What About Tuesday?

Yawn. It's Tuesday.

Hi there everybuddy! And welcome to Tuesday! You know, I was thinking about something today. I was thinking that Tuesday is kinda the forgotten day. I mean, Monday is the day that most peoples go back to work. And Wednesday is Hump Day (no…not THAT kinda hump). And then Thursday is the day before Friday. And then Friday is the start of the weekend. And Saturday and Sunday are naturally famous cuz they ARE the weekend.

But then there’s Tuesday. Poor, forgotten Tuesday. I feel kinda bad for Tuesday, you know? So I was thinking this morning that maybe we oughta change Tuesday’s name to “Cheezeday.” What do you think? And then everybuddy would be like, “What do ya know? It’s Cheezeday! Hooray for Cheezeday!” Or, “What day do you wanna get together?…How about Cheezeday?” And no matter what was going on, you would HAVE to be happy cuz, well, it’s CHEEZEday!

I really thinks this could catch on. What do you think?

37 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

37 responses to “What About Tuesday?

  1. A very good idea but, as I cannot eat cheese as much as I am fond of it, it makes me sick, very sick. So perhaps it could be named Choose-Day, instead.

    Reason – well as I am not allowed cheese (my Jeannie says the puking is on the security level of “Totally Unacceptable”) if Tuesday was re-named “Choose-Day” I would be able to “choose” the treat to eat on that particular day. What do you think of this suggestion?

    I am actually so tired now, after formulating this theory, I am going to have to taaaaaaaaaaaaaaake a napppppppppppp. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

    lotsalove Marvin xxxxxxxxxx

  2. By golly you is all kinds of geniousness. Ummmm…I’m not aloowed cheez eithers so I like Marvin’s suggestion too. Howevers, just cuz I’m not “allowed’ sumptin don’t really mean anything…nevers stopped me befores, why now?
    I will go ponder this cheez day as I taunt my neighbors, I’m hopping they is still sleeping so I can wake them up…hehehe…it’s so good to be Puddles.
    Puddles

  3. Mayzie, you are not only beautiful, you’re brilliant as well. It’s got my vote if it comes up for a rufferendum. Let me know who we should make our Moms write to to make this happen.

    wags, Lola

  4. Mayzie have I told you lately that I luv you? If not consider yourself told. You are a very smart puppy with good ideas!!! I LOVE CHEESE and let me tell you Cheezeday would be my fav day of the week. I bet eating cheese made you smart too.
    Madi and Mom

  5. Frankie Furter

    A MAYZIE ING idea!!! Perfect. You are the queen of grrreat Ideas.
    Yes yes YES I love it. Sunday Monday Cheeseday
    I just sings!!! Not to mention tastes grrrreat!
    I’m gonna go FIX (not to be confused with Tutoring or WhoWhoectomies) all of the Calendars in the house. Mom and Dad will be soooooo proud of me for that.
    Maybe every Cheeseday can become National Holidays. That would mean that all moms and dads would be HOME to …. give us MORE cheese.
    You get the BIG GOLD STAR for this one!!
    Gotta go find the markers now. And the stool so I can reach the calendars. THANKS

  6. Hi Mayzie
    Cheezeday is a wonderful idea!!
    Happy Cheezeday!!!
    Love Ruby & Penny

  7. We agree with everybodies…but maybe Marvin has a point. I kinda like variety in my treats – so most weeks Tuesday would maybe be cheese-Day, but if there is leftover hams…..wellllllllll CHOOSEDAY!

    Gussie

  8. Cheeseday sounds excellent. Toasted Cheeseday even better! What an awesome idea!
    Lotsalicks
    MAXDOG IN SA

  9. Mayzie,
    What a good idea you haves here. Guess what? I gave you an award! Stop by and see!

    http://maggiemaetheboxer.blogspot.com/2010/05/awardfor-me.html

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  10. We second, third and fourth that nomination to make Tuesday into CHEEZEDAY! We could celebrate by replacing one meal with cheese topped kibbles. Oh the possibilities are endless!!!

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo
    & Uncle Puppy

  11. Shady

    Hmmm I think you are onto something. I only get to have cheese when it is stuffed in a kong or a bone. I do love to chew stuff. How about ChewsDay?

    Shady

  12. I love cheese day! It’s cheddarific! (Except when it’s BLEU cheeseday … which is fitting for today’s weather.)

  13. miss mayzie,
    you are totally on to somethingie here! tuesdays are so so boring like. but now that it’s cheeseday, we can all sample new cheeses and talk about making cheese and maybe even contemplate edible cheese fashions!! (i think an edible cheese collar would be way fab!!) hooray to you for this super awesome idea!!! 🙂
    *woof*
    the booker man

    pee s — my mama says if she’s gonna be a kicker for any team it would have to be her alma mater (huh?)…goooo gamecocks!!

  14. That a grrreat idea, Mayzie!! Cheeze…did somebody say cheeze?…we loves cheeze!!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  15. Brilliant! I’m on board too!!! Any excuse for more CHEESE!
    BOL!

    Wags,
    Zona

  16. Hmm … well, Tuesday DOES have a restaurant named after it. And an 80s alt-pop band. Adding cheese would make it just about perfect.

  17. Hi Mayzie! Happy Cheezday!! We think it is such a great idea – we are going to use it all the time. We think cheese is tasty and so it is the perfect way to make Tuesday (ooops, Cheezday) special!

  18. Cheeeeesssseeee!!!!! Sign us up! We loves us some cheese. Or pretty much anything else we can get on mouths on! 😀

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  19. You are BRILLIANT, Mayzie! And guess what? We had our cheese today! Mom stopped at Liutzi this morning and came home with fresh mozzerella that was still warm and she gave us each a small bite of it! Mom is VERY stingy with fresh mozz because she loves it so much but we’re guessing she loves us more!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  20. Tank (I think)

    I like it!

    BTW, how much cheese are some of you dawgs eating that you’re throwing up and getting sick??? Perhaps you should just have a small bite instead of a 2 lb cheese ball?

  21. Christina

    Mayzie woo are seriously the most smartest girl on the planet…and the beawoootifulest if I do say so myself!

    HAPPY CHEEZDAY!!!

    Wait, do we all get to EAT CHEEZ on CHEEZDAY??? Cause that would make it even more pawsome!!!

    Wags and woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  22. That so works fur me!

    I’ve been known to khall it Tasty Tuesday SO CHEEZEDAY is furry appropriate!

    Now to get the pawesome stuff from frig to my tummy!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  23. Good idea!! Cheeeeeeeezeday!! Hooray!

  24. Did someone say ‘cheese’?!?

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona (and Abby the Pest)

  25. WOW! Mayzie,
    That is a great idea. I TOTALLY agree with you on that idea. I had never really thought about that so it is a good thing that I have such a smart and intelligtual doggie friend. So we can have cheese ALL day in any form that day? I am thinking cheese balls, the squirty can cheese, grilled cheese, cheese popcorn. Yum…I am licking my lips thinking bout it.

    Happy Cheezeday
    Jazzi

  26. BOL! Does that mean we get some cheese?

  27. Daisy Kendra & Bella

    We love, love, love cheese! We’ll be in it whether it’s cheese, choose or chews Day! Fantastic idea (you’re not just a pretty face, are you). Great idea! Oh, bummer it’s Wednesday here. We have to wait a whole week……

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  28. Yes, anything to make Tuesdays more bearable. I think they’re almost as bad as Mondays.

  29. Mama says Tuesday was famous on account of it is “Lost” day and Jacob is on Lost and also in our house….but after tonight…Tuesdays will not be famous (cause this is the last Tuesday Lost), so we are thinking Cheeseday is a GREAT idea!!

    Smileys and Snuggles,
    Dory, Jacob and Bilbo

  30. Sold! Do you really want a full answer? Ask something harder next time. No room for debate here. We must start a movement.
    Twinkie

  31. Great idea, Mayzie. Happy Cheezeday to you!

  32. I’m all for it as long as it means that everyone gets to eat cheese on Cheezeday! This could be your best idea yet! Mayzie, you’re brilliant!

    Bunny

  33. Awesome idea, Mayzie – we love cheese, any kind of cheese – Hip hip hooray for Cheezeday!!!

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  34. I love your idea, Mayzie!
    CheezeDay! Yes!
    Now… let me go and ask to my grandma for some yummy cheese!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  35. Fantastic idea Miss Mayzie! 😀 Miss Mayzie for president! Vote Miss Mayzie now and get your weekly cheezeday! Three cheezes -erm, we mean cheers – for Miss Mayzie! Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max. 🙂

  36. Hurray for CHEESEDAY! We LOVE the idea! We LOVE CHEESE!!! Cream Cheese, and Velveeta Cheese, and Cheddar Cheese and Cheese in a can, and white cheese, and goat cheese, and….

Leave Me a Pawment!

