Only 2 more days! And my Memorial Day treat.

Hello, hello! Did you have the Most Wonderful Memorial Day that ever was? I sure hope so!

Can you believes it? We’re up to 201 guesses! That means that if the contest stopped right this very second, Mariah’s Promise would get 201 green papers from me and Zona, and Dog’s Trust would get 1000 puddings – um, I mean, pence –  thanks to JD and Max over in the You Kay! (Sorry, I don’t know how to figure up how many paper moneys that is but I’m pretty sure it’s a LOT.)

We’re down to the last coupla days so be sure and tells all your furends about it. And remembers, every single member of your family can vote – even the humans! So clicky here and VOTE!

Okay, so I had one of the bestest days ever yesterday cuz I gots my very first in my whole entire life – Raw Meaty Bone!

Uh, hellooooo? Have you ever hads one of these things? They’re like meat, only without the cooking part and they have a BONE in them that you can chew and chew. Plus, mom says they’re completely good for us, but all I care about is how completely good they taste in my tummy!

Okay, now, I know that some of your humans might be squeamishes about raw meat so if they are, be sure to tells ’em to look away.

Behold! Nirvana!

Brudder Ranger had had these delicious noms before so he quickly yoinked his away from mom.

Why thank you, dear mother. YOINK!

But I was just a little bits more cautious:

Um, are you sure this is food?

Brudder Ranger and I took our bones to opposite sides of Cuzin It (our tree) to enjoy our treasures:

Brudder Ranger pretty much immediately dug into his with gusto…

Oh, yeah! That's the stuff!

never letting it gets too far away from his chompers:

Sowwy...didju say somefink?

I, on the other hand, tooks my time cuz I wanted to savor all this luscious goodness…

Hellooo, dear little raw meaty bone. Where ya been all my life?

Every so oftens, I would stop and just think about all the luckiness that’s in my life:

I sure am lucky!

Oh! And this is how very much we were enraptured with our heavenly noms. We didn’t even notice THIS going on practically under our nosies!

Hehehe! Dogs! Zey are so stoo-peed!

Zey have always ze food on ze brains. Hehehe!

Zey do not have ze big brains of ze mighty squirrel. Zey are so...OH! Allo, my darling leetle nut! Come to me and be mine til ze end of time! Ah yes...nom, nom, nom!

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “Only 2 more days! And my Memorial Day treat.

  1. Morning Mayzie!!
    Oh that is one fine looking bone. I believe I’d even be tempted to take a very petite, delicate taste of it…..Mom here I expect there would be nothing petite or delicate about Madi if she were give a raw bone!! She would not let her Diva-tude
    get in the way of food.

    201 comments that is amazing!!!
    Lol
    Madi and Mom

  2. OMD, what a gourmet treat you have there! I don’t believe I’ve ever had one of those. I must speak to the chef about that, toot sweet! (I did have French toast and sausage yesterday, though, which isn’t bad, let me tell you.)

    On the subject of the pence. I think it’s 1,000 pence they’d be getting, not 100. I don’t know what that adds up to in You Kay green paper either, but it must be almost a million. Any way you add it up, your dee-en-ay is working hard for a good cause. I can’t wait ’til Wednesday. I just hope you’re all dog. I’d love you even if you were part cat or alligator, but it would be a new idea to adjust to, wouldn’t it?

    wags, Lola

  3. Bwaaaa ha ha! Mayzie, I just finished breakfast and now my tummy is hungry again! I have got to get Mom to get me one of those. I’m practically drooling! I wonder where that meaty bone has been all of MY life!

    Bunny

  4. Mango

    I get a raw meaty bone every Sunday. They are totally yummers.

    Some lucky doggies get raw foodables all the time, but not me. Sigh.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  5. Why you want to show me how unfair my life is????? I mean, you even haves talking squirrels too. There was a time in my life that I thought it wwas good to be ME…NOT ANYMORE! You needs to haves your mom call my mum and haves her tell my mum what a disgrace her is. I get one little treat a day and then I her makes me sit fur it. Yea, can you believes it? No, not da sitting part…hehehehe!
    Puddles

  6. I love how you took the time to truly enjoy your raw bone! It lasts much longer that way. Congratulations on all the votes – we hope you get lots more in the next two days! Oh, and I love the squirrel – is he French?

  7. Echoing Puddles, we are devastated by our lack of raw meaty bones, and would appreciate so much if your mom would somehow convey to our muzzer that we should have them also? You can keep the sqrrrls – unless the talking ones is slower than normal. We have only ever caught one of them things, and it musta been sick or somethin, because it just looked at Teka as she rushed it.

    muzzer says this converter (http://coinmill.com/GBX_USD.html#GBX=1000) is pretty accurate, and does pences, not just poundssss.

    gussie

  8. Hi Mayzie
    What a wonderful treat. We need some.
    Love Ruby & Penny

  9. Sammie

    MMMMNNNNNNNNN! I hope I get one later!!! I can tell how much you loved that by the amount I’m drooling! (Mayzie – I think your blog is not showing up on my sidebar, so I’m going to put you there again and see if I made a boo boo the first time tho it worked for a while!? Maybe blogger’s fault…)
    Hugs xoxoxo
    Sammie

  10. Wow you got fresh raw meat and a bone? We aren’t into bones of course but we are jealous about the meat part – that sounds tasty! And wow 201 guesses already – amazing! We are going to have to get Gus and Stella to take a look and guess – they were too busy this weekend getting familiar with their new house but they should be ready to start blogging (or at least visiting) in time!

  11. OMG, your raw meaty bones are making us drool! They look so yummy!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  12. That is a lot of green papers, Mayzie!! Pawsome job you’re doing!

    Those meaty bones sure do look nommy!! We’re all drooling here!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  13. Oooooh, we are so jealous. We loooove raw meaty bones, but we haven’t had any since we’ve been out here on our road trip. Guess Mom and Dad forgot about them. But, we’ll be sure to show them your blog and maybe that will remind them to get to the store for some. WE WANT MEATY BONES! WE WANT MEATY BONES!

    Oh, and pardon us for saying so, but who’s having to work harder for their treats – you or that squirrel? Who’s the stoopid one, now, huh? You know, we could totally catch them if we wanted to, but Mom and Dad won’t let us!

    The Road Dogs

  14. Those must be really special bones if you didn’t even notice that squirrel. The best part of those bones is even when the meat is gone, you can still chew that bone part forever. I used to give them to Miss M after her bath to make her like baths more. I think it worked, but she would still get way too excited from getting wet.

  15. Sorry woo didn’t get some tasty skhwirrel fur dessert!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  16. dear Mayzie,
    CONGRATULATiONS!your contest is doing very very well indeed!we are holding our breath here for the results…!!!
    we like your tree very much. and raw bone…OMD!!NEVER EVER had any.must make mummy read this
    wags,
    BUd n Gin

  17. Hi Mayzie – we did a post about the contest, and, well, we let the cat blogosphere know because you are helping a place that helps kitties and doggies and we think that is so awesome!! We can’t believe how many other sites have joined in on this too – you are amazing Mayzie!!

  18. Am-azing, Mayzie! 201 and still counting? Great job! As for the edibles’ shots…to drool over. I think I’ll print those.
    Twinkie

  19. Dear Mayzie, I realize I’ve twice left the wrong link (if you click my name). Shame on me. You don’t need to bother with my other bloggies, but of course feel free to peruse them if you so desire.
    Mwahs
    Twink!

  20. Frankie Furter

    Is 201 bigger than 87???? Well, it is just grrrreat. I am soooo happy for you.
    I love the pic of those delicious raw bones!!! I am soooo glad that you got that grrrreat snack. Be sure to give mom some extra kisses for that.

  21. oh my, a meaty bone, I am dribbling, and drooling………..how lovely and tasty!

    mucho love and licks, meaty ones of course, Marvin xxxxxxxxx

  22. SQUIRREL!!!! … BONE!!!… SQUIRREL!!! BONE!!!… Good thing you didn’t SEE that squirrel or you’d have had to become TWO MAYZIES!!!! Pippin tries to do that sometimes when there’s to much going on!

    We got our first raw Meaty Bone a couple of weeks ago! You are TOTALLY right! ULTIMATE YUMMERS!!! There’s no meat left on ours but we still have the bones to gnaw on cause they were the big knuckle bones! Almost as big as our heads!!!

  23. Oooh… Raw nommies! I get raw nommies efurry day, and it always makes me so happy that I have to sing a song. (It has the bonus effect of having mom hurry to feed me as she fears being reported for dog abuse because someone my misunderstand my happy song..)

    Bajas

  24. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    We get meaty bones about once a fortnight. That keeps us busy for hours because we don’t want to share. Once we’ve finished we leave them around for a few days and take turns chewing each other’s.

    We used to always eat raw food, until she decided kibble might be the way to go. Now we just get it as a side dish. Have you tried chicken necks (raw of course). Another fantastic food.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  25. Aren’t those meaty bone bones the bestest??? I eat mine like your brother, whereas you eat yours like how STINKY eats his…hehe!

    Congrats on 200+ guesses and this wonderful cause your pawrents are doing!!

    Love nibbles,
    Miss Sunshade

  26. You ARE a very lucky girl!! Mom has been thinking of trying raw meaty bones but gets nervous. She worries about EVERYTHING. Everything. 😦 Will we choke? Will we boycott regular kibble and treats forever after? BOL! Did your mom get this deliciousness at the butcher? She tried once with Cali but Cali, believe it or not, turned her nose up at it – “this is RAW!! Where is my seasoning and side of baked potato and salad?” Hehehee…

    Can’t wait to see where we end up tomorrow in the votes! I have my green papers ready for Mariah’s Promise!

    Wags,
    Zona

  27. That’s awesome, Mayzie – hope some one of those guesses is the right one:) We get bones once in a great while but Mom makes us have them in our crates so we don’t have any arguments – who, us??? Never:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  28. Ummm…Mayzie….Ranger…

    SQUIRREL!!!!!!!

    Priorities y’all priorities!

  29. Hi, Mayzie!
    Those meaty bones look delicious!
    I can see you and Ranger loved them!
    Glad you were not bothered by that squirrel!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  30. Mmmmmm. Reminds me of that old commercial that said “Beef: it’s what’s for dinner!” Makes my kibble look pretty unappetizing!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  31. That looks like one very yummy treat!!! Oh those squirrels!

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  32. Oh Mayzie!! Congratulations on your first Raw Meaty Bone!!!! They are wonderful, aren’t they? Once you have one, you’ll never look back! 😀

    I love that picture of you and Brudder Ranger at opposite sides of the tree – so cute!

    Have you tried raw chicken necks? Most doggies love them too! And chicken bones are soft so really easy to crunch up!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great dane

Leave Me a Pawment!

