Frankie, some pressies and a joke

So yesterdays, some of you guessed that me and Brudder Ranger were rolling around on the ground laughing. And you were right! (Although the dog – and you know who you are – who thoughts that was poop near Brudder Ranger was wrong. It was a pine cone.)

Anyways, we were laughing at this super terrific joke:

A dog responds to an ad for an administrative assistant. The manager starts to laugh and says, “Well, you’ll have to meet some strict requirements. First, you must type at least 60 words per minute.”

Sitting down at the typewriter, the dog types out 80 words per minute.

The manager is amazed but says, “Well, that’s great but you also have to know Excel.”

The dog sits down at the computer and puts together a perfect spreadsheet.

The manager is even more amazed. “Okay, that’s pretty impressive but there’s one last requirement – you must be bilingual.”

Without missing a beat, the dog looks up at him and says, “Meow!”

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

So anyways, that joke was for our good furend, Frankie Furter!

And do you know why?

Cuz he sent us some surprise PRESSIES for that Most Terrific and Fun Paw It Forward game!

Ahhhhhh! Eau de Frankie!

I can't believes he sents us a pressie! Hurry up and open it, mom!

Now, the first thing we gots was this super amazing 4-foot leash! And it’s in Frankie’s favorite colors, too!

It's almost as tall as mom!

Now, I am not fibbing when I tells you that we have been wanting to gets us one of these for my training classes cuz mom is not Most Tall and so the both of us are always tripping over mom’s 6-foot leash in class. This one will be just PAWFECT!

And then the other thing Frankie got us was…

A NOOSE!

Well, that’s what mom thought it was at first.

Mom: A noose? Frankie got you a noose?

Me: No, it’s a…

Brudder Ranger: Capital idea, that!

Mom: What do you mean? Why would Frankie get you a noose?

Me: Mom, it’s not…

Brudder Ranger: Mother, it’s perfectly obvious! And ingenious! It’s for the squirrels in our back yard!

Mom: WHAT? You are NOT doing anything with this noose to the squirrels in our back yard!

Me: You guys! It’s really…

Brudder Ranger: Well, I think you’re being quite unreasonable. Just imagine…squirrel stew! Squirrel pie! Squirrel Cordon Bleu!

FINALLY, cuz nobuddy in the world was listening to me, I just had to grabs it and show ’em what it really was.

Mom and Brudder Ranger: Ohhhhhhhhhhhh!

Anyways, I thought it was Most Wonderful and Fun! I had the best time playing with it and tossing it in the air and chewing on it. It was prolly one of the best toys ever.

Frankie rope! Frankie rope!

I just luvs my Frankie Rope! Lalala!

On the other paw, Brudder Ranger hasn’t touched it yet. He says he has “other plans” for it.

So anyways, thank you, thank you, thank you, Frankie Furter, from the bottom of my little heart! Now, Frankie did it a little different cuz he’s an indy-vidual, don’t ya know? And he prolly has everybuddy’s address in the whole wide world. But since I only haves a few addresses, I thoughts I would follow the rules that I’ve seen on other bloggies:

The exchange focuses on doing an act of kindness without anything in return other than that the recipient will pass the kindness along and ‘Paw it Forward’ in their own way.

This is how it works: Those participating agree to send something uplifting, inspiring or fun to the first 3 bloggie friends who post a comment on your blog saying they would like to play. There are no cost restrictions but don’t go crazy. What you send can be something you made, something from your state or anything that will make the recipient smile. It can be for the human or for their pet.

So anywho, if you want to play Paw it Forward, let us know! We’ll send a super fun pressie to the first 3 furends who leave a comment on our blog saying they would like to pawticipate! Oh, I can’t wait! This is gonna be so much fun!

Well, I hopes you…um, sorry…I haves to go. I see Brudder Ranger with my rope.

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “Frankie, some pressies and a joke

  1. Silly Mayzie that noose is fur da squirrels…why else would Frankie send it to ya’ll? He can comes up with da best plans to do aways with da OVERLY populated beasts. I bets Frankie didn’t even send a card withs your pressies huh. I didn’t get one either…hehehe!Oh wells!
    Oh I lives at 123 Puddles St in case you was wondering.

    Puddles

  2. Mango

    Great pressies, and so useful. A toy, and a squirrel trap.

    Slobbers,
    mango

  3. Mayzie,

    Great pressies from Frankie…have fun!
    I just gots through playing PiF so I will let someone else play with you but we can play together another time OK? 🙂

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  4. Gotta love that Frankie! We played PIF last year, and it was SO fun! You’ll have a blast picking out pressies to send along to your pals. As they say, ’tis better to give than to receive!!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  5. Nice pressies from Frankie, his sense of humor always makes me rolling on floor laughing.
    Squirrel Cordon Bleu? That’s first class dish!
    Cheers!

  6. Mayzie well once again you and the Mom have me and the Mom rolling on the floor and she is sayin’ something about you ruining her make up….I say whatever mom I don’t have that problem.
    You guys are too funny. The squirrel at the end put her over the edge.

    We recently played PIF so we’ll let someone else play but we look forward to reading about how you pick,

    Mayzie, please tell my heartthrob Cap’n R I said ‘hi big boy’…be sure to use your sultry voice too.
    Happy Thursday
    Madi

  7. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    That Frankie……the jokes and now the terrific pressies. That squirrel looked like he’d already had a noose around his neck and popped his eyes out! You and Ranger can have tug-o-wars to see who gets to decide what to do with the rope.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  8. Great pressies…tell Brudder Ranger Teka is watching carefully to see if the sqrrrrlll noose works.

    gussie

  9. Frankie Furter

    Hi Mayzie and Ranger, Furst… I had to go BACK outside… after I read that grrrrrrrrreat joke. (If you get my drift.) That was soooooo funny. Thanks.
    I am glad that you liked your walking string and that it will be so useful. Now the other thingy… well I think it is truly a multi purpose toy. I have one and I use it for chewing, pulling, teasing, hiding, and hitting my dad when he tries to quit playing with me. Sooooo I would say that a squirrel noose would be yet another perfect use. I don’t know why I haven’t thought of it. Ranger, you are soooooo smart.
    Thanks again for the grrrreat joke. I’m still going BOL BOL Ummm I mean MOL MOL ha ha haroooooo

  10. Mayzie

    Fwankie cewtainly has gweat taste in pwezzies..I saw how much you awe enjoying that noose, ummm, I mean toy..I would keep iot away fwom youw bwofuw Wangew just in case, hehehe
    lovely leash too!!!
    I hope you keep having fun wif it
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  11. That sounds like such a nice idea. And that toy looks like so much fun; it’s always the simplest ones that are the best.

  12. Well I figured that being like the 10th post I wouldn’t get to play. Look at how lucky we are!

    Sign us up!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’ and Co.

    PeeS. I promise I won’t send any one a cone of terror!

  13. Bwaaaa ha ha ha ha! Knowing Frankie, it is a squirrel noose in disguise! What a great present! You guys totally lucked out!

    We’ll play, if we’ve replied in time! We haven’t played before.

    Bunny

  14. miss mayzie,
    heeheehee! that was a way funny joke! me and asa loooved it!
    what grrreat pressies mr. frankie sent to ya’ll! isn’t he just the bestest dude evarrr? i like that tug rope thingie. i bet you are having funsies with that! keep a close eye on mr. ranger. he’s got that gleam in his eye…the squirrels are in trouble. i’m just sayin’!
    oh, and like mr. nubbin’, i thought me and asa would totally be too late, but we wanna PAW IT FORWARD!!! 🙂
    *woof*
    the booker man

  15. We just LOVE the squirrel noose idea!!! Why didn’t we think of that!!!

    Great pressies!!

    Smileys & Snuggles!
    Dory, Jacob and Bilbo

  16. We see you all have a sense of humor. Always helps to have one.

    Great prezzies from your friend. We 3 doggies love tug toys.

  17. Great joke, Mayzie and Ranger – we wooed up a big one when we read it.

    Our Mom is tall but she doesn’t like the 6 foot leashes either, that is why you always sees knots in ours. The 4 foot is too short and the 6 foot is too long – well, for her they are – we don’t think it is ever long enough. We love the red/white/blue of yours – Frankie’s favorite colors.

    We played PIF too and it really is nice to see other smile.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  18. Wow those are pawsome presents, and we loved the joke. BOL

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo
    & Uncle Puppy

  19. Wow what cool presents! That looks like it is going to be so fun for you to play with – and that is so cool that he got you the leash like you needed – he must be psychic!

    And we thought you joke was very funny -especially since the foreign language was cat!

    We think the paw it forward is so fun – we did it last year – whoever plays with you is going to be very lucky!

  20. cooooool pressie!!!

    Kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  21. We are too late!!! Maybe we can play PAW IT FORWARD next time? Meanwhile, your post had my human in stitches. She LOVED the picture of the terrified squirrel and of a happy Mayzie showing Brudder Ranger how to play with the toy. Well done Frankie Furter, well done Mayzie.

    Hector and Bonny

  22. Wow – so THAT’s what those toys are really for!! I never knew! I always thought they were just for playing Tug but Brudder Ranger has expanded my horizons…hmm…do you think they will work on Evil Australian Possums too?

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  23. That was an excellent joke. I’m going to tell it to the cats and see if they’re amused. Nice pressies, too. Looks like the noose has a thousand and one uses.

    wags, Lola

  24. Hi, Mayzie!
    Sure it was a pawesome surprise from Frankie!
    I know you are enjoying your presents!
    Let us know if the noose works with the squirrels!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  25. What a great surprise. That rope toy looks super fun!:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  26. That was a really good joke! We can do another language: CHIRP! CHIRP!!!

    Your presents look super fun, that rope toy looked like something Toby would enjoy! xoxoxo

  27. Egad, what are they doing to that squirrel?!

  28. Bummer, we missed this one and you already have your 3. But have fun, PIF is fun.

  29. i say use it on the squirrels

  30. Well, we are all aware of how sweet and caring that Frankie Flirter is. Even the noose was a great gift! As for the joke… I’m not into cat jokes at the moment 😉
    Twink!

  31. Another hysterically funny post! That noose idea was great, Brudder Ranger! We LOVE to see that kind of look on a squirrel! The CCC

Leave Me a Pawment!

