A birthday, a milestone, and DEE-EN-AY

Hello everybuddy and happy Monday!

I sure did miss all of you and I’m real sorry I didn’t gets to get around and say hi to everybuddy this weekend. See, mom and dad abandoned me went to Oak-luh-home-ah to see my little human cuzin who is now 5 years old. Gosh, that’s like 35 in dog years. I don’t know why she’s not driving yet. Here’s a picture my mom took of her at her party with the book that Twinkie wrote! Isn’t she the cutest with her face all painted? (She doesn’t normally have her face painted like that. Um, at least I don’t think so.)

When she saw Twinkie's pawtograph, she asked my mom, "How does Twinkie know my name?"

Anyway, so me and Brudder Ranger gots to go stay the whole entire weekend with our very nice daycare furends, Bernie and Patrick. Oh, we had a Most Lovely time but whew! It’s always good to get home and hang out on your own BED!

Ahhhh! Bed Sweet Bed!

And guess what? Mom told me some Most Exciting news! We gots the results back from my dee-enn-ay test! And you’ll never guess who’s in my family tree!

George Washington!

Haha! Nooooo…that would just be crazy.

But the thing is, I can’t really tell you right now cuz then we couldn’t have a contest!

Yes! A real live contest! Now, I’m not gonna gives you all the details right this very second, but I can tell you that we’re gonna ask you to give us a guess about who really IS in my family tree starting on this Wednesday which is my (can you believes it?) 100000th 100th POST!

We can hardly waits cuz for every guess about my family tree, we’re gonna pledge 50 cents to that most wonderful rescue, Mariah’s Promise, who has saved lots and lots of doggies like sweet little Fiona (who I just luvs for some reason I can’t quite put my paw on) from that bad B.S. Hell guy that lives up in Denver.

The Most Lovely Fiona

PLUS, we’re gonna give away a coupla really neat prizes!

Now remember, no guesses today. You can start guessing on Wednesday (also known as 100th Post Day) and you’ll have until the next Wednesday to get your guess in. It would be Most Wonderful if you could do me a big huge favor and bark it up (or meow it up, as the case may be) so that lotsa furends can put in their guesses, too. Cuz the more guesses we have, the more green papers we can gives to Mariah’s Promise so they can save more doggies like the Most Amazing Fiona!

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “A birthday, a milestone, and DEE-EN-AY

  1. George Washington…woweee! I been to his house! Well, they didn’t let me in, but me and muzzer waited outside while dad tooks some folks on the “tour” and muzzer brought lots of treats, so I know that Washington guy is OK!

    your cuzzin is cute!

    gussie

  2. Well, I’ll be thinking about it until Wednesday then, Mayzie. If it’s not George Washington, maybe one of his hounds. I’m sure he had hounds. All those types of humans had hounds back then.

    Your cuzin is adorable and so is Miss Fiona. She reminds me of someone but I can’t put my paw on it either.

    wags, Lola

  3. Aaaahh…happy birthday cuzzin. Her is just da sweetest.
    This is just a most wonderful idea Mayzie, to gives your pawrents money away fur a good cause. I will haves my thinking cap on ready to guess. And I am a good guesser too.
    Unfortunately I didn’t see that No-oyster-kitty…whew, thank goodness.
    Puddles

  4. What a darling little human cousin you have and what a very special gift of Twinkie’s book for her 5th bday.
    Mayzie and Ranger we are glad you two had such a very nice weekend as did the mom and dad.
    We look forward to your contest we’ll have to start thinking about our guesses.
    Madi and Mom

  5. Frankie Furter

    That is one cute little cuzzin. I’ll bet she LOVED Twinkie’s book.
    Well I can hardly wait to hear all the rules for your guessing contest. Wed. will be really special since it will be your 100th. post and all.
    This is going to be FUN!!!

  6. Fiona is just adorable!!!! We cannot wait for Wednesday to get here so we can present our guess!! xoxo

  7. Yay for DNA! I hopes mom is able to get to a computer while she is away from me so she can send my guesses to you! Happy 100th post a bit early!
    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  8. What a khute little butterfly bean!

    Khongrats on #100 khlosing in!

    How khool woo’ve gotten your dee-en-ay deciphered!

    We’ll spread the word like our fur!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  9. I’m curious to know what your DNA test says. We’ll be looking for the contest…

  10. Welcome home to all, peeps and furpals alike. We can’t wait to find out what is in your DNA. Sounds like a fun and rewarding contest.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  11. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    We’ll be thinkin’ Mayzie. Ya gotta save those little dogs.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  12. Miss Mayzie, your little cousin is sooo cute! πŸ™‚ Human pups are quite lovely we think, when they’re not making TOO much noise – he he he! πŸ˜‰

    We think it’s very exciting about your DNA test and we’re very excited about the competition! AND we’re very excited about your 100th post day – what a great milestone!

    Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  13. What about Thomas Jefferson? Are you related to him, too? I hear he has a lot of illegitimate offspring around the country. Tee hee!

    Mayzie, I think your contest is a good idea! I’ll put my thinking cap on for that one. In between naps, that is!

    Your little cousin is awfully cute!

    Bunny

  14. Oh, what a brilliant idea, Mayzie!! Gotta get my thinking caps on! πŸ˜‰

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  15. I am so excited about your contest – and for such a good cause! Perhaps I could add some green papers to your donation in honor of your Presidential Heritage?

    Happy birthday little cuzin!

    Wags,
    Zona

  16. That is a great idea for a contest Mayzie. And I love your comment on my blog about Noelle just trying to put the cup back into the cabinet after Ziggy got it out. I’m not sure you’re right, but I would say you have cast enough reasonable doubt on the situation that I can no longer accuse her in case I am wrong. I guess she now owes you a good defense next time you need one.

  17. miss mayzie!
    WB! (that means welcome back just in case you’re not into the short paw like me.) i missed you! i’m glad your mama and daddy had a fun trip to celebrate your hooman cousin’s 5th birthday. she sure is cute, and i totally dig her butterfly paints! she looks like she really loooves miss twinkie’s book, too! πŸ™‚
    i’m excited to guess about your dee-en-ay test thingie especially since it will help those sweet doggies like miss fiona! i just know you are related to somebuddy famous…i just know it!!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  18. We just love the look on your little humans face when she is looking at Twinkie’s book!!

    We can’t wait to make guesses on your Dee En Ay!!!
    Smileys and Snuggles!
    Dory, Bilbo and Jacob

  19. What a great idea! We can’t wait to play – contests are always so fun!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  20. Hi Mayzie girl, we agree. Sometimes it is nice to have a little vaca, but it’s always nice to get back home to your own bed. We can’t wait to hear about your contest!

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  21. CONGRATS on your 100th post! Bouncing in place and waiting for you to post your rules for the contest. You already know a lot about our guess. We’d like to get an idea of exactly how big you are… height, weight… it’s hard to judge from the pics sometimes! Don’t know if the people you are standing near are big or little, etc.

    We are after Grammy to get us some little thinking caps… The CCC

  22. Dearest Mayzie! Thank you for the summons. I would have missed out on a fantastic post! You got your deeennnaynee stuff back OMD and now we have to guess and spread the word. Got it, but don’t want to wait much longer, kk? Also, the photo of your nice and the book…may I take it? I of course won’t use it, but it’s too beautiful and I want to be able to look at it over and over again. A-do-ra-ble. Thank you, Mayzie, for your beautiful blog, for keeping me in the loop, for the most lovely photo of my book ever. Mwah!
    Twinkie

  23. We have some good guesses in our heads….Can’t wait to see what the Dee-en-ay results reveal!

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo
    & Uncle Puppy

  24. Wow what a cutie your human cousin is! And it is so cool that you got your DNA info back – we are going to stink at the contest (we are cats after all – not really up on all the types of doggies out there) but we can’t wait to try anyway!!

  25. Our dad thinks he used to be George Washington in an earlier life! Honest!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  26. Congrats on your 100th post, Mayzie!!!

    Love,
    Teddy Bear

Leave Me a Pawment!

