Ode to Puddles on Her Birthday. By Mayzie.

This roast is for Puddles
One of my bestest best friends.
We’re so very much close,
We’re almost like twins!

She’s always around
to lends me an ear


She tells me my problems
can be solved with more beer.


She has so many talents
Renowned far and wide


Like dancing on tables
And wedding a groom to his bride(s).


She’s a dimestore diva

And a brave groundhog hunter.


She’s an ornery little sister
But she really luvs her brudder.


From dam udder spaceships
To the neighbors she scolds,
She always has us laughing
with stories she has told.


There are some here among us
who might be shocked by her sass.
But no one can deny
she has one cute little…hiney.


So Most Dear Puddles,
This roast is for you.


I hopes it makes you so happy,
you go number two!

Happy, happy birthday, my furend!!

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Ode to Puddles on Her Birthday. By Mayzie.

  1. Ohhh Mayzie that was so funny it made me splutter food over my Momma, remind not to let you know when my Birfday is as I don’t want any pix of me pooping on here……………..bol.
    Thank you so much for all you lovely words and healing foughts and for rootin for me when I was in the hopsital as all the kindness really helped my Momma cope with it all and was great for me when I gots home again. I is one lucky Yorkie to have such wonderful furiends. Make sure you come and snaffle one of my pawesome furiends momo awards from this post

    http://thedivinemissmolly.blogspot.com/2010/07/i-has.html
    Big Luvs
    Molly
    x x x

  2. Oh, that was great, Mayzie. Hey, I did a poem, too. Great minds think alike, I guess. I like yours better, though, especially since it was illustrated. This roasting stuff is fun as it turns out.

    lotsa licks, Lola

  3. heeheehee! miss mayzie, that was totally 100% inspired, and i just looooved it…especially the part about her being so happy she goes number 2!! this is gonna be such a funsies day, celebrating miss puddles birthday and reading all of her special posts. 🙂
    *woof*
    the booker man

  4. Happy Birthday Miss Puddles, loved the bit about beer solving your troublles and about you doin’ a number two!!!!

    LOL

    Hector

  5. Mayzie you are one smooth talking BFF!!
    Mom and I are mopping our eyes from LOL and MOL.
    The last picture sent us over the edge. Holy moley I think that picture would
    even make a red doxie turn redder if she knew it was posted.
    Hugs
    Madi

  6. Mayzie,
    Another wonderful poem for Puddles! Grreat job, you is most talented!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  7. Minna Krebs

    Bwahahhahahah!
    Mazie that furst piktur of you and Puddles as BFFs is HYSTERICAL! I had to read the rest a couple times cuz I kept going back and laughing at da piktur!

    Priceless!! Bwahahahahah

    MinnaK

  8. Okays, I was reading intently but then yous had to throws me totally off guard withs da twin pikture…BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! OMD, dat was goooood! Now I don’t exactly REMEMBER dancing on da tables BUT, from what I heard….I did…hahaha!
    Whew…I’m glads you didn’t bring ups Batman day though, I would haves really lost it then.
    Dis was such a luverly and sweet tribute to ME and I am so giggly datt you and Lola wrotes me special poems…sigh!Ya’ll could always get published and then we could sells thhem ats our Spa…see, I always thinking.

    Okays, I go read dis poem again…hehehehe!

    Puddles

  9. Kit

    Wonderful tribute to Puddles!

  10. OMD! That’s inspired! love, love, love it!

    Sam and Pippen

  11. Ha ha ha! Oh, when I got to the end I almost fell off the couch, I was laughing so hard! Great roast!

    Bunny

  12. Shady

    Great job Mayzie! Happy Birthday to Puddles!

    Shady

  13. Oh Mayzie! You out did yourself with this one! Puddles will be sooooooo proud!

  14. Tank

    Hah! Great roast Mayzie!

  15. Happy Birthday Puddles!
    Mayzie, you have a talent for roasting.
    That twin picture (after it scared the number 2 outta me) was hilarious, but I am wondering. There’s a yellow ring on your”beer” bottle. Perhaps you are trying something a bit hotter?

  16. Cupcake and Mommy

    I was so glad to learn all about Puddles. Beautifully done Mayzie!

    Love, Cupcake

  17. That was great! LOL! Well done!

  18. Oh Mayzie, what a wonderful tribute. I’m sure she appreciated it!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  19. Frankie Furter

    OMD OMD I am laughing soooooo hard. Love the twins and the SASS and her… hiney. Totally Funny and right on the Money. HA …. Ha …
    I made a poem too.

  20. Mayzie! You’ve got talent!!

  21. Awesome job, Mayzie – your ode to Miss Puddles is so good. We are sure it made everyone in blogville smile. Miss Puddles may go number two, but shis is a #1 in our books.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  22. This was pawsome! You really DO look like twins, even if it scares me a little. I wonder how many bloggies will post pics of the #2 incident? BOL!!

    Wags,
    Zona

  23. BOL! Why is Puddles poopin’ picture so popular! We should take one of ourselves.

    Great Poem!

    woof – Tucker

  24. BOL, BOL, BOL!!!!
    BRAVO, Mayzie! That was a super awesome poem!!!

    Luv,
    Cloud

  25. Furry furry special post!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  26. Oh Mayzie,
    THAT WAS JUST TOOOOOO GOOD!!
    we loved the pictures and the words and the thoughts that put them both together.
    Tee hee hee….number two pic is too precious…!!
    thank you very much for leaving those kind words for mummy. they helped a lot.
    we lovvvee u,
    wags,
    bud n Gin

  27. Heartbeats

    Way to go Mayzie! That was so funny! I really like da hula girl!

  28. Wee don’t mean to be mushy

    But Puddles…..

    Has a cute little tushy!!!

    Happy Birthday sweeT #2!!

    Loved your poem, Mayzie!!! xoxoxoxo

  29. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    Bravo, Brovo! It’s 7 a.m. here and you’ve started our day off with a huge laugh. Thank you. Loved the poem.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  30. samnmargedog

    Very clever, Mayzie – who knew you could be so poetic 🙂

    (PS – It’s Sam from MargeBlog – just recently made a WordPress account to make commenting blogs easier!)

  31. ROFL! This has been the best I’ve seen yet! What an ending! 🙂

  32. Those Elgin Pugs

    HA HA HA!!! Oh how funny!! ‘dose twins are a riot!!

    We’s see yous name on Puddles posts befores and heards ’bout yous!!!

    Tanks for stopping by!!!!!!! We’s loves new furriends!!

    Puddles tinks of worlds of yous from what we’s hears you her best gurls!!!

    ‘dis was toooooooooo funnies!!

    Okay… Mommys alittle tech challenged and she’s helping wits ‘dis post ‘cuz Izzy Sleeping and I’s confused too..
    We’s try to gets our comment stuck ups heres..

    xoxoxo,
    Josie, Izzy (Zzzzzzzz) and Anakin Man

  33. Pip

    BOL! I am laughing SO HARD about that twins things! And dimestore diva – that’s perfect!!

    Thanks for stopping by my bloggie. Puddles is one of my best friends – hope we can be friends, too!

    Your pal, Pip

  34. Haaaaa!
    Good one, Mayzie!
    I love it!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  35. That was a great post for your dear friend.:)

  36. You are SOOOO talented!!! We don’t know Puddles, though we’ve read several things about her. We are going to have to get over to her blog if we ever get a chance to get some more time, but we are having a hard time keeping up with the blogs we already have. She sure is a cutie though! WE WANT A FASTER COMPUTER!!!!

Leave Me a Pawment!

