Baby Pictures

Don’t furget! Today’s the very last day to gets in your Respond So Very Prontos to me (mayziegal AT gmail DOT com) or Puddles (allison DOT b DOT schubert AT gmail DOT com). You don’t wanna miss it cuz we’re gonna paw-tay!

Okay, now, the other day, Mango’s momma posted some pictures of Mango and Dexter when they were just teeny little baby dogs (well, Dexter was teeny but I don’t thinks Mango was EVER teeny). And it made us smile SO much that we thought we’d put some baby pictures of us up here.

Um, the only thing is…most of us don’t really have any since we were adopted after we got grown up. But that’s okay. We’ll show you the ones we DO have. Which, well, are mainly of Cap’n Ripley. (Mom says to forgives the bad quality of the pictures. These were taken when they still hads to print out pictures on PAPER!)

Haha! It's a Ripley in a Box!

Some of you might remember that Cap’n Ripley got adopted into our family with his sister, Molly.

Are you my mother?

They sure did luv each other oodles and gobs…

Sink buddies! (Cap'n Ripley on the left and Molly on the right)

But mom says that before Molly went to the Bridge, SHE was Most Definitely the Captain arounds here!

Ripley on the left; Captain Molly on the Right

Now, Brudder Ranger was adopted when he was a little bit over a year old. But by a Most Fortunate stroke of luck, mom and dad were ables to get one (not very good) picture of him when he was abouts two weeks old:

I say, this blanket wouldn't be made of Egyptian cotton, would it?

Awwww…see the itty bitty spot on the top of his head? He still has that! We calls it his “off” button.

Now, we don’t haves any pictures at ALL of me or Sister Abby. But mom’s kinda…well…weird. So sometimes she gets on that Google thing and looks at pictures of baby kittehs and puppies to see if she can find any that might look like us when we were babies.

Here’s the one she picked out for Abby. What do you think?

Real grown-up Abby

And then here’s four pictures we think might kinda look like puppy-me.

Exhibit A:

This was my puppy, Smudge. His little ears were starting to stand up the last time I gots to see him.

Exhibit B:

Exhibit C:

Exhibit D:

So what do you think? Which one do thinks I might looked like as a baby puppy?

34 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

34 responses to “Baby Pictures

  1. Cuteness factor overload!

    Mom says she wishes we had off buttons but no such luck…

    We like all of your baby pictures except the boxer one… too much boxer! but the others are all spot on!

    Sam and Pippen

  2. Hello Mayzie and Furmily

    Awwww my hooman in absolute bliss looking through your kitteh and puppie piccies. You all grew up and got handsome too. Love Cap’n Ripley’s off-button – ha ha ha. As for which piccy most likely look similar to Mayzie, we thinks exhibit D?

    Have sent in our RSVP so gettin’ ready to pawty on down!

    Hector

  3. Luvvin the kitty piccies Mayzie and the puppy ones are very cute but none is pretty enuff to be yous, you is SO very pretty your Mmam needs to google for worlds prttiest puppy pictures to haves any chance of finding one likes you.
    I sent my pictures in haven’t ?
    Luvs
    Molly

  4. Did Cap’n Ripley say, “Aaaargh” when he was that cute little kitten? I don’t know which of those puppies are cute enough to be you. Not the boxer, but he probably does look like one of your relatives. Smudge has the same intelligent look around his eyes and the delicate features so I’d say he, most of all probably looks like you looked as a baby. Please tell Ranger that he was soooo cute as a puppy. And of course he’s still cute, but in a mature way now.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  5. Those sure are cute puppies. I think B is the closest.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  6. We thinks all the baby pictures are great. Love the ones of Cap’n Ripley & Molly.

  7. miss mayzie,
    awww, the baby pictures rock! i didn’t know that cap’n ripley had a sister. miss molly sure was a pretty lady. we are totally gigglin’ over mr. ranger’s “off button”. teeheehee. i think your mama did a good job pickin’ out miss abby’s kitty picture for sures. now for you, my lovely vision of brindleness, i’m gonna have to woof A cuz i think smudge would look the most like you as a puppy since he is your puppy! i think he’s got your eyes and your smiley and of course your brindle-y furs, and his ears were on the way to being as magnificent as yours are! 🙂
    *woof*
    the booker man

  8. Now this is an Aha moment for sure!!!
    What itty bitty cuties.

    Cap’n Ripley’s sister was a beauty…we are sorry to read she is no longer with you. Oh my Cap’n started his life being a stud muffin and he still is.
    Madi

  9. Wow, so much cuteness in one post!!! Cap’n Ripley and Molly sure were adorable little ones. And that itsy bitsy Brudder Ranger – how cute was that! We love the on/off button. TD has been searching for one on Ciara but he thinks she is defective and doesn’t have one.

    As for which puppy could be you – we think you would have been a combo of A and B or maybe A and D – oh heck, we don’t know, but we are sure you were very cute – just look at you now!

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  10. Oh my goodness! I can’t take the cuteness!! Absolutely adorable pictures, and what a great idea to find substitute baby pics online for missing ones! I think I’m going to have to try to find good ones for Emmett and Lucas!

  11. Mayzie,

    What’s this that Lola, Sam and Pippen is saying ’bouts too much boxer???? You can never haves too much boxer! 😉 I sees a little of you in all of thems.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  12. That’s alot of cute for Monday mornng! Thanks for starting the week off right!

  13. Those Elgin Pugs

    Oh My goodness’ess’s!! hee hees!! How cute wittle puppies and kitty pho-toes!! AWWWWW!!!! ‘dat off button is funny!!! We’s has to eaches on ‘da sides of our cheeks.. hee hees.. Butt one activates and one deactivates..
    we’s not tell which one be which!! And sometimes it’s switch!! Okay so we’s carefully looked over ‘da exhibits and we’s stumped.. Hmmmmm… we’s say we’s needs to study more…. we’s knuckle heads….

    loves, Izzy Josie and Anakin Man

  14. frankie furter

    Awwwwwww those are just the cutest of cute pics.. I can’t believe that Brudder Ranger was that little. I love his “OFF” button.

  15. What adorable babycat pics! We think you prolly looked mostly like your puppy!!

  16. Oh my dogness, that was just the cutest post evers! The baby kitties and baby Ranger with his off button really made me smile! How did you manage to get a photo??

    I think your puppy pictures would have been even cuter than your exhibits but they’re pretty cute.

    Wags,
    Zona

  17. Those are such cute little baby pictures. We do love looking at puppy and ktiten pictures. We are guessing Exhibit C looks the most like you Mayzie. Hope you have a fantastic week.

  18. MOL @ Ranger’s off button! Do you or your humans every feel like pushing his off button to make him go to sleep for a while?

    I think B or D look closest to you, but I think you look much cuter.

  19. Awwww those sure are cute baby pics. I think D is more like you.

    wags
    Jazzi

  20. Oh those are all such cute baby pictures! Cap’n Ripley and Molly look so much alike they could be identical twins!! And hm, we think either A or D is probably the closest to you as a baby – maybe a combo of the two would be the closest!

  21. littlemissjackie

    Oh, how cutes! I think Smudge probably looks most like you, Miss Mayzie, since he is so adorable! It is fun to see your kittycats’ pictures too. Cap’n Ripley and Molly look so much alike! I’m sure Cap’n Ripley has been comforted having you all there since his sissie went to the Bridge. And Abby does look very grown up and wise in her grown up picture! Brudder Ranger’s tiny puppy picture is so sweet! I wonder if I looked like him when I was a tiny puppy, since I look a little like him now (even if I am a JRTerror and not a Rat Terrierist! BOL!). We liked your pictures so much we are going to put some on too! Mom says she can find some pictures of us when we were each about 18 months old-ish, since that’s when we both came to our family. Fun Stuff!

    Barks and wiggles,

    Jackie

  22. Ahh just adorable pictures.. Hugs GJ xx

  23. Pingback: Monday Memories! « Little Miss Jackie’s Weblog

  24. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    We think you might have looked like Smudge…..such a sweet face; but with more of the lovely brindle of the last picture.

    We met a dog with an off button yesterday on our walk.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  25. Pip

    These are the cutest pictures ever! Like you, I was adopted as an adult so no baby pictures. I bet we were both adorable puppies!!!

    Your pal, Pip

    P.S.: Can’t wait to see the pictures from the Bachelorette Pawty!!!

  26. Pip

    P.S.: I finally figured out how to follow your blog!!! Yea!!! I am a little slow, sorry!

  27. Ohh ooh….I guess the first one looks like you most as a puppy. 🙂

  28. Awww! Even I am gushing over cuteness of you all when you were tiny! We Greyhounds call that spot an Angel Kiss, but I like the idea of an off button. Tee hee!

    I am betting you looked most like Smudge when you were a puppy. There’s a strong family resemblence, is my bet!

    Thanks for showing your super cuteness!

    Bunny

  29. wow I never knew you had puppies!

    don’t forget, we’ve moved to dogisgodinreverse.com

  30. Shady

    Cutest. Post. Ever. I vote D for you, Mayzie!

    Shady

  31. Sam

    Mayzie, thanks for dropping by, we were wondering where you were! But believe me, we know all about the busies here. I know our comments have been on and off too. Tomorrow I have TWO pet sitting jobs to go to, then possibly agility class if it isn’t too hot. Plus I gotta walk my own doggie! Best of luck at your demo, what an honor it must be to have been chosen to perform. I bet you’ll ROCK it. Just make mama bring your favoritest treats and I’m sure you’ll forget all about the people watching you.

    As for the baby pic.. I’m thinking the first pup. He’s got your eyes. What a CUTIE!

  32. We just love the baby pictures!!

  33. We just love the baby pictures of everyone, and think maybe we’d put “D” as the most like what you would have looked like except cuter! We think your Mom did a wonderful job of finding pics that would have looked like you.

    The CCC

  34. Oh Mayzie – I think you were way cuter than ALL those puppies when you were little! 😀

    What gorgeous, gorgeous baby photos!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave Me a Pawment!

