Our fun visit – part 1

Hello, hello, everbuddy! How did your weekend go? I hope it was super duper terrific!

Now as you know, last week we had some peoples and doggies come visit us. The first to gets here was my auntie and my Cuzin Bridger. We all luvs my auntie, and Brudder Ranger did what he could to make her feel welcome right away.

Welcome to my house. Please feel free to skritch the rat terrier.

Well, I had kinda sorta forgotten how BIG Cuzin Bridger is and so I was a teensy bit nervous around him at first and asked him to please give me some space while I gots re-used to his hugeness! But it didn’t take me too long and pretty soon, we were double teaming our pawrents for extra noms:

Stick with me, Mayzie. I've been practicing my adorable look for 9 years.

Gosh! Look at how big his mouth is! I bets he could fit a million noms in there!

Once Brudder Ranger saw how Most Successful our technique was, he lent us his support, too.

Resistance is futile!

We showed Cuzin Bridger all around the backyard.

Follow me!

Mom says these are "wildflowers." I think she just says that cuz they don't wanna mow up here.

And we patrolled the perimeter together. Can you see me?

We're like a reverse Oreo cookie!

And we introduced him to our next door neighbor dog, Hope. (That’s the one we used to call N.D.)

Whassup? Holy tennis balls! That dog is HUGE!

It really didn’t go all that well, though, cuz Brudder Ranger started yelling at Hope to quit being such a puppy and Hope started yelling at Cuzin Bridger to quit being so big, and that made me real nervous so about that time, the humans decided it was prolly best if we all just went inside.

I didn't know that Brudder Ranger and Hope knew all those HBO words!

Once we gots inside, Cuzin Bridger showed us his dramatic interpretation of “Big Dog Might Expire From the Heat.” It was Most Moving.

Oh, whoa is me! Whoa! WHOA, I tell you!

Brudder Ranger decided maybe the hard floor wasn’t the most comfy place in the whole house and directed him to more upscale real estate.

Thanks, cuz. Nice place you got here!

Well, I thought all this was just the best and that it couldn’t get any betters. But guess what? I was wrong!

To be continued…

29 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

29 responses to “Our fun visit – part 1

  1. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    Mayzie and Brudder Ranger are pawsome hosts. First Flat Brutus and now Cuzin Bridger. Did he get some extra food after he nearly expired? First Class performance.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  2. Mango

    Miss Mayzie,

    Your visitor looks like one of those spinone dogs or maybe an otterhound. Huh?

    I got my antlers at dog skool and they were totally wicked expensive because they are HOOGE. You can order them online at http://www.antlerpantry.com

    They cost even more there than at dog skool, but since they last a long time and you could get littler ones than me maybe your mom will spring for a couple.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. It must be so much fun to have doggy company! Even BIG doggy company. REALLY BIG doggy company… Hey – cuzin Bridger takes up a lot of room on the bed. It was very nice of you to invite him up!

  4. I’m loving this and can’t wait til the next installment. I gotta say it’s really sweet of you to account for your time away from us, too. I guess you know how big a part of everydog’s day you’ve become, Mayzie.

    I also want to thank you and Ranger very much for your encouragement regarding the new addition to our family. Please thank Ranger very much for me? I have every reason to believe this will work out well, but I think my furiends’ support is going to be much needed while we’re getting sorted out.

    wags, Lola

  5. Mayzie,
    Cuzin Bridger looks as big as my furiend and neighbor Jack! It’s nice to have someone that big on your side. 🙂 Can’t wait to find out how the rest of the visit went.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  6. Cousin Bridger is rather large. But he looks like a fun guest. Looks like a great trip around the yard. Must have scared the neighbor doggie a whole bunch. Great pictures. Can’t wait for the next installment.

  7. Mayzie….to say you have a WAY with words would be an understatement. Oh my word the Mom is sitting here giggling like a little girl. Lets see reversed Oreo is a hoot. Ranger and Hope’s conversation too funny. I forgot is Bridger a wolffie hound? Whatever he is 100% handsome.
    Thanks for the Monday morning LOL.
    Madi and Mom

  8. Hellos Mayzie…as you know, while ya’ll was off having a BLAST I was fighting fur my life….but, I’m glad your funsies wasn’t ruined. I wouldn’t haves wanted you to worry bout me….hehehehe!
    Anyways, I had no idea cuzzin Bridger was so HUUUUUGE! My gosh. Wow… he’s hot….sigh…I’m okays.
    (my mum has gots to gigglies from dis post). I’m so glad you enjoyed your company. But I am rather shocked at Brudder Ranger’s vocabulary. I would nevers say them kinda words…HA! Just kidding. I hopes you took good notes on Bridger’s theatrical lessons. I’m sure they will come in handy.

    Preacher Puddles

  9. We was on each others blog at da same time and it was most rude of me NOT to ask you if you would like me to takes you fur a ride today…hehehe!

    Preacher Puddles

  10. Hi Mayzie
    Cuzin Bridger is a big handsome boy.
    Love Ruby & Penny

  11. I just bet Cousin Bridger was all kinds of fun to hang around with! You three look like The Three Amigos. I bet it didn’t take long for you all to feel like best buds! I can’t believe you left us in suspense about the fun that’s left to come!

    Bunny

  12. How fun to have Cousin Bridger visiting fur a whole week!

    I hope he left a blog post for us all!!

    MinnaK

  13. Cuzin Bridger makes you look SOOO small! I gots a kick out of Puddles saying she doesn’t know those HBO words. Something tells me she TAUGHT Brudder Ranger those words. BOL! Can’t wait to hear more about your fun week!

    Wags,
    Zona

  14. We didn’t think you were so tiny… hardly bigger than Ranger! We guess that your personality is so huge that we just believe you are of the relentlessly huge size yourself!

    Can’t wait for part two of your story!

    Sam and Pippen

  15. You and Brudder Ranger are pawsome hosts. We hope Hope learns some better manners so she can welcome guests too!

    gussie

  16. Did you guys show cuz the best places to pee pee? That’s what Gunther does when guests come to visit. It’s a regular pee fest.

    Happy Monday everybudy!

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  17. Wow Mayzie, Bridger is HUGE!

    Luv,
    Cloud

  18. Looks like Bridger made him self right at home there! We sat next to a Spinone at our rally run-though last week, and thought of you Bridger!

    Snorts-
    Brutus & Carmen

  19. nice 😀

    kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  20. I didn’t realize how big Cousin Bridger was either. It looks like you did a good job showing him around…

  21. We sure wish doggie company would come and visit us like they come and visit you, Mayzie!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  22. You did a great job showing your cuz around. 🙂

  23. I didn’t realize Bridger was that much bigger than you!

  24. miss mayzie,
    cousin bridger is HOOGE! i didn’t realize it until i saw him next to you. good job to you and mr. ranger for showin’ him the hospitalities! so tell us what all cousin bridger ate while he was visiting! heehee.
    *woof*
    the booker man

  25. Thanks fur sharing the fun with us!

    How khool!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  26. Hi, Mayzie!
    Know I understand better the Large, Medium, Small, XSmall!
    Glad you had a great time together!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  27. Oh Mayzie – what a fun post! Ha! HA! I really laughed at the bit when Brudder Ranger and HOpe were having an argument over the fence!

    Looks like you’re having a great time with your visitors!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  28. Oh sweet mayzie girl! What a great visit!! Your great grandma is great and her pup is pretty cute too!! Sounds like a fun visit!!

    xo martine & the kiddlets

  29. We love hearing about your visit and getting to know your cuz a bit better! So glad you had such fun!

Leave Me a Pawment!

