Do you haves a song?

You know what makes me wiggle and wag a lot? When my pawrents sing “my” song to me. In fact, we all haves our very own songs around here. Let’s see…

For Kitteh Sister Abby, you haves to sing it to the tune of “Lolly Pop, Lolly Pop”…

Abby Cat, Abby Cat
Oh, Abby Abby Abby
Abby Cat!
Buh dum dum dum!

And for Cap’n Ripley, they adapted a song from that musical that my mom hates, Oak-luh-home-ah…

Ripley Cat, Ripley Cat
I just luvs the Ripley Cat
I luvs this and I luvs that
But I really luvs the Ripley Cat!

Okay, and then for Brudder Ranger…well, his song is totally and completely made up (and sort of not very original at all). It’s one of those “you have to be there kinds of things”…

Ranger Doggie Doggie
Ranger DOG!

And then MY song is sung to the tune of Winnie the Pooh…

Mayzie Lou Who,
Mayzie Lou Who,
Funny little puppy
all stuffed with fluff!

So…I’m just wondering. Does any of you have your own songs that your pawrents sing to you? Or am I the only one with such weird pawrents lucky one?

Oh! And I haves 4 things I have to remind you abouts:

A) You now haves just TWO weeks to gets your Respond So Very Pronto’s in for Ruby and Penny’s Bachelorette Pawty. Just emails me at mayziegal AT gmail.com or Puddles’ momma (Puddles isn’t allowed to have her own email) at allison DOT b DOT schubert AT gmail.com.

B) Speaking of Puddles, Wednesday is her big wiener roasting (hahaha! that still makes me laugh), so be sure to puts the finishing touches on your speechifying.

3) Our very much sweet and stylish furend, Bella, has entered the Thoughts FurPaws photo contest. She always makes me smile and if she makes you smile, too, would you clicky here and go vote for her? (You just haves to leave them a comment telling them you’re voting for her.)

D) My brand new furend, Bruschi, a Most Handsome pittie bull, is having a terrific and fun and easy contest! Go check it out and enter to win a $20 donation to your favoritest animal rescue!

Hey all you single girls! What did I tell you? Hubba hubba!

Whew! Okay, I thinks that’s it for now! Now go out and have the Most Best Monday There Ever Was!

39 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

39 responses to “Do you haves a song?

  1. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    Great songs. We don’t have songs. We’re not a very musical family. We’ll have to work on it.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  2. Well, there are a number of “Lola” songs, but there’s not a lot of singing. For one thing, neither of the Moms are allowed to sing within hearing of anyone else. There’s loads of musical talent in the family but they didn’t get any of it. Daddy could carry a tune if he wanted but he’s not a big singer. However, I think I’ll get on this. I think we need songs, dammit!

    lotsa licks, Lola

    pee s: We’re trying but we’re not sure how to roast someone. We are working on it.

    pee-pee s: Sorry we’re taking long with the photo for the party. Blog Mom hasn’t been able to do any photos for a while, but she’s getting there and we’ll have her back at it in time, I think.

  3. Mango

    Those are lots of cool contests for sure. Hey, my momma sings to me too!

    B-b-b-bad
    Bad Man-go

    What does that mean?

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  4. Oh poor Mango….bwhahahaha!

    Okays, those elgin Pugs be having a contest bouts doggies theme songs and mine was “Don’t You Wish YourGirlfriend Was Hot Like Me’…yea, dat bes making da Mayzie go into a laughing fit, huh? However, my mum don’t sing…..believe me, you don’t wants to hear dat atrocity. Her can really screw up a good song…hehehehe!
    I goes and vote fur Bella nows.

    Be gentle withs your raosting will ya.

    Puddles

  5. well, mumster can’t sing but thinks she can and i should record her singing in the shower – it will put you off singing forever bol!

    i must get some Tiffy songs so i can get her to obey me, the little mince!

    chikisses
    coco
    you ARE lucky……

  6. Morning Mayzie Lou…(Lou is my Mom’s middle name)!!
    We love all of your songs…now if we just knew the tune we’d be singing them all day long.
    Mom had a song she made up for my human sister when she was a baby…she substitutes Madi for my sister’s name it goes
    “Little Madi Little Madi,oh how we love our little Madi, she is a good girl she is a pretty girl, Madi, Madi oh how we love you”!!! It is song to the tune of Old North State…Mom says thinks for the memories
    Hugs Madi give the Cap’n my warmest wishes,

  7. No song for me 😦 But I luvs all of yours!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  8. I don’t have a song but kitty sister Ellie does.

    Momm holds Ellie front paws up and It goes:

    Ellie Belly Woo .. Woo…
    Can I get a woo woo.
    Shake, shake, shake it like a polariod..

    Yup Momma is dumb.

    woof – Tucker

  9. WE don’t have any songs, darn it all. We need to get the assistant to get busy and get us some songs. Those are great songs all of you have. We will go vote for Bella and check out Bruschi.
    Hope you have a great day.

  10. We dont have a song – we have a poem wot our hooman writ:

    Dogs is dogs
    Cats is CATS!
    Mice is mice
    and Rats is RATS!

    There we goes. Guess you can see why she has difficulty getting published eh?

    Hector

  11. Oh Mayzie, how wonderful to have your very own song! My Mom makes up and sings lots of silly songs to me, but I don’t know if I could say I have a particular song. Funny thing is she has done the Lollipop song with my name before. 😉 Mostly she makes up silly songs when we are playing and I’m chasing her around the table. How I long to do that again…bit stiff right now but hopefully better soon. 🙂 Enjoy your week sweet Mayzie gal!

    Kisses,
    Nala

  12. bridgerspinone

    My song is the Theme from the Dukes of Hazards. Not sure why.

  13. Shady

    Wow, all great songs but I am partial to Abby Cat’s. We are all about the songs here. Mom has/had several for each of us over the years and they all have many verses (which she is not above changing to fit any situation, like when we are in trouble!), but I’ll give you a sample. Mine is a made up tune and it goes like this:

    “Shady Baby, you’re the one,
    Cute and sweet and nice,
    And oh-so-much fun!”

    Nikki’s was to the tune of “Hey Mickey” by the incomparable Toni Basil:

    Hey Nikki, you’re so sweet,
    You’re so sweet, you’ve got four feet…
    Hey Nikki!”

    The best fit for a real song she came up with was for LoJack, to the tune of “Copacabana” by the one and only Barry Manilow

    “His name was Lo-Jack he was a show dog,
    But that was many years ago, when they used to have a show,
    Now he’s a house-dog, but he doesn’t get it,
    He still behaves so fine, I’m so glad he’s mine”

    And so on…thanks for reminding us of that today : )

    Shady

  14. Mayzie, those are some great contests! Thanks for the heads up!

    I sing a copule of songs in Stumpy’s honor. Her favorite is

    “Stumpa-a-bump Stump-a-bump Stump-a-bumpbumpbump” But oi can’t remember the name of the tune that it’s sung to 😦

    Sung is kind of a relative word here, too. I don’t know many people that would call what my voice does when it tries to carry a tune, singing!

  15. Ha! Too cool! Mickey’s is “Hey Mickey, you’re so fine … Hey Mickey! Hey Mickey!” (I’ll stop there so it’s not your earworm for the day.) And Lyla’s is Eric Clapton’s Layla … “you got me on my knees …”. Abby’s is the oft-heard “Abby bo babby, fe fi fo fabby.” And Isabel’s, today, is not a song but a high-pitched shriek of “You little CUSS, why did you pee on my rug AGAIN, you little stinking CUSS.” She’s not been a good girl, so there’s no singing to Isabel today!

  16. That’s cool!
    Do you have a song
    Glad seeing this blog!

  17. Mayzie….Madi here….let me just say I have heard some restaurants serve steak aka beef aka MEAT….so yes I do believe you are not being told 100% of the truth either
    I’m just sayin’…..

    I’m thrilled to hear my Cap’n is happy.
    Madi

  18. OH MY DOG our grandma does nothing but sing to us. What she does is find a song she likes and puts our names in it. We are glad we aren’t the only ones with Crazy…we mean unique pawrents!!!!! Lately grandma has been singing the Lolly Pop song (like in the dell comercial) to our new foster….but sometimes sings it with me and Bobo in it…BOL

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo
    & Lolly Pop

  19. Actually, E is the one who sings to the dogs. They each have a song, plus a special tune to know when it’s time to go downstairs to go potty, and one for eating dinner.

  20. Teka has a song…it goes to an old Bluegrass tune called “T for Texas”

    T for Teka
    T for Teka Toy

    T for Teka
    T for Teka Toy

    She took my stuffie
    And shook the wool out of me

    My sissie E. Rabbit’s song goes to the Minny Soda Rouser
    E MI LY is a pretty gurrl
    And she has such,
    she has such pretty currrrls

    E MI LY is a pretty gurl
    So Rah Rah Rah for E MI LY
    Rah Rah E MI LY
    Rah for the special EMMM

    My Song is Gussie Boy

    Oh Gussie Boy, I hear your muzzer calllllllling
    She wants you in to eat your dinner now
    It’s time for Kibbbbble and for drinking waaater
    For dogs must eat before the sun goes down.

    And My sister E.Beth has her own song too.
    It also goes to Winnie the Pooh

    Betsy the Boop
    Betsy the Boop
    Funny little cuddley all stuffed with Poop
    Oh Betsy the Boop
    Betsy the Boop
    Silly little slip of a girl.

    So no, your pawrents aren’t any wierder than mine!

    kisses
    gussie

  21. Mayzie we are so glad to read that your mom makes up songs for you – because we just thought our mom was crazy for doing it! Our mom makes up songs all the time but doesn’t even remember them most of the time. Of course, Lola is lucky because she has a bunch of real songs with her name (mom usually sings her Copacabana though), but the rest of us get songs that she just makes up and then forgets again.

  22. Heartbeats

    Nikki’s is “Miss Nikki Knack Knack Knack all dressed in black black black…”. She’s a black Germie so it works. Hers is da best but all our furbabies have songs.

  23. I think my ears would bleed if mom and dad tried to sing to me so I don’t have a song. 😦

  24. Mesa has a song, but its not very nice so we don’t play it often.

    Don’t forget, we are now located at dogisgodinreverse.com

  25. Oh no… if mom sang to us, it would be more like a punishment. BOL! Though she DOES sing a silly good morning song to Cali. I suppose that further indicates her craziness!

    Wags,
    Zona

  26. BTW – mom is now singing Lolly Pop, Lolly Pop under her breath. Oy.

  27. Gee, we don’t have our own songs! We feel cheated!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  28. You know, mom made up a song for me too. She’s way too embarrassed to post the lyrics, but I appreciate it anyways. As for Carmen, heres is just the music from Bizet’s opera Carmen (go figure, she’s all hoity-toity being Drama Queen and all…) Every dog needs their own theme song right? I think Mason’s would sound like the one from Mr. Ed….

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  29. I’ll just say that some of us do have songs and leave it at that! There’s no chance of them being sung anyplace where another person could hear them, so I don’t think any of us have to worry!

    I have to get after Mom and Dad to get our pictures for that party! Lilac will be mad if she misses it!

    Bunny

  30. Oh Mayzie you made me blush! Thanks for sharing my contest!!

    Mommy sings the Pit Bull Blues song to me all the time. “I’ve got these Pit Bull blues, all I wanna do is sniff your shoes!” There is even a music video!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TtGT2apOlKw

  31. We don’t have any songs, but the Momster says yours are all so cute she is going to have to work on that too:) Not sure we are going to like this.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  32. ooo, miss mayzie, ya’ll have cutesie songs! of course i like yours the bestest. ❤ now me and asa don't really have specific songs, but mama does like to sing silly thingies to us ALL THE TIME. (it's kind of embarrassing.)
    one of her favorites is "booker man! booker man! run as fast as you can!" when she's trying to get me to come in from the backyard. and then for asa, she likes to sing, "asa basa quesa mesa!" (don't ask…she has a thingie with rhyming…)
    *woof*
    the booker man

  33. Mayzie!
    Sure is nice to have your own song!
    My mom sings to me song that talks about a piggy… hmm…
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  34. Your new friend Bruschi is GORGEOUS!! Swoon!

    And, yes, I have a song for Emmett and Lucas… well, it’s not a song song, but every morning when I get up I sing to them, “Good morning! Good morning! Good morning, Emmett and Lucas!” It’s totally silly – but for some reason it gets them all happy and excited and waggly to start their day!

  35. miss mayzie,
    i’m back cuz i forgot to woof to you that it’s a-okay to grab that ban stupid peeps badge. 🙂

  36. You’re lucky to have such musically talented peeps! Our dad plays the guitar sometimes for us, but he doesn’t sing. Sometimes Mom does something she calls “singing” but it hurts our ears real bad and we go hide under the bed to get away from it. It hurts Dad’s ears, too! 🙂
    The Road Dogs

  37. BooDee BooDah Tribe

    Hiya Miss Mayzie:

    AUGGIE: Mommy sings to me a silly song to the tune of “Polly Wolly Doodle”
    “Oh my Auggie is an Auggie Doggie boy,
    Sing Auggie Doggie doodle all the day
    Oh my Auggie Doggie is
    An Auggie Doggie boy
    Sing Auggie Doggie doodle all the day”

    RILEY: Oh! and Mommy sings to me
    “Riley, Riley, bo Biley
    Fee, Fie, foh Filey…”

    AUGGIE: Yeah, whatever. My song is better.
    RILEY: No it’s not! Mine is!
    AUGGIE: You wanna wrassle over it?
    RILEY: YEAH! Let’s get to it!

    Bye!

  38. Hi Mayzie – how interesting that you all have a song! My human likes to sing to me too – although usually, it’s just meaningless sounds like “bum-bumbum-bum-bum…” – !

    Bruschi is certainly very handsome – am going over to check out his contest!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  39. OC: I have a song… Sung to Oscar Meyer Wiener Song – Oh I love to be by little OC Meyers, that is where I truly like to be. For when I’m by my little OC Meyers, she snuggles and cuddles up with me!

    My Grammy love me a lot! 🙂

Leave Me a Pawment!

