Favoritest Things Friday: My Sweet Furends and an Awardie

Happy Friday, everybuddy!

Firstly of all, thank you, thank you to the Most Wonderful Mr. Nubbin and the Most Adorable Miss Bunny and My Most Dreamiest Bookerman for playing Paw It Forward with me! I’ll sends you all an email abouts it today – okay?

Nextly – well, I just feels all kinds of terrible. And do you know why? Cuz I haves the sweetest furends in the whole wide world who gives me nice awardies. And then I take FORRRRREVER to post them on my bloggie and lets them know how much I appreciates all their niceness.

Anyways, I hope you all know how Most Amazing I thinks each and everybuddy is and I luvs you all to bits. Okay?

The awardie is the Versatile Blogger Awardie. And I gots two different kinds!

Thank you, Puddles and Maggie Mae

Thank you, Major!

So here are the rules:

1. Thank the puppy, kitty or person who gave it to you.

Okay – from the bottom of my little heart, I wants to thank that super handsome Great Dane Major, my cuzin Maggie Mae, and my BFF Puddles Duddles Puddin’ and Pie! Big kisses to all of you!

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

Well, this is kinda hard cuz I’m pretty sure you know everything abouts me but:

1. I luvs to bop things with my nose to see what they’ll do. Every morning I go up to dad’s printer and bop that tray where the paper comes out with my nose to make it move. It’s fun!
2. When I’m happy, I likes to sit down and then dance side-to-side on my front paws.
3. I’m not so skeered of that sea-link fahn bird anymore. Cuz I’m brave and all.
4. When I’m ready for bed, I go gets in my condo all on my own accord to remind mom and dad that it’s time for my Kong.
5. I think I might be good at Canine Freestyle Dance cuz every time mom dances around to music (she’s ker-azy and I luvs it!), it makes me happy and I wag my tail at her.
6. I likes potatoes of any kind: mashed, chips, fries, and sweet. Brudder Ranger thinks I’m weird (even though he likes mashed potatoes).
7. I’m real good about not chewing stuff up anymore – except for shoes. I just LUVS the way they smell and I can’t help myself. But most unfortunately, mom and dad have caught on to this and they now puts their shoes away where I can’t gets to them. Sigh.

3. Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and you think are fantastic:

Well, gosh, I thinks ALL of you are fantastic! So I’m just gonna pass this along to 5 bloggie doggies (not 15) that I just met not too long ago but who I think are awfully nifty. (Oh, and you guys can take whichever awardie image you likes best – or both!)

Minna Krebs (Be sure to go over to her bloggie cuz she’s Pawing it Forward in a whole new way! And it’ll gives money to doggies in need!)

Little Miss Jackie (She’s a – gasp! – Jack Russell and she’s SO cute!)

The Oh My Dog Crew (They’re putting togethers the Campaign to End BSL postcard project)

The Scottish Dogs (A coupla sweet Scotties living over in the You Kay)

Daisy, Kendra and Bella (More Scotties! And okay, they’re not exactly “new” furends but I just luvs that they’ve taken “Chewsday” to their hearts.)

4. Contact the bloggers you picked and let them know about the award.

Okie doke, I’m off to do that now!

Thanks everybuddy for being such terrific furends! I hopes you all have the Most Relaxing and Wonderful weekend that ever was!

It's the weekend. RE-lax!

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Favoritest Things Friday: My Sweet Furends and an Awardie

  1. Happy Friday to you, Mayzie!
    I love the weekends because all my family is at home.
    I hope you enjoy yours 🙂

    Love, Bella.

  2. Awwww, Mayzie, you deserve all the awards in the world! By the way, I love that picture of you!

  3. Mango

    Miss Mayzie,
    The last photo. Sigh. You are too beautiful. My heart melts.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  4. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    Thanks for mentioning us. We LOVE Chewsday best. We’re glad you were given the awards, congratulations.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  5. Hey cuzin Mayzie,

    You deserves all the awards..you are the bestest!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  6. Yes, we too are up to our snouts in awards that furiends have been nice enough to give, but we can never get posted! Oh, and thanks for taking flat Brutus on a side trip to see Mr. Nubbin – I bet he really enjoyed that massage. That flattie is livin’ the life, I tell ya!

    Multiple Snorts-
    Brutus (& Carmen) the Frenchie(s)

  7. Frankie Furter

    Well Mazie you certainly did and do deserve the awards. You are soooo special and such a grrrreat furend to everybuddy.

  8. A very happy Friday to you, Miss Mayzie! I think you were certainly very deserving of that award! I’ll bet you could join Dancing With the Stars anytime!

    I’m so excited that I finally get to play Paw it Forward!

    Bunny

  9. Maizie…you may take a little bit of time to respond, but we are OK with that, because you do such a good job.

    gussie

  10. We are happy to know that you and the Sea-Link Fahn birdie are getting along much better. And did you know there are some delicious sweet potato treaties for us pups at the gourmet pet supply places? We LOVE those!!!! We also agree with the other commenters on how cute you are. So happy your parents are keeping their shoes safe from your hobby. xoxoxo

  11. Mayzie, I know I commented about an hour and a half ago, but the comment disappeared. I think that Mom must have forgotten to hit submit. I had to call her at work to get this done right. Anyway, basically what I wanted to say is that I keep finding new things out about you, even though I thought I knew everything. My favorite new ( to me) thing in that list is where you made up your own game with your Dad’s printer. That’s kind of brilliant. You have so many talents, girlfriend. So glad you’re not so afraid of sea-link fahn anymore. It’s awful feeling afraid, isn’t it?

    wags, Lola

  12. Shady

    Congratulations on your awards, Mayzie. You deserve them. Keep up the good blogging!

  13. Yea, I has to agrees withs Lola. I nevers thoughts bout banging my nose on da paper tray befores. Then again, I can’t exactly reach it eithers…hehehe. But now that I thinks bout it, that’s just kinda weird don’t cha think? Not me being short silly, you banging your nose. Oh well, maybes it’s all from knowing me…hehehe. Congrats on you wardies and to da new recipients.
    Puddles
    PEES: I did see your comment and thank you fur always having myback…hehehehe

  14. We love reading your blog and the way you play with words (furends, everybuddy are two examples) that make us smile.

    Thank you for mentioning our blog and for posting comments on it Mayzie, you are really kind. As you know, we are all of a dither having just found out that Bonny is really pregnant (ant NOT fat lol) so its sometimes hard to think of something original to say which is my point. Your blog is original and fun.

    Now we are off to study the scan picture again as my human still cant decipher it! Lol

    Hector and Bonny-the-pregnant
    xxxxx

  15. Hi Mayzie
    Congrats to you on such well deserved awards!!! We all know how the hours in a day get away from us…so don’t worry.

    Happy Friday
    Hi to your siblings especially that manly Cap’n Ripley.
    Madi and Mom

  16. miss mayzie,
    gratsers on your shiny award!! don’t worry your pretty little self cuz we all know how much you love ‘n care about us!
    so you’re a shoe lady, eh? i’ve nevarrr really cared much for shoes, but i most definitely love a good sock. mama and daddy have to make sure their socks are securely stowed at all times. teehee. 🙂
    i am so so so excited to play paw it forward with my most beautifulest girlfriend! i think i’m gonna have to cheat and send a present back to you as well as 3 other friendz!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  17. I’ve played Paw It Forward before, that is fun.

    Congrats on your awards.

  18. Happy Friday and Happy Weekend to you and Brudder Ranger – we hope you all have fun.

    Congrats on your very pretty awards and thanks for sharing some more wonderful tidbits about YOU. When Phantom was much younger, he used to embarrass Mom so much because he was always bopping little kids on their forehead with his nose. It was only to kids who were eye level with him. At that time he was the youngest in the furamily and we think he did it to show those kids that he was above them in the pack. He has finally stopped doing that – thank dogness.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  19. Congrats on your most awesome award Mayzie!!

    Smileys & Snuggles!
    Dory, Bilbo and Jacob

  20. Dear Sweet Mayzie……Thanking you so much for awarding me that award!

    I am so happy….that is actually my very furst award! I am having troubles picking which one!

    Moms is going to properly post it tomorrows when she has time off!

    Hugs to you,
    MinnaK

  21. Hi Mayzie
    Many congratulations on your Awards and well done with the tag – we were surprised that you like potatoes!
    We must try them.
    The Awards are fun and a good way of networking but we confess we are very bad too………………………!
    love and kisses
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  22. Oh Myazie – I’ve been terrible too – I’ve got sevearal awards that I haven’t acknowledged yet and I was given them AGES ago!! I blame it on my stupid human who puts them all in a folder and then forgets about them…but then, she can barely keep up with posting about my adventures on time (I’m always about 2 weeks behind!) so there’s hardly any hope for other extra stuff!! (sigh).

    Congrats on your awards!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  23. i think you would be great a freestyle 🙂

  24. Congratulations to you, Mayzie, and thank you SO much for sending me an awardie too!! I’ve never had one before, it is so neat! Mom won’t be able to do anything on the computer for a couple of days so I will post my awardie on my blog and follow all the rules next week. But, I will be thinking about what to say until then! Thank you very much again! Bark, barkbarkbark!

  25. You deserve any awards you get, Miss Mayzie! We LOVE coming over here and reading your blog!

  26. Congrats on your awards!!! I’m so glad you’re not afraid of the ceiling fan anymore.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  27. Wow! Congrats on your awards, Mayzie, and thank you for sending them our way! We just love your blog!

Leave Me a Pawment!

