Saturday Smiley: Schutzhund

Happy Saturday everybuddy! I sure hopes your weekend is off to a good start!

Now don’t forgets! You have THREE more days to gets your Respond So Very Prontos in to me (mayziegal AT gmail DOT com) or Preacher Puddles (allison DOT b DOT schubert AT gmail DOT com) for Ruby and Penny’s bachelorette pawty. Lotsa furends have asked what kinda outfits they should wear or how they should be acting in their RSVPs and that’s completely and totally up to you. Anything goes for this pawty, I tell you that!

Okay, I don’t know how many of you know abouts Schutzhund. It’s a test that they made up in Germany to see if a doggie had the “right stuff” to become a police officer. It tests lots of stuffs like a desire to work hard, how smart you are, how courageous you are and how protective you are.

Well, this is one of the very most amazing Schutzhund dogs you will ever, ever see in your whole entire life! And….ACTION!

If you wanna reads more about this kinda training, here’s an article on Schutzhund from the Wikipedia peoples.

Have a happy weekend, everybuddy!

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Saturday Smiley: Schutzhund

  1. Wow! What a great dog Mr Murphy is! He brave, intelligent, well behaved (when meant to be) and he was not going to let go of “villain” not for nothing! Impressed or What!!

    Hey now about this bachelorette pawty, erm are we meant to come too? Only we don’t know the pawticipants….

    Hector
    xx

  2. We would definitely not be messin’ with Mr. Murphy! He looks like he kicks butt really well!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  3. well, Mr Murphy is one great dog and smart and not afraid of anything, I cant let my mom read this cuz she might get thoughts of traing me to walk as good as Mr Murphy!! yikes!!! Ahhhhhhh

    wags
    ‘jazzi

  4. That was totally cool. What a great guy Mr. Murphy was and super smart. That training is really hard.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  5. frankie furter

    That was a super video. Lots of ACTION!!!
    I hope LOTS of girrrrls show up for the Bachelorette Pawty.

  6. Mr. Murphy is terrific. What a great police dog. We wouldn’t want to mess with him. Thanks for showing us that video Mayzie.
    Have a great weekend.

  7. Furry cool video. We have some Malanois friends that do Shutzhund training!

    Happy Weekend!
    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  8. That is an amazing video. Is that a Jack Russel? It’s hard to tell from far away.

  9. Oh my dawg! i never laughed so hard in my life. i always find it funny to watch other breeds at the Schutzhund club i belong to, and in fact i’ve seen a french bulldog go for its BH there, but i’ve never seen one do protection! hilarious and so well done at the same time! And this is another reason why i would love a JRT some day (I keep threatening I’m going to get one) …they’re so fun to train!

  10. We’ve seen that Mr. Murphy video before because Dad really likes to watch Schutzhund videos. He was a great dog! Dad used to want to be around German Shepherds so badly that he volunteered to be the guy in the suit for the local Schutzhund club. Now that he has Morgan, though, he doesn’t seem that interested in it. If she wants to go do therapy with us, she can’t be trained in schutzhund, and Mom’s not sure she wants to teach her to bite, since she already has, um, the aptitude for it! Tee hee!

    Bunny

  11. Those Elgin Pugs

    Hey… do dey have ‘dat kind of training for a puppy mastiff?… Hu Hu’s!! Sometimes Mommy tells me’s ‘dat I’s need to gets a job ‘cuz I’s be a couch Pugtato.. Ehem.. I’s mean a Puppy Mastato.. SNORTS!!!!!!

    So me sisters got ‘dere pho-toes all readys I guess ‘dats what ‘dey be screaming’ in me ear…

    okay ‘den… good day..

    loves,
    Anakin Man

  12. Imagine if Mr Murphy met Teka Toy?

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  13. WOW! That was exciting! I have to admit, I would not pass the test on account of the bravery requirement. But mom would be too scared to send me off to work every day so I guess it works out okay!

    Wags,
    Zona

  14. a friend of mine trains her dogs for that. its very intense

    don’t forget, we’ve moved to dogisgodinreverse.com

  15. Kit

    Mr. Murphy Rocks and Rules!
    Licks and sniffs,
    Zack, Sassy and Buddy

  16. That was so fun to see – JRT’s are fast and smart.

    We can’t wait to see if Mom lets Ciara go to the Bachelorette Party – we heard them bickering about it the other day:)

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  17. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    What a lion-hearted little dog. We don’t do training well……we’re more your free-spirit dogs. But that bad guy would have had a couple of chewed ankles with Kendra around. And maybe have even been tripped over.

    Great video. We’d never heard of Schutzhund training….we enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

    See you at the party.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  18. littlemissjackie

    Boy oh boy, I like Mr. Murphy! He’s handsome and brave and smart and everything, and super patient!! My mom told me she wishes I would walk like that right next to her leg and not try to chase cars on the street…maybe I’ll try now! I’m sorry Mr. Murphy isn’t with us anymore. Thanks for sharing his video!

  19. Thanks for sharing this video. It was very interesting. Working guard and/or police dogs are awesome! The CCC

  20. That was an excellent video. What a great doggy. I guess I’m going to have to send you a picture we’ve already got. I wanted to do a photo shoot for this, Blog Mom wanted to do one, but she’s so behind with posed stuff because of the foot, that we’re going to have to make do. Better than not showing up at all. I hope we can get our act together for the wedding shots.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  21. Mayzie…what a clever police dog that is! Thanks for sharing. Also, I have been out of it for awhile and didn’t know about all the sickness and sadness around the blogs. 😦 I’m going to visit Phantom right away and I hate that about the cute pups with heartworm. 😦 Anyway, thanks for informing me.

    Kisses,
    Nala

  22. miss mayzie,
    that mr. murphy is one tough doggie! he totally didn’t want to let go of the bad guy. good work especially cuz that training sounds super difficult, too!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  23. Mayzie
    That dude murph should be sent to Maryland to deal with the Bear Bear situation… he’s super tuff. Hey I’m confused. I wanna go to the bachelorette pawtee to shake my thang with the ladees but frankie keeps telling me to go to the bachelor pawtee. Hummm.. what to do what to do?
    norwood

  24. Hi, Mayzie!
    Thanks for sharing the video! I loved it!
    Sure Mr. Murphy was a pawesome doggie!
    Happy sunday!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  25. Hi Mayzie,
    We’re back…..whoopee. Mom will post about their trip tomorrow.

    We hope you, Ranger, Cap’n Ripley and Abby are all well.
    Madi and Mom

  26. Wow, what a well trained doggy.

  27. MAYZIE!!!!!

    I am back and ready to pawty! This is a really grreat video! We has lots to catch up on girlfuriend!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  28. For those who may wish to see some great Schutzhund photos and to learn more about the sport, please visit my Web site. My husband and I also have published a coffee table book, The Sport of Schutzhund: A Photographic Essay, which features more than 300 photos by 26 photographers around the US. It’s a high production quality coffee-table book that illustrates Schutzhund from puppies, to kids, to training to trials to dogs just having fun.

  29. Oh, what an amazing video! Thanks so much for sharing it! Just goes to show it’s not about size but attitude and that you shouldn’t let stereotypes and expectations hold you back. What a great dog. I don’t know why people were laughing at him though – he deserves as much respect as the biggest German Shepherd!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave Me a Pawment!

