Favoritest Thing Friday: Postcards!

Hi everybuddy and happy, happy Friday!

So you’re prolly thinking…postcards? You’re favoritest thing is postcards?

Well, it’s actually one specific kinda postcard.

You may have reads about this from Dog Foster Mom and a coupla other places but I wanted to make sure that everybuddy knows about it.

There’s a Most Wonderful human who has a bloggie called Oh My Dog! And she has started something called a camp-pain (which is much more pleasant than it sounds) to helps stop that B.S. Hell guy in Denver.

Now, what she wants to do is collect a mile of postcards (cuz, see, Denver is called the Mile High City. Get it?) from peoples saying why they think that B.S. Hell guy is real bad. And then she’s gonna mail them off to the Mayor of Denver – a guy named Hickenlooper. (Isn’t that the funniest name you ever heard?)

Anyway, it’s REAL super-duper easy. All you haves to do is go to her bloggie, read abouts her camp-pain, download a thing called a template, write on there what you wants to write, and then zaps it back to her with your email. You don’t even have to puts it in the mail yourself cuz she’s gonna take care of all that for us!

Here’s the one we sent in. See how easy it is?

Front

Back

Now, I know you might be thinking, “Well, that’s neat Mayzie. But I’m not a pit bull doggie. I don’t even looks like one.” That’s A-OK! In fact, I think it’s even way more important that Mr. Mayor Hickenlooper saw that even peoples who don’t have bull doggies hate that B.S. Hell guy, too.

So remembers, just clicky here to read all abouts the Campaign to End BSL in Denver. And be sure to gets your postcard in soon!

And from me to you – thank you, thank you, thank you! I just know that all of us togethers can run that bad B.S. Hell guy outta town!

I hopes you have the super most wonderful weekend ever!

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Favoritest Thing Friday: Postcards!

  1. Oh my stars Mayzie what a wonderful idea. We have not heard about that men man over on this side of the country. We will think about what to say on our postcard then click on over to leave our thoughts. We have lots of furiends who were rescued…

    Happy Friday sweet friend,
    Madi and Mom
    PS How is my heartthrob Cap’n Ripley doing? Sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Madi

  2. Hi Mayzie,

    I have to make this quick because I have to send the Moms right out to work. But I think it’s great that there’s something everydog can do and we’ll send postcards. We’d be more than happy to do it. Will read this over tonight and try to get some postcards tomorrow.

    wags, Lola

  3. Oh my, is Madi in love????
    If I was that man, I thinks I would change my name. And I WON’T be volunteering my name likes I usually do eithers! Anyway, this is a great idea that has Mayzie. I will haves mum do this cuz I’m not allowed to download stuffs anymore without snoopervision. I knda sorts gots in trubles last time…hehehehe! Me and a puter ain’t good togethers…hehehehe!
    Pud…anonymous
    PEES: I’m always willing to make a difference…whethers it’s good or bad…snort…snort.

  4. Heading over now….. zooooommm!!!

    Wags,
    Zona

  5. We loves your postcard, Mayzie! It’s super duper and should get them thinking straight!

    Sam and Pippen

  6. Mayzie,

    This is a wonderful thing to do. I will make sure I let my mom know all about it so we can send our own postcard.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS Luvs your postcard!

  7. Mayzie, we will be happy to join in. We will go off and read the link – well actually we are about to go for our walk but we will catch it when we get back cos this is an important issue!
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  8. Hi Mayzie
    Sounds like a great idea. We will check it out pretty soon. Great postcard.

    wags
    jazzi

  9. Frankie Furter

    Mayzie your postcard is just… PAWfect!!! You really gave that a lot of thought. I am gonna go back up and click where you said to. I wanna help tooo. Miss Mayzie… you are an in spurrr a shun!!!
    THANKS

  10. miss mayzie, my daisy!
    you sure designed a grrreat postcard. i hope that dumbo mayor takes one look at your sweet ‘n beautimous face and realizes how dopey he is being. my big sis asa especially thanks you from the bottom of her heart.
    *woof*
    the booker man

    pee s — i asked mama about your cell phone idea, and she said maybe i could get a “pay as you woof” one for next time! but between you and me, i’ve got pretty fat paws, and i don’t know if i would be a very good texter?

  11. Awesome job, Mayzie! I love this postcard.

    You are a lot of wonderful things – including a pibble!

  12. Mayzigal- you are a dog of action!
    You set a wonderful example.
    Thanks for getting the word out.
    Never judge a dog or a cat or a person based only on breed or size or color or… bathroom habits!

  13. We saw this too, and once my students’ finals are over I’m going to start working on a postcard. I was saying before that I was probably a bit guilty of hearing the propaganda and thinking pitbulls were mean. I never would have thought of adopting one of them, but when I met Miss M that all changed; I also realized that I had never actually met a pitbull before. I think it’s so important that you are getting yourself out there and showing what bully breeds are really like, and that is one great postcard!

  14. That looks pretty simple to do! We’ll give it a try later today! Thanks for sharing, Mayzie!

    Bunny

  15. Thank you so, so much for sharing this – and for taking the time to create a postcard! I sincerely appreciate it!

  16. We can do one too…cuz according to Denver if you look at me from the front I fit all the requirements for that nasty BSL! Blocky head, deep chest, short coat. Of course I have the ridge down my back but I’m not sure that would keep me safe!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  17. Awesome idea – we will go and check it out. Hope you have a great weekend too.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  18. Hi Miss Mayzie, this is a great idea, we’re gonna check it out. This BS stuff has got the right initials all right – tee hee! 🙂 Ooops, FH says we’re being very naughty and is giving us THAT look…..

    We hope you have a smashing weekend Miss Mayzie! 🙂 Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  19. We are going over there as soon as we are done commenting – we think it is a great idea and hope it works! Maybe if us kitties send a postcard we can help get the point across!

  20. hey Mayzie,
    we cannot blog yet but wanted to stop by to thank you for your support over grandpa’s passing.

    chikisses

  21. Good idea! Our mom is tired of crying over sad stories though…. will she be sad when she clicks on the linkie???? Toby, on behalf of Ginger, Jeter and Diva Halle xoxo

  22. Mayzie, my two-leggers were just watching some news on the flashy box and they mentioned Collie-rado!! I wanted to check in to make sure you all were safe and sound despite the nasty weather.

    Wags,
    Zona

  23. I will do it too, Mayzie!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  24. Pawesome Job Mayzie!

    Woo are inkhredibly smart!

    Hugz&Khyses,
    Khyra

  25. That sounds pretty easy. Hope she reaches her goal.

  26. Mayzie Dawling giwl

    What a wondewful idea I will get mommi to do this .
    It just has to wok.
    I love youw postcawd it’s pawfect!!!!
    i love you
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  27. We also read about this very cool thing Mayzie and have Mama working on a postcard this weekend!!

    Smileys & Snuggles!
    Dory, Bilbo and Jacob

  28. That is one awesome postcard!

Leave Me a Pawment!

