatile and so funny! It looks like you need supervision there! πŸ™‚
    I’m sorry that I’ve not been around to your blog lately. Please know that I’m still really fond of you!!!:)
    Sending lotsaluv
    MAXMOM IN SA

  16. What was in that tea? LOL!

    Wake up! It is time to PARTY!

    YAY!

  17. Oh my this is our kind of pawty. Can’t wait to try you wonderful new recipes. This looks like so much fun Mazie Mae. Hope you all enjoy and behave somewhat. Have a great week end.

  18. This is what happens when the party gets started a little too early … πŸ˜‰

  19. I hopes you have some of dem Skinny Girl Margaritas!!!!!

    I be a fans of da Real Housewifes of NYC, and my girl Bethanny invented ’em! Yummmmy!

    See ya SOONS

    MinnaK

  20. Mayzie~ It’s gonna get C-R-A-Z-Y!!! No wonder Puddles is already tipsy!!!

    Molly
    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  21. Oh nos – you gonna be in troubles! I hope you collected everyone tags & leashes before you started in on that licker.

    woof – Tucker

  22. omd i commented the wrong post (AGAIN). LOL~! but i am on my way and i was wondering if i could request cristal?? πŸ˜‰

    xo,
    luna

  23. Cristal? All we gots is plastic cups girlfuriend…and bottles.
    Ummm, oh yea…did you happens to bring more cucomber sanwhiches?

    Puddles

  24. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    Had us worried about the tea and cookies……should have known it was all a set-up for Frankie. We’re coming in from Australia, so could you have 3 margaritas ready for us?

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  25. Fab pawty, Mayzie! You pulled out all the stops! You did have me fooled… All prim and proper. But now that dancing on the tables hasn’t been ruled out…!!! Let’s show those grrrrls a great time!

  26. We knew the pawty wouldn’t stay prim and proper for long! hehehe

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  27. We were almost tricked. Miss M is so excited that she won’t be the only one with a “drinking problem”.

  28. Woo hoo! I knew you and Puddles knew how to throw a party! I’m off to Puddles’ place to see what’s going on over there!

    Bunny

  29. MAYZIEEEEE~! fianlly i am here~!! πŸ˜€
    (mum sent a picture a few minutes ago to you and puddies)
    oh no no mayzie–heehee. i mean cristal like the champagne–BOL~!! πŸ˜‰

    xo,
    luna

  30. Looks like a pawesome time!:)

  31. Now that’s the kind of tea pawty I’m barking about Miss Mayzie! I admit I was getting a little worried when I furst arrived and you tricked us all (as soon as Frankie left the building)! I gotta say that you did look like you weren’t going to pawty with us fur too long after your furst drinky and I was right! I hope you wake up soon so you can pawty til you drop (again)!

    And don’t furget to peek at what’s going on at the Bachelor Pawty beclaws I’m hosting it with Mr. Pip and it’s been a wild ride fur sure!

    Your furiend….Daisy

  32. Woo are hardkhore!

    EvFURkhlear!

    WHOA!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  33. Olive

    I think I drank too much..burp! Where are the MEN????

    Licks from Olive

  34. Haaa!
    Good one Mayzie!
    For a moment I thought… “What?? A Tea Party?”…
    Now….. lets party!!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  35. I just knew you ladies were pawty animals!

  36. I was fooled thinking it was a tea party! πŸ˜›
    Looks like a dog nap will make you feel better.
    get the hoomans to give you some treaties πŸ™‚

    Love, Bella & Ollie.

  37. Wherever did you learn to party like that? You are one rocking little gal for sure.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  38. Looks to me like you planned an awesome party!

    Don’t forget, we moved to http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

  39. Looks like you sure do know how to pawty!

  40. Hope you had fun after your nap, Mayzie!

Leave Me a Pawment!

