Off to a super fantastic start! Keep guessing!

Hello everybuddy!

Oh gosh! You sure did get my contest off to a very much great start! If you haven’t guessed yet, click this linky here or scroll down to the next post to puts in your guess.

Yesterday, we hads 67 guesses! And not only that, but I gots a most wonderful, kind, amazing offer from Zona and her family. Can you believe that sweet Zona is gonna MATCH my donation to Mariah’s Promise? So that means that for every guess, Mariah’s Promise gets ONE WHOLE DOLLAR instead of just 50 cents. Now, seriouslys, isn’t that one of the bestest things you ever heard in your life? If you get a chance, would you do me a favors and run on by her bloggie and tell her “thank you, thank you!”?

I also wanna thank Dory and Twinkie and Khyra and my BFF Puddles and my other BFF Lola for helping to gets the word out. You are Most Marvelous! And thank you to everybuddy who has guessed so far. Keep those guesses coming! Remember, it’s to helps save more doggies like the beautiful Tootsie, who is blind and was left tied up outside a shelter right after B.S. Hell came back to Denver to live.

Thank you very much again and remember – if you haven’t guessed yet – well, what are you waiting for? Scroll down or click here and get guessing!

27 Comments

Filed under Contest, Rescue

27 responses to “Off to a super fantastic start! Keep guessing!

  1. Well I still don’t understands why I couldn’t vote fur ZEBRA…you do haves stripes ya know.
    Anyway, This is da greatest thing to helps out these poor defenseless doggies. I cant believe da kinda world we lives in. There is no sense in racist towards doggies. But you are doing a great thing here.
    And Miss Zona if I coulds shake your mom’s hand I would. I commend her greatly fur taking part in this contest…it is going to mean soooo much fur doggies. Thank You!
    Now I gots a question bout your ears Mayzie….was they cropped or natural or would that be a hint?
    Puddles

  2. That was so nice of Zona and her people. I hope you get a zillion more guesses, although not so many that it’ll make your family poor. We don’t want you to have to go out to work or anything.

    wags, Lola

  3. How cool Mayzie! We have still to guess but we certainly think you are 100% adorable – that’s all that matters to us!
    love and kisses
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  4. Morning Mayzie friend!!
    What wonderful news about all the green paper that will go to the shelter and so many comments.
    Keep up the good work sweet girl,
    Madi and Mom

  5. bridger spinone

    I’m going to stick with my original guess. I’m a pretty small dog, and you are smaller than I am, so you must be a chihuahua.

  6. Frankie Furter

    Hey Mayzie… just 99 more posts and you will hit 200!! That Zona is really grrrrreat. I know that the shelter will be soooooo thrilled to have the extra green papers to help with their good work.

  7. Tootsie is indeed beautiful. Breaks my heart …

    Great job on getting so many guessers in the game!

  8. I have a question-is there a campaign to change that awful BSL in Denver?

  9. It is so nice of Zona to help out and match all of your donations! I will run right over to her blog like you suggested to let her know. It’s great there is such a good rescue group that is able to help dogs in spite of the B.S.Hell guy. People should definitely vote to kick him out of the city.

  10. Woof! Woof! Lots of thinking in that contest. Anyhow, check out my blog post today, Thursday. I have an award for you. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  11. What a wonderful thing for Zona today!!! Glad it’s off to a pawsome start!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  12. Mayzie that is so awesome about Zona matching! We haven’t met Zona but we are going to go over to do that once we are done here – she sounds totally awesome!!We can’t wait to find out what your DNA says – there was a thing on MSN at one point where you got to guess and then find out what the DNA said – it was so fun and you wouldn’t have ever guessed some of them because they didn’t even look close! We know it is going to be so interesting!

  13. How sweet of Zona to match the donation!! Ummm, do you thinks Zona would be willing to match our kibbles nibble for nibble? What??? We’re just wonderin?

    xoxox
    Smushies

  14. Shoot, we need to hire a new assistant. We had told the Momster to include a reference to your contest in our post today and she forgot. She said she will go back and edit it now to include it.

    That is pawesome of Zona to do that. Hats off to her.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  15. Tootsie is lovely! Hope her story is a Happy Ever After One soon. xxxxxx

  16. PAWESOME!!!

    We are still pondering the sum of your parts!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie
    PeeEssWoo: Off to thank Zona!

  17. Mayzie, if I could blush, I would be! You didn’t have to thank me! I just want you to get lots of guesses. When I read about Mariahโ€™s Promise, I knew I had to help – BSL and breed bias really riles me up and they’re doing such wonderful things to counter those nasties – how could I not help?? Now.. matching kibble nibble for nibble… that would be a little harder for me. I’m not crazy about sharing my noms but maybe for the right cause or the right Smushies… BOL!

    Wags,
    Zona

  18. How awesome that Zona is doing that! I’m so curious to see what the answers are, a week seems a long time to wait!

    Bunny

    P.S. We’ll post your link on our Facebook page! Hopefully that will help a few more people to find you!

  19. Wow, you sure have got a lot of comments/guesses. And how nice of Zona to match your contribution.

    We’re thinking about doing something like this in June, for Marge’s birthday.

  20. Frankie Furter

    Hi Mayzie, I came back this evening to say that I have told Zona what a wonderful girrrrl she is for matching your green papers. She has a big heart.

  21. It’s exciting to see how well your contest is going. We can’t wait to find out the truth.

  22. My goodness… This is all so mysterious and exciting. It’s also so wonderful to see such good things going on with your friends and with that rescue!

  23. How very pawesome of Zona!

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

  24. miss mayzie,
    that is so super awesome of miss zona and her family to match your donation!! i just love it!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    *woof*
    the booker man

  25. aww that ish so furry much sweet but our eyes leaked when we shaw the bling woggie . we hates to hear the sadness in this woild but are furry happish that she was saved and that ish why what your doing ish furry much full of the impawtantness . we fink that miss zona ish furry much a kid angel for helpign too. we shall go ofur and see if she wants to be our furryend

    wiff lotsa pibble sugars to you
    the pittie pack

  26. Hi Miss Mayzie – ooh, isn’t the blogging world fantastic? Spreading the word and upping the donations – wow, it’s wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ve just had a guess in your competition – it’s very exciting! Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  27. Mango

    I am glad you are getting lots of guesses and raising dollars. I anxiously await the results.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

Leave Me a Pawment!

