Playdate!

Remember how I told you how much I luvs my next-door-neighbor furend, Hope?

Well, she gets to come over almost every night and play with me! We just have the bestest time and so to gets you through to Friday, I thought you might likes to see a happy-making movie of one of our playdates. I likes the song mom picked out very much cuz I think it describes me and Hope just pawfectly!

I hope you enjoyed it and I hope you gets the chance to play with somebuddy you like today, too!

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Playdate!

  1. I am commenting on this one as Hector hiding from Hope’s eyes (behind blue chair). This looks like the bestest bitey face game I ever saw. Why, you even smile, you having so much fun.

    Wiggles and Waggles
    Bonny

  2. I agree with Bonny. Hope does look like she’s being goosed by someone! What a great friend you have to play with Mayzie – and right next door. Does it make Brudder Ranger jealous?

  3. Ohhh Mayzie You is even more pretty when you is on movie than on pictures. That looks likes you two have great fun times togevver and the bestest of furiends and your Mama choice of song was just perfeckt

    Lots of Luvs
    Molly
    xxxx

  4. Love it!! Love it!!

    I wish I had somebody I could play with that.

    {{{huggies}}}…Mona

  5. YOu’re so lucky to have Hope to play with. Mom picked out the PERFECT song!

  6. You are having so much fun and you totally have the same play style, which can be so impawtent. I have to tell you, I think if I’d seen this before I had Franklin I’d rather jealous. Someone to play with is the greatest thing ever.

    Losta licks, Lola

  7. frankie furter

    Mayzie you and Hope look GRRRREAT together. How fun for both of you. I am kinda green with Jellyness.

  8. Mayzie and Hope you two are poetry in motion!!!
    What a thrill it is to see to deserving puppies have such a good time running free and loving live. Thank you for the lovely video…mom should use that video to PROVE how wonderful puppies who look like you are when raised properly!!
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  9. Fantastic video, Mayzie! We even saw you pull our favorite move… back leg bitey!

    Sam and Pippen

  10. too cute!! You are so lucky to have a friend close by to come visit and play, looks like yall had a blast, your one lucky girl!

  11. Mayzie,

    I wanna play bitey face with you next! Hope looks like lots of fun, although she does have helter skelter eyes in that first picture. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    My furiend Jack lives near me so we gets to play together almost everyday too.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie MAe

  12. The Heartbeats

    HOW FUN!!! We’s tired just watchin’ you’s!

  13. BooDee BooDah Tribe

    How wonderful to see the two besties having fun! I swear, I think those brindle furs make you move really fast! Me and Auggie like to plays like that too! My favorite move (besides the back leg bitey) is the front leggie grab – tee hee hee!

    Lotsa Licks,
    Riley
    BooDee BooDah Tribe

  14. That was a wonderful video. That Hope looks like an energetic neighbor. You girls sure look like you are having a great time. You weren’t tired were you Maizie Mae??? Hope you have a terrific day with a nap to get ready to play with Hope again.

  15. Mayzie….How pawsome! That video dids give me and my mom BIG smilies today!

    Happy Zoomies, a little bitey face, a little rolling round, and a great song to boot!!

    Perfect!

    MinnaK

  16. Everybody needs a BFF!!!!

  17. That is a cute video – it looks like the two of you have a lot of fun on your playdates! It is great to have good friends who can come and visit you – and every day is even better!

  18. Wolf

    Just curious. Do they take good care of her otherwise? It seems as if they enjoy passing her over to you & they don’t want them playing in their yard.

    • Oh yes! They luv her lots and she has lots of toys and she gets lots of attention. But they don’t spend as much time in their backyard as we do in ours and it seems like Hope really likes to be outside (she has one of those neat doggie door things so she can decide if she wants to be inside or outside). They used to haves a yellow lab and she lived to a ripe old age and was a really happy girl, too!

  19. that so nice ๐Ÿ˜€
    have funn

    Kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  20. Loved the video and the music. What fun you two had – we love seeing your for ‘real’ !
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  21. Looks like you and your new BBF are having a great time.

  22. I need somebody to play with like that! I just can’t find anybody around here. Morgan tries to bite my head and I don’t like that!

    You two look like you’re just having the best time ever!

    Bunny

  23. So, woo both had FUN?

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra and Khousin Merdie

  24. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    We thought Hope might be an alien dog in the first picture. But it looks like you two have sooooooo much fun. That’s what it’s like when we visit Marli or Millie–just run until you drop! No wonder you have that huge, beautiful smile!

    We also like Toy Story. Great choice of music.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  25. daisydog

    Hey Mayzie. We are just catching up reading all of your posts for the last few days! Boy those frosty paws sure looked good! Me and Roscoe usualy don’t have play dates, excepts with each other. But thats enough! Oh and sometimes we like to play with the kuittehs too.

  26. Those Elgin Pugs

    Hello Mayzie!!
    hee hees!!! Oh we just LOVES yous furriend Hope!! Her in ‘da first pho-toe is too much!! She looks like a real character!! Like she loves to have ‘da funs!!
    Great way to spend ‘da day!!
    Anakin.. our brother.. spent ‘da day chompin’ on his foods he gots yestedays.. and IzZY and I just played wits each others!! And likes yous.. we’s loves ‘da cheese and chickens too.. Anakin loves ‘dat and ‘da hams likes yous bro.

    Glad yous had funs!!
    Pug Hugs!!
    IzZY & Josie (Anakin is off crunchin’ still)

  27. Mayzie
    That video of you and youw bootiful fwiend Hope suwe was happy making..Mommi and i watched it ovew and ovew and made Daddi come and watch too.
    I’m so happy that you have such a wondewful fwiend to play wif
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  28. It looks like you are having a fantastical time! And to have such a fun neighbor right next door!!! Did Ranger warm up to Hope even a little yet? Puddles texted me a pic of Wally and I wondered what that mustache was… thanks for filling me in – chocolate milk answers a lot of questions!

    Wags,
    Zona

  29. Mayzie – Cooper says he would like to be in the middle of that! No one around here will play with him like that! Wish we could hear the song, but we can’t figure out how to make our new speakers work. We may have to get our assistant to work on that!
    The Road Dogs

  30. Mayzie!
    I loved watching you and Hope playing together!
    Sure is pawesome that she comes to your house to have a great time!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  31. Great video, Mayzie.:) It’s so much fun playing with friends.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  32. It looks like you found someone with the same energy as you. And it’s lucky you live so close by!

  33. hi mayzie–i finally figured out how to follows you~!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    oh i am on my way~! may i request cristal?? BOL~!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xo,
    luna

  34. ARG! The movie would not play for me. Listen, Mayzie, that Hope looks a little cracker in the photo. I hope that she was not too rough with you.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  35. Oh wow, you two sure do have fun together!

    Don’t forget, we moved to http://dogisgodinreverse.com/

Leave Me a Pawment!

