Monday Thankfuls

Hello, hello! Ohmidogness, it’s so good to be back! Did you have a nice weekend? And did you miss me? Cuz I missed you – oodles & gobs!

Okay, today, I have lotsa thankfuls that I need to tells you about. I hope you don’t mind!

The first is that I’m thankful for that Most Wonderful OP Pack. Cuz you know what they did? They all got together and decided to donates the gift certificate they won to Mariah’s Promise! And gosh, the lady who runs Mariah’s Promise was all sorts of happy and thankful, too. If you remember from my mom’s post, this mean guy called E. Conn Ohmee came and took away the place where all they were staying. But most luckily, they have found a new place to stay and so they’re gonna use their gift certificate to buy some stuffs for the doggies when they get all settled in their new home! (Barking of which, they have a pledge drive going on right now to helps them buy the new place. If you’re interested in maybe pledging something, just click on the Mariah’s Promise logo on my sidebar. K? Thanks!)

So anyways, thank you, thank you to Phantom and Thunder and Ciara and their mom for all their generositys. Woowoo to you all!

My next two thankfuls have to do with that Most Exciting GABE event that Twinkie Conchita Rivera Joanie Luvs Chachi Twinkerson organized for all of us back in April. I was way lucky to win TWO prizes! Can you believes it?

So my first prize pressie was from the Most Beautiful Golden Samantha.

Gosh, Brudder Ranger, that post guy sure does luv us! He's always bringing us pressies.

Ohmidogness! Sammie sent us a CARD! And it has her picture on it and the GABE logo, too! I luvs it!

Uh, Mayzie? That's not ALL she sent, you know.

What?! There's MORE!? Ohmidogness! What is it?

It says it's a Yuppy Puppy Food & Treat Machine. I believe it's the same model that our friends Maggie and Mitch have.

Now, Brudder Ranger also said that it said that we could operates it ourselves if we wanted to. But mom is doing such a good job at it that we don’t want to deprives her of the pleasure. Plus, I think it’s real good for her to have a purpose and all.

Thank you, Sammie! We luvs it!

My next GABE prize pressie was from the Most Sweet and Adorable The Nuthatch Gang.

What? ANOTHER pressie?

Whoa! Look at all these treasures! Mom, we gotta gets a picture of everything, 'kay?

Hey, mom! You gots me in the picture with Brudder Ranger, didn't you? Mom?

Me: Okay, okay, let's try again. Okay, I'm gonna pose real pretty for the Nuthatches cuz I...wait! What was that? Did dad open the fridge? // Brudder Ranger: Sigh.

Meh. That was good enough. Now let's try some of the cookies they sent us. Um, mom? A little help?

Never mind! I gots it!

Oh! And they even sent pressies for Kitteh Sister Abby and Kitteh Brudder Cap'n Ripley!

Yarr! These Greenie treats be shaped like fish from the sea! Yo ho!

Well, hello, Mr. Zebra. It's simply divine to make your acquaintance. Your cologne is delightful. Eau de Catnip, is it? Let's get to know each other better, shall we?

Now, I’m kinda embarrassed cuz I bet some of you didn’t even know I had a Kitteh Sister Abby, did you? She hardly ever shows up on my bloggie cuz, well, to tell you the truths, she hides from me is shy. But to make it up to her today, I’m gonna show you this video of all the luv she gave to Mr. Zebra after mom sprayed it with the Eau de Catnip.

And lastly but not leastly, mom gots a pressie, too! Shady and her mom sent her one of their “Adoption Good, Homeless Bad” t-shirts to shows their appreciation for our help with judging their This Good, That Bad Writing Challenge a few months ago. Isn’t it the cutest!?

Whew! If you’re still awake after that looooong postie, I’m gonna thank YOU, too, for being such a terrific furend! I hopes your Monday is Most Magical!

37 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

37 responses to “Monday Thankfuls

  1. Mayzie
    Oh my Dogs and Cats you all got well deserved gifts for all. We are so thrilled to hear the good results of your contest too. So many animals will benefit.

    Mom is sitting here swaying in her seat and singing along with Dean. What a great post. How is my man Cap’n Ripley??
    Madi and Mom

  2. Mayzie! Great to have you back! Hope you had fun this weekend with all your pressies!

    Have a good Monday.

    Sam and Pippen!

    Pee S. Please, please tell you mom that we aren’t adorable… Adorable is for girls! We’re tough and she’s sposed to be afeered of us after watching our scaree video!

  3. Mayzie,

    Such nice pressies! The video of your Kitteh Sister Abby was so much funs to watch. I luvs the look your Kitteh Brudder Cap’n Ripley gives her while her is playing with Mr. Zebra. πŸ™‚

    I hopes your Monday is Most Magical too!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  4. Frankie Furter

    Oooooooooooh you got TWO pressie???? How fun. Those are some super duper over the top stuffs. That GABE thingy was just the bestest. ( Joanie Loves Chachi hehehe)
    That Op Pack is just waaaaay THOUGHTFUL and KIND. That is soooo grrreat of them to give their prize to the cause. I am soooo proud of them. NOT surprised… Just Proud.
    Love the kitty viddi. I wish someone would invent DAWGnip.
    It sure is grrrreat to have you back!!!

  5. Hi Everybuddy
    You got some great pressies. We really love the treat machine. Mom was going to buy that for us, but the arm is to high for our short legs.
    Kitteh Abbey & her love Zebra are adorable.
    Love Ruby & Penny

  6. Congrats on all your pressies – such nice things you all got. But we think you should learn to operate that cookie dispenser yourself, somehow we think you might get more than if you count on the Momster to do it – at least that’s how it would be here.

    Great to see a pic of your Mom too – beautiful smile:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  7. Wowzers Mayzie you had a big weekend. Kitteh sister Abby looks to have had a very romantic weekend!!! πŸ˜€

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  8. Yep, I missed you bunches…I think, or is that da alien in me talkin? Now this here post don’t look like Cuzzin Bridger…where are you cuz?
    Ok, lets’ me get in my right mind again…those were some terrific pressies you got…I mean ya’ll gots. I think your mom will do a fine job operating your dispenser as long as hers stays on her toes. Will it dipense cheese? Just a thought. Now you just needs a Tap…get it?
    Your mom does haves beautiful smile…and her sweet too. Yep, I know that fur a fact cuz my mum told me.
    What about a Kibblespray?
    Puddles

  9. Oh, what great pressies! It’s very nice to meet Abby at last. Maybe we should try wearing some of that eew de catnip and we could get some love from our kitties. I think it’s worth considering. Also, too, your Mom looks great in her new t-shirt.

    I’m very glad your back. A day without Mayzie is like a day without cheese. Not the best kind of day at all.

    wags, Lola

  10. That was very generous of The OP Pack, and your mom looks sharp in her T-Shirt!

  11. Hi Mayzie! What a great post this is – and what cool presents you got! And it is great to see your kitty sister Abby – we understand about the shy thing because we know lots of kitties are that way! And we are glad you are back – we don’t usually post or check on weekends but we always miss all our friends!!

  12. Hey there guys
    Such lovely pressies you received!…and your Momma looks stunning in her T-shirt.
    Take care and sending lotsaluv
    MAXMOM, KING TOFFEE AND TAMMY GIRL IN SOUTH AFRICA

  13. Hi Mayzie and brudder Ranger! **waves**

    Cool pressies!!! πŸ™‚

    Luv,
    Cloud

  14. We just loved all the happy in this post Mayzie!!! Pressies, donations and kitty katnip love!

    Smileys and Snuggles!
    Dory, Bilbo and Jacob

  15. Hi Miss Mayzie, oh this was a lovely post! πŸ™‚ Pressies and love, with even gifts for the kitty brothers – wonderful!! =^..^= We love the photos of the kitties checking it all out and the photo of you grabbing ALL the biscuits in your mouth is just delightful! πŸ˜€ We loved the video too, great choice of music, he he he! Lovely to see your lovely mom in this post too, awww, she’s got a lovely smile, we’d love to give her a BIG schnauzer snuggle. Oh, and the OP pack are just pawsome! Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  16. Cool T shirt – we like your mom’s smile! Great presents – lovely video! Good news about your contest with even more green papers for rescue – good job Op Pack .
    We liked your pics Mayzie – especially the one with your mouth crammed with cookie – we think you have the same table manners as us!
    xxxx

  17. OMD…did you see hy huuuuuuuuge typo in my post…hehehehe! I was pose to say mudder ship NOT dam udder ship. I am laughing so hard I just wet all overs myself. Why did nobuddy pick up on that…hehehehehehe!
    Puddles

  18. Happy Monday Miss Mayzie! We really liked the picture of Brudder Ranger posing!! With you making a cameo appearance. All looks great and you deserve a most wonderful week! xoxoxo

  19. Hi Mayzie

    We’re glad you liked your pressies πŸ™‚ We’re sorry we missed your contest but things here are only finally starting to get back to normal.

    Luv The Nuthatch Gang

  20. Pawsome pressie Mayzie girl. That biscuit dispensing machine is wonderful!

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  21. Your pictures had us laughing a lot! You need a stool to stand on to get in a few of those pictures. You sure got a lot of nice presents, you lucky girl!

    I think Abby and Mr. Zebra are on their way to Las Vegas by now! I hope they’ll be very happy together!

    Bunny

  22. You’re going to love the treat machine! Mom still puts Corn Pops in mine and I have so much fun getting them out! Mitch is lazy – he lets me do all the work! Good luck with it!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  23. OMD, the caption on the photo your mom took with Brudder Ranger on the chair and just your ears in the shot made me BOL! And then, the look on your face when your dad opened the fridge… BOL again!!!

    Thanks for introducing us to Kitteh Sister Abby. My mom thinks she’s adorable. We also agree with everyone – your mom has the most wonderful smile!

    Wags,
    Zona

  24. So exciting! I really like how appreciative you are of everything.

  25. Mango

    That was a ton of loot. You will be very busy munching on the foodables and playing with your new toys. It was nice to see Abby the kitteh. She is cute. I hope that she learns how to play with you.

    Your mom looks happy too with her pressie. Wow, we hardly ever see our moms on the blogs, huh?

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  26. Hi, Mayzie!
    Your presents are pawesome!
    I am sure you will master that treat machine in no time!
    The OP Pack are great!
    Sure that Eu the Catnip causes an interesting effect on Abby!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  27. What a pawesome day!!! Look at all your cool pressies.:) Good luck with the treat machine.:)

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  28. miss mayzie!!!!
    me and asa just got back from summer camp! we had tons of funsies, but i missed you sooooooooo super duper much!!
    i was totally excited to read about your dee-en-ay results! boxer, miniature bull terrier, and wire haired dachshund are spiffy breeds!! you know what’s funny? me and asa and mama kept thinking you were a little longish in your photos, so we kept going back and forth between guessing corgi and wiener doggie! we decided to go with corgi cuz they are a little bigger and have the stick up ears, but we should have gone with wiener doggie!
    anywho, we think it is way awesome sauce that so many green papers got raised for mariah’s promise and dog’s trust and all paws rescue! that is just grrreat news!!
    oh, and your GABE prize pressies are totally fab!! miss sammie and the nuthatchers sent you some grrreat loots! miss abby’s zebra video gave me the giggles!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  29. How FUN!!! Pressies all around! You have a very pretty Mama! We are so glad that your Rescue found another home, and hopefully it will work our MUCH better than the old one! We had a wonderful weekend, too and posted about it… Pippin and OC

  30. Great gifts for a great gal … and her brudder … and her mudder. Glad to see you’re back after the weekend off!

  31. daisydog

    Oh cool pressies!! AND THE DONATION FROM THE OP pACK IS EXTRA SPECIAL! Looks like everyone is having some treats!

  32. Mayzie
    That was a great contest.. and the OP pack is always very generous too. Hmm Abby sure had fun with her spray cat nip. Not sure it’s better than pizza pie but she thinks so. Oh I had to check the date of this post. I thought maybe there was snow outside and a bearded fellow came by.. with all that loot. Wow. I’ll be over to help you, surely you need help.
    norwood

  33. Pawesome!
    PaWeSoMe!!
    PAWESOME!!!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  34. Wow- you got some great pressies. So nice there is something for everyone and you all shared.

  35. Maureen

    Miss Mayzie – Because you never fail to make me laugh, and because the photo of you with your chompers firmly embedded into the entire box of cookies had me rolling, we have joined Mariah’s Promise Pledge Drive. Here’s hoping they tip the scale!!

  36. Those sure are wonderful reasons to be thankful!

  37. OMD the cat is out of the bag! I feel so much better now that I know you have to live with a cat, try 9 at my place at them moment. As for the present, I hope you love it. We have one of those, but we’re not the brightest pack and so far we haven’t figured it out. It looks great though BOL
    Twinkie

Leave Me a Pawment!

