And the winner is…

All of you who pawticipated! Oh, I know I’ve said that before but it’s really, really, truly true! You’re all winners to me! Thank you, thank you one more times!

Okay, so’s my mom decided that the way we would choose the winner is that she would print out everybuddy’s names on a sheet of paper, cut ’em all up and then let me randomly choose.

I don't really thinks this is a very "green" way of choosing the winner, mom.

Look at all those little strips of paper! There were over 80 of you who guessed Boxer, if you can believes it!

So mom littered scattered them about the floor and then tolds me to pick two.

I'm not sure I approves of all this messiness.

Um, but the problem was that I luvs ALL my furends and, well, I kinda didn’t WANT to just choose two winners. I just felt that everybuddy should win, as you can see from the movie that mom took.

Well, then, cuz I was being uncooperative an equal-opportunity contest-holder, mom decided that she’d puts them all in a bowl and she would draws out two names on her own.

Um, but see when she did that, well, I kinda sorta thought they were noms.

What odd looking cheese.

And so I reached in and pulled a couple out.

What do you means, this isn't cheese?

Mom was Most Delighted but betweens you and me, I felt kinda duped that it was just a bowl of paper and not CHEESE.

Me: Fine. I'll pose with the winner's name but I can't believes I was tricked like that. // Brudder Ranger: Mother, make sure you get me in the picture, too, okay?

(But don’t you worry, furends! I had the last laugh cuz mom had already put up the moving pictures camera when she thought I wasn’t gonna choose.  Haha!)

So anyways, our 2nd place pawticipant and the winner of a Most Stylish and Marvelous t-shirt from This Good, That Bad is:

I'm a little bit worried that the t-shirt might be too bigs for her.

STELLA! She’s the brand newest member of the House of Cats pack. (Um, do kittehs have packs? I’m not sure.) Anyways, Stella is pretty much brand new to the bloggie world (and to the whole wide world in general) but she sure has started things out with a bang!

And then our super duper great grand prize winner of a $60 CSN Stores Gift Certificate is…

"We're too sexy for our bandanas."

THE OP PACK! Congratulations, OP Pack! Maybe you can use your gift certificate thing to buy Ciara some more fashionable clothes cuz, gosh, those panties of hers…um, well, let’s just say they’re prolly not gonna be featured on the runway in that Milan place.

I’ll emails both the winners with info on how to get your prizes, okay?

I just wanna thanks everybuddy again for playing and cuz I wants each and every one of you to get a prize, I haves a very special gift for you if you’d like it.

You see, those Most Dear and Adorable You Kay schnauzers JD and Max along with their sweet FH surprised me with an oh-so-beautiful badge.  And they said I could pass along to everybuddy who pawticipated in my contest. I feel kinda embarrassed a little cuz I don’t really thinks I did all that much. There’s SO many others who do way more than me. But if you’d like to, I would be Most Honored for you to takes it with you with all my luv.

Photobucket

There are lots of doggies and kittehs with Mariah’s Promise and All Paws Rescue and Dog’s Trust who are gonna find furever homes one day cuz of YOU. You are all my heroes!

PeeS. Cuz mom and me are kinda pooped from all this contest stuff (okay, let’s be honest – it’s mom that’s pooped), I thinks we’re gonna take the weekend off from blogging. But we’ll be back bright eyed and bushy tailed Monday morning. Promise!

44 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

44 responses to “And the winner is…

  1. Congrats to the winners! You deserve a break after such a busy contest!

    *waves* Hi there, Brother Ranger! I see you in that picture!

    Bunny

  2. Mayzie what a great contest you and mom hosted!!! You are both hostess with the mostest you deserve a weekend off.

    Congrats to the winners and Happy Weekend,
    Madi and Mom

  3. Congratulations to the winners! 😀

    Wishing you a great weekend, Mayzie.

    Love, Bella.

  4. Congrats to the winners!!

  5. Frankie Furter

    Congratulations to the Winners of your Drawing. I know they will be soooo excited.
    And a Hoooooge CONGRATULATIONS to YOU for such a successful
    cam pain. I know the rescue places will be thrilled. You were soooo good at running the voting cam pain, I think you should go into Paw La Ticks. Everybuddy would get out and vote.
    Have a super duper restful weekend. See you Soon.
    PeeS… Peek a Boo I see You Brudder Ranger.

  6. Aww.. Brudder Ranger is so cute! Thanks for running such a successful contest, Mayzie!! I hope you all have a nice voting free weekend… lots of walkies!

    Wags,
    Zona

  7. Mayzie…you and your mom have done an excellent job running this contest and you both deserves a day off. And you, my sweet, deserves some cheese, which I suppose you will hafta share with Brudder Ranger.

    kisses
    gussie n teka

  8. Christina

    Mayzie,

    That was such a pawsome contest! It was soooo fun and you helped a lot of wittle doggies in the end, which was the best part of it all.

    I can’t even believe that your mom tricked you into thinking the papers were CHEESE. That is just plain WRONG on so many levels!

    Come over to my place and me and Booker will take care of woo the way you deserve to be treated! Like a QUEEN. A beawoootiful STRIPEY QUEEN!

    Wags and woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  9. Awwwwwe…Mayzie, you haves a cte butt like me…hehehehehe! I thinks I needs a vacation too…hehehehe! Anyway, Congratulations to da winners. I so loves those coyote doggies and theirs bloggie. I don’t know Stells so I must go oveers and meet her. And I gots to say Job Well done to you and your mom fur a most wonderful thing ya’ll has done and to Jd and Max fur da banner…that was awfully sweet of them.
    Oh and ummm, I kinda likes da mess your mom made cuz well…I do likes me some paper every now and then. Course, toilet paper is my favoritist. Nop, I haves no idea why.
    Puddles

  10. Haha! At least you only tried to eat the papers – i tried to eat the whole container they were in when we did my GABE drawing!! This contest-holding is hard work, we TOTALLY understand (try having a permanent version with Flat Brutus!). Speaking of which, he should be to you by the time you are all rested!!! Have a furry nice weekend!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  11. Pawesome job!!!

    EvFURRYone was a winner Baby!

    That’s the truth!

    Khongrats!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  12. Congratulations mayzie,
    You did a wonderful-pawnderful job. Tht was a reeellly successful event. Congrats to all the winners too.
    Brudder Ranger, u look pawsome too.
    Have a furry fun-filled weekend.
    se yaa,
    wags,
    bud n gin

  13. oh! we forgot. you so so totally deserve that badge the yu kay boys sent. we feel honoured to accept it. thankies…:)
    wags,
    bud n gin

  14. Wow, we can’t believe we won! Thank you Mayzie and Mayzie’s Mom. it was a fun contest for all. We will have to give some thought to how we can best use our prize.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  15. Congrats to the winners and Mayzie we thinks you are a beautiful boxer mix.

  16. Congrats to the lucky winners!!!!!

    What a great job you, Ranger and your Mama , enjoy your well deserved rest!!

    Smileys & Snuggles!
    Dory, Jacob & Bilbo

  17. Congratulations to Stella and the OP Pack!
    Enjoy your weekend, Mayzie!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  18. Yay, we’re so happy for the winners! Even if one is an alien.. We won’t tell anyone.

  19. Hi Mayzie! This is Stella – mommy is helping by typing for me! Thank you so much for picking my name – what a great way to start my blogging experience! And that is great that the OP Pack won – they are friends of ours too! My brothers are so jealous that I won – so is Lola! They said that they are amazed a little girl like me could be so lucky!! And we all think the best part is that so many other animals will be helped by the money that is being donated – we think it is so awesome!

    And before we forget – hi to Brudder Ranger! He is a cutie too!

  20. Congratulations to the winners Mayzie and well done on finally picking the winners – even if you were tricked.
    This is the kind of activity humans think is fun – they are a difficult breed to understand by mere dogs.
    We are so pleased your contest is helping so many others. Good work
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  21. What a fun, fun contest!! Congrats to all the “weiners”!!! HEEEHEHEEE!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  22. That was a great video of you refusing to pick out any names – you are so adorable. Congratulations to both of the winners! Now I hope you get to go eat some cheese and just relax for awhile!

  23. Congrats to the winners, lucky pups and kitty 🙂

  24. Ummmmmm…Mayzie, you there? Uh, well…I was just wondering if you could haves cuzzin Bridger blog next week or sometime soon cuz ummm, I seems to be needing a Bridger fix. Ok thanks, Bye.
    Puddles

  25. Hi Mayzie!!! I haven’t been visiting lately because Mom has been hogging the computer, but I wanted to let you know that Mom has finally packed Flat Brutus up, and he will be in the mail to you tomorrow!!!! Mom is going to mail him priority mail because she’s kept him so long that she wants to speed him off to you. Have fun! We had a great time with Flat Brutus, and can’t wait to see his further adventures. Mom says to keep the blue sticker on his back – it is is a momento from his day at the car races!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Mutant Puppy

  26. Woohoo, congrats to all the winners!!!

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  27. Congratulations to all of us! Well, congratulations to the winners and to the rescues that are getting some green papers and to all of us for being furiends of Mayzie! I took that photo. I have to put some of the stuff I’ve collected in my sidebar. I just haven’t gotten to it yet. Oh, and I loved the video. I love watching any video of you and Ranger, actually.

    Have a great weekend, but don’t stay away too long.

    wags, Lola

  28. Hi, Mayzie!
    Congratulations to the winners!
    I loved your video. I guess the camera was tastier than the papers!
    Have a nice and relaxing weekend!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  29. Congrats to the winners!

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo

  30. Wow, so you’re a Dachshund, eh Mayzie? Who would have thought it! You’re tempting me to get Marge’s DNA tested..

    Thanks for letting us play, it was a lot of fun! And wow – I can’t believe someone really guessed Dachshund! They must know their dogs!

  31. Congratulations to the winners and for rescue too!
    Now that you know some of your heritage, will it make a difference in your life?

  32. Yes, there is something about putting strips of paper in a bowl that makes a dog think they’re food. Sam tried to eat our contestants when we held a giveaway.

    Congratulations to the winners!

  33. Well done Mayzie, you did so well, what a very organised young lady you are!
    xx maj

  34. Miss Kylie

    Congratulations to the winners!! And Super Duper Congratulations to Mayzie and her Mommy!! Woooof! Great job!!

    You and Brudder Ranger sure were funny in that video!!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  35. Mayzie tell Cap’n Ripley he made my little pink nose blush…
    Hugs Madi

  36. Well we knows you wnated to pick all of them. Congrats on raising all those green papers for rescue!!!!

  37. Wow! That was fun, but I know what you mean bout feelin duped… like when your the Mom unwraps somefing in celephane and it turns out not to be nommy!

    Congratulations to the winners of those wonderful prizes!

    wif love from the Luke

  38. Oh – congratulations to all the winners!

  39. Yay for all the winners!

    Woofs and Licks
    Your cuzin,
    Maggie Mae

  40. Mayzie,
    I am so sorry to be so late. I know you were in my reader before but somehow you got dropped. I was wondering why I hadn ‘t seen anything from you for a while and came over and you had all kinds of posts. Please furgive me.
    Congrats to the winners! You and your pawrents are doing a wonderful thing! I can’t believe you is part doxie! Are we related???
    Snuggles,
    Twix

  41. Hello beautiful Miss Mayzie! Oh, your contest was so much fun and we loved finding out about your family tree. You really had us going with the French Poodle claim, he he he!

    We hope you had a nice, relaxing weekend – you and your momma really deserve it after throwing this amazing contest. And it was real nice to see a photo of you and brother Ranger, he’s cute, FH really has a thing for white, short-haired terriers. She thinks we haven’t noticed but we’ve noticed! Every Rat Terrier, every Jack Russell in the park – she picks them out and hones straight in!

    Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  42. Congrats to the winners! This was an awesome contest and we know how hard it is to do a big one like this after watching Twix’s Date Night, Twinkie’s GABE, and the Mango’s Mango Minster. Their moms all took a break afterward too, so don’t worry about that. We’re always here when you come back! The CCC

  43. Congrats to the winner!

Leave Me a Pawment!

